Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norman. OK

Beautiful setting & lovely and people

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We spent four nights here. Each room has a porch overlooking the water. There were three of us in two rooms that shared a porch. We loved every minute of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

great place if you want to get away from it all

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Cons: It would be great if the resort had board games for guests to check out. It would also be nice if onsite activities were included in cost of stay.
Location: excellent snorkeling on site. loved that the resort had use of kayaks.
Went there in January for a winter getaway/honeymoon. Beautiful setting, rooms and view. Beach was also very nice and secure. Staff very nice. The only problem with the resort is if you want to be on the go a lot, you will be driving a lot, as it is not near anything else. The closest "town" is a harbor approximately 30 minute drive, with a only a couple restaurant offerings. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle and just relax, this is the perfect place.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ct

The beach is accessed by walking down 230 stairs,

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Nice snorkeling beach, nice view of sunsets from the cottages Nice staff.
Cons: Better communication on website.
Location: not convenient to activities other than snorkeling and diving.
The beach is 230 steps to our cottage, not exactly senior friendly. The road into the resort is steep and full of ruts and I don't recommend driving from the airport!!! The resort is also located mid island and three of our booked tours refused to pick us up!! If you want to stay there without seeing the island it is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted Mar 9, 2015
We spent our honeymoon at Ti Kaye and loved the resort. Everything from the kindness of the employees to the beautiful view of the Caribbean Sea and beach, this resort was the perfect choice for relaxation. We loved the restaurant and appreciated the different themed menus each night. Our room was always clean and had everything we needed. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Smith Mountain Lake, VA

Our Annual Caribbean Trip

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: views, netting around the bed, rustic walkways, bar by the beach, tuna fritters, wine menu, phenomenal views
Cons: we had a slow dinner one evening (different staff on one night) but all other dining experiences were great
Location: You do not need to leave the resort..... if you like low key vacations. If you are looking for adventure, the dive shop can provide help with that
My husband and I travel to the Caribbean every year to escape the Old Man Winter. We try to choose a new place every year, because there are too many places to see to repeat visits. Upon arrival, it was great to walk into the airport and find our driver so easily (ground transportation can be purchased through the hotel) It was a scenic route to the hotel, which took about 1.5 hours. We were there for 4 nights and it was very hard to leave. Wednesday they had a manager party in the bar with a phenomenal sunset view. We did the sunset cruise on the second night, which took us to the Pitons and back. The driver/staff for this cruise were so much fun and made our trip even more special. We had dinner every evening at the resort and it was wonderful. Excellent wine selection, nightly specials. (only one night did we have to wait for an extended period of time for our dinner, but we know that we are on "island" time and it was truly no big deal". The rooms were superb. We loved the al fresco showers, the large decks (that we sat on nightly) was equipped with 2 rocking chairs to watch the sunset, with an oversized hammock. The beach was amazing! Black sand does get a bit hot, so wear those shoes. The beach was also a public beach, so other vacationers would come to our beach to snorkel and spend the day. There were vendors on the beach, but NEVER pushy... just trying to make a living. I would highly recommend this location for vacation! Kim was my favorite staff member, hilarious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect place for a happy couple

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Excellent hotel, no hype, great surroundings and beach. Few activities so quiet and peaceful. A disaster if you don't get along! Food very good and great wine list.. Only complaint is hire charge of $11US a day for hiring snorkel and flippers; that's been free at every other resort I've stayed at in the Caribbean..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Outdated hotel in a nice setting

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Location is excellent for a quiet retreat
Cons: service and update facilities
Location: superb location but there should be more activities planned such as tennis courts and more aquatic entertainment
hotel facilities are outdated and would require some upgrades considering the rates paid. Staff should also be more amenable to requests and prompt to serve in a more efficient way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Great resort for couples. The food & staff were fantastic. It's off the beaten track so most of the time is spent at the resort, with the exception of day excursions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Secluded upscale resort

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: The road coming in is very poor we were told on purpose to discourage locals from going down.
Location: It is very remote with Anse La Raye close maybe two - miles away but other than it's Friday Fish Fry it didn't seem like a tourist hang out.
The week we just spent at the Ti Kaye was one of the most relaxing and stress vacations I think I ever been on. The secluded location and welcoming staff made it so. The food was excellent albeit it bit over priced but expected for a resort of it caliber. It did come with a free breakfast that had a full compliment of fruits juices, yogurt, meat, bagels, lox, and more. The entire staff were very attentive professional. It is amazing the job that the management does considering the total number of rooms is only 33. It has the services of a much larger hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arunfrom New York City

Lovely remote resort

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
While getting to the resort was rough & rugged (a local attempted to hop in our car--lock your doors), the resort was a beautiful retreat to kick back and relax. ROOMS The rooms were cute--large comfy beds, french press & tea, amazing deck view (hammock & chairs), robes, & one working outlet (in the bathroom). No TVs. WiFi worked, but it was slow. The bathroom amenities were lacking for a 4 star resort--all communal containers. BREAKFAST The continental breakfast was OK--10 different juices, coffee/tea, yogurt & toppings, cold cut meats & cheeses, an array of fresh fruit, bread with a mix of spreads, & a few type of sweet danishes. Not amazing, but not horrible. DINNER We ran into the chef several times, and he was always jovial and welcoming. The rotating 5 dinner entrees were over-priced for the quality of the food, but decent. HAPPY HOUR Fantastic. The rum punch was my favorite drink on the island--strong and fruity. The island beer, Piton, was good. They even bring a small snacks each evening. HOTEL The hotel service was friendly & accommodating. Food service is a bit slow. The day trips and events were nice--especially since they offered transportation. The beach, while small and a rocky, had ample cabanas and lounge chairs. The cellar wine tasting was exceptional. We scheduled a horse ride, which was not listed, but the hotel happily arranged it--don't expect an American-style ranch, but nice ride. Rent snorkel gear--it won't disappoint.