Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Charming, historic hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location, decor, staff, historic character
Location: Located in the old city, in walking distance of the harbor and most of the historic monuments as well as the great archaeological museum.
If you're visiting Antalya for the history and scenic charm, this is the sort of hotel you want, rather than the big, expensive beach resorts. It's in the old city, in walking distance of just about everything, and it's a lovely old building that has been exquisitely preserved and decorated. The hotel staff was unfailingly friendly and helpful. My one minor complaint was that our room was a little chilly, but in February that can't be helped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Luxembourg

Hotel charmant bien situe. Personnel tres gentil

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Situation et decor
Cons: La reception: probleme de language (anglais pas tres courant) et manque d'aide et de renseignement.
Location: Vieille ville d'Antalya, tres historique et facile a visiter.
Sejour sympathique. Cuisine tres variee et tres bonne
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DEUTSCHLAND

Nicht empfehlenswert

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Von Außen sieht das Hotel schön aus,der Pool ist sauber,der Innenhof ist schön. Das Frühstück ist üppig aber für einen längeren Aufenthalt zu eintönig
Cons: Gäste respektvoller behandeln, auf die Sauberkeit der Zimmer achten, Mängel in den Zimmern beheben
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral, mitten in der Altstadt, wo da aus kommt man sehr gut überall hin, die Lage ist das Beste an dem Hotel
Ich war mit meiner 9-jährigen Tochter 7 Nächte im Hotel.Nach dem Einchecken half uns ein Angestellter das Gepäck ins Zimmer zu tragen.Im Zimmer wollte er wissen,wo der Vater des Kindes ist und ob er Fotos von meiner Tochter machen könnte-das geht schon mal gar nicht!Das Zimmer befand sich direkt hinter dem Restaurant im EG,es war von allen Seiten sehr laut.Am nächsten Tag haben wir direkt nach dem Frühstück einen Tagesausflug in eine ander Stadt unternommen und waren den ganzen Tag nicht im Hotel.Als wir abends unser Zimmer betreten haben,stieg uns ein starker chemischer Geruch in die Nasen, als wäre das Zimmer frisch gestrichen worden.Ich ging zur Rezeption und habe da erfahren,dass es nicht unüblich wäre,dass in der Nebensaison zusammen mit der Putzfrau auch Maler kommen und ein paar Ecken anstreichen-irgendwann muss es ja gemacht werden.Ja, aber doch nicht, wenn jemand im Zimmer wohnt!Mir wurde angeboten das Fenster aufzumachen und zu lüften.Nach langen Diskussionen habe ich ein anderes Zimmer bekommen.Das lag im Dachgeschoß,war sehr kalt,das Fenster war undicht unk klapperte vom Wind,am ersten Abend gab's ständig Stromausfall,am letzten Tag funktionierte der Fernseher nicht mehr.Das Zimmer wurde zwar täglich gereinigt,war aber nach der Reinigung immer noch dreckig.Putzfrau hatte mehrmals alte Handtüche mitgenommen, ohne uns neue zu hinterlassen,sodass wir wieder zur Rezeption mussten,um nach neuen zu fragen.Einmal haben wir nachgefragt und 3Std. auf Handtücher gewartet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wunderschönes Hotel mit überragendem Service

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Das wunderschöne Hotel liegt mitten in der Altstadt von Antalya. Es ist ein restauriertes historisches Gebäude mit einer eigenen Ausstellung überall im Hotel verteilt. Mit schönem Innenhof und eigentlich allem, was man zum Ausspannen benötigt (z.B. Hamam im Hotel und Wirlpools in einem Teil der Zimmer). Wir hatten leider zuerst ein Zimmer direkt neben der Küche, was Ausschlafen eher schwierig gestaltete. Der Service hat sich dann aber sehr bemüht uns ein passendes neues Zimmer zu organisieren und am Ende erhielten wir eine riesengrosse Suite. So zuvorkommend und unkompliziert erlebten wir noch selten den Hotelservice. Das Frühstück ist türkisch/europäisch und von eher hoher Qualität. Zu den anderen Speisen können wir leider nichts sagen, da wir nur Frühstück im Hotel hatten. Es sind aber eine erstklassige Restaurants direkt in Laufnähe (wie eigentlich alles in der Altstadt).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great location in old city

