Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Clean and nice hotel. Easy to find from Lara cd. The facilities is new and modern. there is only a small problem of the in room wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Around the world

Best choice in Antalya

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Personnel was superb. Some problems with understanding more complicated English sentences, but better than the average in the area. Gym is 5 star.
Cons: More Turkish food in the restaurants. Guess they are trying to have enough "safe" choices for western visitors. Kaymak for breakfast would be great!
Location: You can walk to the old downtown in about 30 minutes - there is a pedestrian/bicycle route along the sea with parks, even outdoor etc.
After seeing a lot of hotels and returning home, I will say that the Akra Barut is the best hotel for money in Antalya. It earned 5 stars in every regard, and is also beautiful - much nicer than the western style sterile, cookie-cutter 5 star hotels we've been to. Their sea view rooms look 3 slightly different directions - here is how to choose: East wing: you see almost nothing but the sea form your window (and balcony), except from some of the shore on the left (with parts of a defunct waterpark but this is no fault of the hotel - it isn't terrible, just untidy). Beautiful sea views all day, but since you don't see the shore, all you see after sunset is darkness - no city lights at night. All the light you will see at night is one of the pools and some garden/entrance lights, all almost directly below, nothing in the distance. Some city noise on balcony. West wing: You will see a lot of the sea, and some of the city on the right - a nice combo, as this makes for a more interesting view when it's dark outside. The west wing rooms also have a nice view of the (beautiful) pools and garden area of the hotel which you won't see from the east wing rooms. Middle: Somewhat limited view because the other 2 wings block part of the view left and right, but because of this, these are the quietest sea view rooms. So if you are planning on spending quite some time on the balcony and value peace and quiet, these may be a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Beautiful location

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Professional, efficient staff new beautiful and well presented.Breakfast was delicious .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lebanon

Very convenient

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Excellent location great breakfast friendly staff and very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014
Dear Mazen, Thank you for sharing your feedback and your impressions. We were happy to read, that you spent an amazing holiday at Akra Barut. Looking forward to see you here again. Best Regards, Nurhayat Yurdag├╝ven CRM, BARUT HOTELS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent hotel and staff. Stayed 25 nights.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The billing on checkout over complicated.
Location: Excellent, next to the sea. some very good restaurants close by.
The hotel was a pleasure to stay in. A real home from home. The breakfast buffet was terrific with a wide choice to suit all tastes and needs. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The hotel facilities Pools, Gym and Spa all excellent. The best thing about the hotel was the staff who worked hard to make sure the stay a real pleasure..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location and wonderful sea view.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Quality of the hotel room furniture, shower toilet, balcony. Hotel facilities - location.
Location: There are some nice places to eat as well as nice coffee shops nearby.
We had a very positive experience at the hotel. They hotel room quality was very high, with free WIFI and clean and comfortable furniture. Great location with a wonderful views of the Mediterranean. Beautiful sunsets over the Taurus Mountains. Close to the 'old' town. Great facilities including the gym, sauna and indoor swimming pool. Great for family. Very nice service from the staff. Excellent breakfast - wide range and very good quality. Very nice restaurant too. Looking forward to returning soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, looks good, helpful staff, nice rooms, sauna/steam room and gym facilities and swimming pools,
Cons: Breakfast buffet - there was a wide variety but wasn't very tasty
Location: Beach nearby, town centre and malls only 10/15 mins away,
Nice resort, lots to do in and out of the hotel, friendly staff and good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr Kennethfrom Kent

The best hotel in Turkey!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Luxurious, friendly, and the best holiday experience in Turkey! We can't praise the hotel and staff enough. Altough its classified as a business hotel we were made to feel welcome and after 10 trips to Turkey, this was by far our most pleasant stay in any hotel. The spa facilities are superb and our seaview room had every comfort. Coupled with the fact that Hotels.com obtained all this for us at an extremely favourable rate, we can highly recommend the Akra Barut
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josefrom Houston, TX

Highly Recommended - Great service and view

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great place with great service and a top notch view... A new, luxury resort with 4 fabulous pools, a wonderful gym (includes fitness courses), great restaurant at the hotel and within 1 block a nice shopping mall with a Marks & Spencer and Carrefour. What was the best was view from room on the sea, which was absolutely splendid. It has also has a terrace area on the sea to layout and swim. We totally enjoyed our 5 night stay and would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jibrilfrom Five Star

Amaizon

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel