Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sonoma california

Vacation with my Daughter

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Relaxing, breathtaking views, beautiful smiles from the staff , very accommodating - seemed to anticipate our needs. The staff helped to organize a a birthday surprise at the beach restaurant for my daughter. The staff also had wonderful recommendations of what to do locally. I've been home for over a week now and miss the friendly St Lucian staff of Ti Kaye... Especially Anselma =)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Horrible hotel located in the jungle

Posted Jun 2, 2015
We booked this trip through Expedia, for our honeymoon and we were shocked how BAD this place is and how they recieve such high reviews. After making it down the jagged hill, we arrived and guest services greet us and they said they would be providing us a welcome drink. They take us down stairs to the bar which is poorly vented and very hot room and wait 45 minutes for the server. We ended up purchasing 3 sandwiches at 18 USD the sandwiches were very small proportioned and we're not provided a welcome drink and instead had to pay for our tea. Guest services greets us again and takes up the hill to our room. We find out that to the beach from the resort is 400 something steps downhill, the guest pool is a big as a crock pot, Nats and flies are all in the room, outlets, the air conditioner unit is a joke. And we find out that the shower is outside, so if you like to sweat and shower at the same time this is the place. Not to forget the awful water pressure. The rooms do not provide any privacy, as the wooden shutters when closed are the only privacy my wife and I could get. After a few hours My wife and I couldn't take it anymore, we requested to be moved but to only be told that they will not accommodate us since we just arrived. Service is below par and the accommodations are extremely poor. That night we booked the rest of our trip elsewhere at another resort. "If you like the jungle and poor service this is the place."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Amazing Resort

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: I loved the setting overlooking the Caribbean Sea, the private feel of the beach, and the option to stay in a private cottage.
Cons: Heavier window coverings would be appreciated to block out the very bright sunlight that starts about 5:30 AM and makes sleeping close to impossible.
Location: There really isn't anything close to the resort, but I found that to be part of its charm. Hire a car service if you want to explore.
I booked this resort because I thought it looked like a romantic and special place to celebrate my 40th birthday and recharge after a very stressful year, with a more authentic Caribbean vibe than the more Americanized resorts. I have traveled a lot, and I have experienced a wide variety of hospitality (or lack thereof), but I have to say, the staff at Ti Kaye were, overall, the most attentive, friendly, polite, and provided the best service experience I have had to date. My husband and I cannot say enough good things about the staff, the location, the exclusive feel of the resort due to its remote cliff-side location and the view this provides, the delicious food, the amazing wine selection, the cleanliness of our cottage and the resort as a whole, and what a great time we had. Definitely take the land and sea tour, especially if you are interested in seeing more of the island and learning about its history and culture. We WILL be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

A great place to spend a quiet couple of weeks

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Waking up to birds tweeting & having a fresh coffee on our terrace overlooking the sea. A relaxing stay with the ability to explore the island.
Cons: Buffet option for dinner on one night was great, perhaps more often. Dry season so pool area grass not good, maybe some improvement here.
Location: Resort is quite remote. Transfers, car hire (recommend advance booking) or via water taxi to other areas. Beach was great and a short kayak to others.
We wanted a resort away from the normal tourist areas. Ti Kaye was the perfect place for this. Staff were all very friendly, the mix of rustic charm and good standards worked for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockland, NY

Better than we expected

Posted May 17, 2015
My husband and I stayed at Ti Kaye Resort and Spa for our 10 year anniversary. We really loved and enjoyed our stay. Dining is first class! The staff was always helpful and friendly. The resort is beautiful, quiet, and you get complete privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Wonderful Couples Getaway

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: The cottages are very private, perfect for couples!
Location: Snorkeling is wonderful just from the beach.
We had a wonderful week at Ti Kaye to celebrate an anniversary. Everything from Check-in to Check-out was easy. The cottages are wonderful and private, the beach is beautiful with great snorkeling, and the staff was always attentive to our needs. The excursions were great, but could have been improved. We did Zip Line Canopy Tour (felt very rushed as we joined with a tour from Sandals) and the Sea & Land Tour (which included a trip to the drive in volcano, but did not include actually going into the Sulfur baths). The wine tasting experience at Ti Kay is well worth it. Cleus, the Sommelier, was extremely knowledgeable and was a great host. Overall the resort was exactly what we wanted and would certainly recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rehoboth, DE

Couples' Paradise

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Open air villas, snorkeling and sunset swims from the beach, the view, and most importantly, the staff.
Cons: The roads. Roads are curvy and drivers are aggressive. If you like driving go carts competitively, I suggest renting a car. It's fun!
Location: Snorkel @ good reef beaches, climb Gross Piton (only if in good shape), have dinner @ Indian/Asian restaurant in Marigot Bay, rent a car and discover
The roads to and from the airport are quite exhilarating (for many, not in a good way) and the access road to Ti Kaye is even worse. Your road frustrations, however, only help to emphasize the WOW factor once you walk through the lobby. The cliff views are incredible, the villas are quaint, the restaurant is wonderful, the beach is beautiful and the employees (above all) are fantastic! If you are looking for a little love, this is the place. The reefs off the beach provide excellent snorkeling/scuba. In fact, most of the west coast resorts bring their guests to the fringes of your beach to enjoy. The restaurant and villas are built into the cliff face and the views are extraordinary. All villas are open air (i.e. no screens/open doors) and the shower is outside. Given the blend with nature, I was unsure as to whether my wife would enjoy. I was wrong! Great trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach, CA

Amazing! Little but important updates needed!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Updated mattresses, pillows, and higher quality linens.
Location: Relax and enjoy the view.
Staff, views, food, wine selection, beach, everything was amazing. To reiterate... The staff was kind, hospitable, and attentive. The views were breathtaking. The food was simply amazing! Even the continental breakfast was great--you don't need to order off the menu for breakfast, but if you do, you won't be disappointed. The facilities were appropriate; as expected--tropical style and in good condition. The wine selection was beyond expectations; bottles ranging from low end to more expensive than a car (available from the wine cellar where you can optionally have a very educational and entertaining sommelier experience). The beach was where Sandals guests came to visit and admire. Need I say more?! The only small detail, yet important was the uncomfortable bed and low end linens. The mattress was old and worn. My wife and I expected more given the price and the rest of the amenities. Rumors are that these will be updated soon (but not soon enough).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue from Grand Rapids, MI

Best Vacation Ever

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time! Service, food, location - everything was superb! We will definitely return to this resort in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcus from Brownsburg

Great time!

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great getaway! Pease when you wanted it, yet still easy access to tons of activities.