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: ambience and very courteous, helpful staff
Cons: don't re-cycle the shampoos and lotions
Location: Hotel is in old city. Went to nearby 600 yr old Turkish bath. Walked quaint scenic streets and took in breathtaking views of the harbor.
Great location in the ancient part of Antalya. Near historic Turkish baths, great restaurants and the old harbor. Hotel has nice open air atrium with small pool. Great ambience and attentive staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lacking

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The outside of the hotel. The working staff are more helpful than the receptionists
Cons: Receptionists should be more helpful. Improvements on the rooms and facilities - Hammam. Room was not cleaned for 2 days we had to remind them
Arrived at the hotel 5:30pm - good light. Asked whether we had two single beds - no - that was not on the request form. The receptionist was not helpful. (Although at the time of booking I telephoned Expedia to say we wanted single beds. I was told by Expedia that this was already dealt with.) Taken to room (Chopin) very dark inside, the blinds were closed - for a reason - where the blinds were the whole side of that area was concrete - no light coming in the room. We asked to be moved immediately to another room. The stairway very steep. We were given another which was much better. The hotel's Hammam had a disgusting stench and we were asked to wait 15 minutes so this could be cleaned out before using the facility. The holiday was not all bad but initially it would be nice to get off to a good start! So Expedia you take some of the blame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom eindhoven

Binnen de oude sta het beste hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Oude stijl, prima sfeer
Cons: Eten
Niet voor kinderen Geweldig personeel Strandje op loopafstand
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Cyprus

Great location in the beautiful Kaleici

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The staff were great and I actually felt that they all had too much to do but they always had time for you.
Cons: The breakfast meal should be served in a larger area and perhaps for after 10am as 9am onwards was just madness.
Location: Absolutely perfect location, we have stayed in Kaleici 3 times now. Lovely public beach only 5-10 mins walk away and hundreds of bars and restaurants.
We booked a deluxe room with jacuzzi bath but when we were taken to our room it was small and certainly not a deluxe and only a shower. We returned to the reception and they said they didn't have the room we booked available. Personally, I would have like to have been told that before being dragged off around the streets at 11pm. (We had booked a late check in) I am pleased to say they offered us a two bedroom apartment which was comfortable although only a shower. We were offered to stay in this room for the four nights, which we excepted rather than move the following day to the room we booked. The only other comment would be that the hotel does promote itself as being a boutique with a beautiful pool courtyard area. Unfortunately, they actually have rooms in alternative buildings scattered around the streets, which means meal times and trying to get a sunbed or any room around the pool is impossible. We only had the buffet breakfast on the first morning as it was too crowded and very little choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Dodgy start but got much better

Posted Oct 3, 2014
When we arrived we were told our rooms weren't available and were taken to the apartment down the road. It only had one bathroom so it wasn't appropriate especially since we had booked deluxe rooms with jacuzzi baths. So we dug our heels in and ... as if by magic, the exact rooms we booked suddenly were available after all. The whole episode put a bad taste in my mouth - which is a real shame as everything else about the hotel and staff was absolutely perfect. I would still highly recommend - just beware of any attempt to bump your room ;-)
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

NOT a memorable place to stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Given a new but unfinished room in the 'Emperor' annex on the first night, second night no hot water, offered a free visit to the Turkish Bath, or a 2 hour wait for hot water...! Then moved to a (small drak) 'Pasa' Room in the main building. No apology from the Manager for the inconvenience. Breakfast buffet is chaotic, and the waiters have little or no training. The hotel seems to have been expanded by the addition of rooms in annexes, and cannot cope with the increased number of guests..!!