Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent hotel and staff. Stayed 25 nights.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The billing on checkout over complicated.
Location: Excellent, next to the sea. some very good restaurants close by.
The hotel was a pleasure to stay in. A real home from home. The breakfast buffet was terrific with a wide choice to suit all tastes and needs. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hotel facilities Pools, Gym and Spa all excellent. The best thing about the hotel was the staff who worked hard to make sure the stay a real pleasure..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location and wonderful sea view.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Quality of the hotel room furniture, shower toilet, balcony. Hotel facilities - location.
Location: There are some nice places to eat as well as nice coffee shops nearby.
We had a very positive experience at the hotel. They hotel room quality was very high, with free WIFI and clean and comfortable furniture. Great location with a wonderful views of the Mediterranean. Beautiful sunsets over the Taurus Mountains. Close to the 'old' town. Great facilities including the gym, sauna and indoor swimming pool. Great for family. Very nice service from the staff. Excellent breakfast - wide range and very good quality. Very nice restaurant too. Looking forward to returning soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, looks good, helpful staff, nice rooms, sauna/steam room and gym facilities and swimming pools,
Cons: Breakfast buffet - there was a wide variety but wasn't very tasty
Location: Beach nearby, town centre and malls only 10/15 mins away,
Nice resort, lots to do in and out of the hotel, friendly staff and good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

Nice hotel next to beach big room nice reciption

Posted Oct 11, 2014
A new hotel with a new decoration with a nice style and nice interview next to the beach and it have 5 swimming pools good brake fast ....also helpfull worker at reciption
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Newly renovated

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Newly renovated, nicely situated rooms. Would recommend highly. Ocean views are somewhat blocked by the building, which is unfortunate. Did not use pools but they looked nice and clean. Staff were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014
Dear B, First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Akra Barut. We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel and we surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future! Yours sincerely, Nurhayat Yurdag├╝ven CRM, BARUT HOTELS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

This is the first and only 6* Hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Everything and Irfan! Seriously, he's coming back to the UK with me in May!!
Cons: Selfishly....English speaking staff.
Such gracious, polite and accommodating hosts. The reception, concierge, housekeeping, the restaurant and bar staff and, Lordy! Don't get me started on Irfan, who gave me the most amazing massage in the whole entire land!!! Mehmet on the concierge desk; his English was faultless. Bulent looked after me the minute I walked into reception, taking my bags and case and when I said I wanted a king size bed instead of the twin room I was allocated, he sorted it in a jiffy!!! Thank you Bulent. On voicing a small issue, the chief concierge made everyone on the desk aware. Evidence of what perfect customer service looks like. Forgive me for misspellings: Umutcon, Ibrokim and Busem. THANK YOU. Irfan; You are the best at what you do. See you in May next year. To the house keeping hosts; Simply perfect. (I meant to leave a little something to say thank you. Next time! A final thank you to all for making my stay simply fabulous. See you in May 2015.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ersoyfrom London

Great hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel had only been open 3 weeks when we arrived so everything was immaculate . We were very pleased with the location the customer service , Breakfast was huge spoilt for choice I would recomend this hotel everything was perfect .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ersoyfrom London

Great hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel had opened 3 weeks prior to my stay so everything was immaculate very classy hotel . Great surroundings local bars clubs shops very nice area would deffinantly stay at Akra barut on my return to antalya.