Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rehoboth, DE

Couples' Paradise

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Open air villas, snorkeling and sunset swims from the beach, the view, and most importantly, the staff.
Cons: The roads. Roads are curvy and drivers are aggressive. If you like driving go carts competitively, I suggest renting a car. It's fun!
Location: Snorkel @ good reef beaches, climb Gross Piton (only if in good shape), have dinner @ Indian/Asian restaurant in Marigot Bay, rent a car and discover
The roads to and from the airport are quite exhilarating (for many, not in a good way) and the access road to Ti Kaye is even worse. Your road frustrations, however, only help to emphasize the WOW factor once you walk through the lobby. The cliff views are incredible, the villas are quaint, the restaurant is wonderful, the beach is beautiful and the employees (above all) are fantastic! If you are looking for a little love, this is the place. The reefs off the beach provide excellent snorkeling/scuba. In fact, most of the west coast resorts bring their guests to the fringes of your beach to enjoy. The restaurant and villas are built into the cliff face and the views are extraordinary. All villas are open air (i.e. no screens/open doors) and the shower is outside. Given the blend with nature, I was unsure as to whether my wife would enjoy. I was wrong! Great trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laguna Beach, CA

Amazing! Little but important updates needed!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Updated mattresses, pillows, and higher quality linens.
Location: Relax and enjoy the view.
Staff, views, food, wine selection, beach, everything was amazing. To reiterate... The staff was kind, hospitable, and attentive. The views were breathtaking. The food was simply amazing! Even the continental breakfast was great--you don't need to order off the menu for breakfast, but if you do, you won't be disappointed. The facilities were appropriate; as expected--tropical style and in good condition. The wine selection was beyond expectations; bottles ranging from low end to more expensive than a car (available from the wine cellar where you can optionally have a very educational and entertaining sommelier experience). The beach was where Sandals guests came to visit and admire. Need I say more?! The only small detail, yet important was the uncomfortable bed and low end linens. The mattress was old and worn. My wife and I expected more given the price and the rest of the amenities. Rumors are that these will be updated soon (but not soon enough).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norman. OK

Beautiful setting & lovely and people

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We spent four nights here. Each room has a porch overlooking the water. There were three of us in two rooms that shared a porch. We loved every minute of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

great place if you want to get away from it all

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Cons: It would be great if the resort had board games for guests to check out. It would also be nice if onsite activities were included in cost of stay.
Location: excellent snorkeling on site. loved that the resort had use of kayaks.
Went there in January for a winter getaway/honeymoon. Beautiful setting, rooms and view. Beach was also very nice and secure. Staff very nice. The only problem with the resort is if you want to be on the go a lot, you will be driving a lot, as it is not near anything else. The closest "town" is a harbor approximately 30 minute drive, with a only a couple restaurant offerings. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle and just relax, this is the perfect place.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ct

The beach is accessed by walking down 230 stairs,

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Nice snorkeling beach, nice view of sunsets from the cottages Nice staff.
Cons: Better communication on website.
Location: not convenient to activities other than snorkeling and diving.
The beach is 230 steps to our cottage, not exactly senior friendly. The road into the resort is steep and full of ruts and I don't recommend driving from the airport!!! The resort is also located mid island and three of our booked tours refused to pick us up!! If you want to stay there without seeing the island it is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted Mar 9, 2015
We spent our honeymoon at Ti Kaye and loved the resort. Everything from the kindness of the employees to the beautiful view of the Caribbean Sea and beach, this resort was the perfect choice for relaxation. We loved the restaurant and appreciated the different themed menus each night. Our room was always clean and had everything we needed. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Smith Mountain Lake, VA

Our Annual Caribbean Trip

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: views, netting around the bed, rustic walkways, bar by the beach, tuna fritters, wine menu, phenomenal views
Cons: we had a slow dinner one evening (different staff on one night) but all other dining experiences were great
Location: You do not need to leave the resort..... if you like low key vacations. If you are looking for adventure, the dive shop can provide help with that
My husband and I travel to the Caribbean every year to escape the Old Man Winter. We try to choose a new place every year, because there are too many places to see to repeat visits. Upon arrival, it was great to walk into the airport and find our driver so easily (ground transportation can be purchased through the hotel) It was a scenic route to the hotel, which took about 1.5 hours. We were there for 4 nights and it was very hard to leave. Wednesday they had a manager party in the bar with a phenomenal sunset view. We did the sunset cruise on the second night, which took us to the Pitons and back. The driver/staff for this cruise were so much fun and made our trip even more special. We had dinner every evening at the resort and it was wonderful. Excellent wine selection, nightly specials. (only one night did we have to wait for an extended period of time for our dinner, but we know that we are on "island" time and it was truly no big deal". The rooms were superb. We loved the al fresco showers, the large decks (that we sat on nightly) was equipped with 2 rocking chairs to watch the sunset, with an oversized hammock. The beach was amazing! Black sand does get a bit hot, so wear those shoes. The beach was also a public beach, so other vacationers would come to our beach to snorkel and spend the day. There were vendors on the beach, but NEVER pushy... just trying to make a living. I would highly recommend this location for vacation! Kim was my favorite staff member, hilarious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect place for a happy couple

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Excellent hotel, no hype, great surroundings and beach. Few activities so quiet and peaceful. A disaster if you don't get along! Food very good and great wine list.. Only complaint is hire charge of $11US a day for hiring snorkel and flippers; that's been free at every other resort I've stayed at in the Caribbean..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Outdated hotel in a nice setting

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Location is excellent for a quiet retreat
Cons: service and update facilities
Location: superb location but there should be more activities planned such as tennis courts and more aquatic entertainment
hotel facilities are outdated and would require some upgrades considering the rates paid. Staff should also be more amenable to requests and prompt to serve in a more efficient way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Great resort for couples. The food & staff were fantastic. It's off the beaten track so most of the time is spent at the resort, with the exception of day excursions.