Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, England

Amazing place.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Went away with my girlfriend for a week in October and this was the perfect place to have chosen. Hotel, staff, room and ambience all fantastic. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant food and service, great value for money.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The food! And the staff were great.
Location: Its a resort, so you don't need to leave if you don't want to. The old town is great for walking, and sight seeing. Lots of shopping malls!
From the hotel check in, the whole duration of our trip we had a fabulous time. The hotel staff is excellent, very polite and friendly. The food is excellent, the buffet choice as well as the a la carte dining experiences are brilliant. We especially enjoyed the BBQ, and in our two week trip across Turkey, this is still the best meal we have had. Beautiful clean hotel, great people and lovely atmosphere. Cannot wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Just returned from a 2 week holiday at this great hotel. Beautiful extensive grounds, which means you can always find a spot to sunbathe that suits your mood, either round the pool where there may be entertainment or in a quiet spot. Food in the main restaurant was very good, lots of choice at all times, and the a la carte restaurants were amazing. The electronic system of booking these a la carte restaurants was not always successful, but we did always managed to do this successfully with the guest relation ladies. We actually ate in all the 'a la cartes' during our stay some of them twice. Our favourites were Akdeniz, Asian, and Kuyu. Although we were a mature couple with no children it was obvious that this hotel had a superb entertainment team for the children as well as the adults, with very friendly and committed staff all round. There are a few tours in the area offered by the tour companies, which in our opinion are not that good, we would consider this area to be for a hotel based relaxing holiday and a better hotel in our opinion you would not find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Fantastic room, facilities & grounds

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Facilities, food, service and cleanliness.
Cons: Designated smoking areas at external dining areas.
Location: We visited Antalya old town for the day. Hotel location is remote from any further attractions.
We arrived late & was directed to our room only to find we did not have our sea view. The hotel suggested our room was an upgrade as there were two bedrooms. After complaining we were moved the next day to our chosen room. The hotel responded well by offering us champagne in our room, pre-booking of the restaurants and a free late check out. This proved to be invaluable as we had a late flight. The highlights for us was the fine dining restaurants. The food and service was excellent. We were also surprised with the evening entertainment at the theatre. The acts were above average compared to previous holidays. These included the Moscow State Circus & Chinese Acrobats. Facilities are extremely good with plenty of activities throughout the day. We really enjoyed our stay and to return again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Vacation at Barut Lara Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: See experience above. Staff - Most were friendly. The entertainment team was very good and friendly. The wait staff could be friendlier.
Location: The hotel is about 17km from city center/Kaleici; easy taxi ride. The taxi the hotel calls for you takes you the longest route - beware.
Rooms - The hotel was very clean and the room was spacious. We did tip the maid well, so that probably help -- but I doubt it. They have evening turndown service and they clean the room for a second time. Activities - There are a lot of daytime activity options that are good and free, and you can do water activites (i.e., jet ski, banana boat, etc) at the beach for a few. The hotel is more family friendly, so I think there should be more planned activities for adults only in the evening. However, this is just process improvement advice. The entertainment schedule in the evening offer a good option, but it is not enough. Some of the bands/ singers they had on two of the nights were not good. However, the shows were entertaining. They should do more for adults after 9:30pm Food - The food options at the a la carte restaurants are great. The dinner at the main dining is a hit or miss, but you may find a dish or two that you will like. Overall, the food was very good. The drinks are cheap except at a few bars where they have more premium liquor options. Grounds - The pools are amazingly clean -- you may not even see a leaf floating in it, and the grounds well manicured. A lot of cats roaming around, but nothing to worry about. Beach - They have reserved section of the beach with chair and umbrella for patrons. You can also ride a golf cart shuttle service from the front of the hotel to the beach b/c it is a short walk Overall, I had an amazing time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A great all inclusive hotel on the beach.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Variety of eating options.
Location: Close to Antalya. Can recommend a visit to the old town and port.
We had a lovely ten nights. Nothing seemed too much trouble for the charming staff. Exceeded our expect ions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: food, friendly staff, accommodations, cleanness
Cons: add a water park for adults
Location: good location near shopping by car
Awesome experience! Awesome food and staff. Wish they had a water park for adults as well. Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Very nice hotel with good facility throughout

Posted Aug 24, 2014
First holiday in Antalya and we glad we stayed there. Enjoyed the food and snacks through out the day while relaxing at three swimming pool. Would visit again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Great hotel with excellent facilities

Posted Aug 23, 2014
This is a perfect family hotel. There are loads of activities every day with entertainment every evening. Food is of a high quality with a great choice of different restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from streatham

Nice hotel ...

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We had a great stay. Only bad point was at night the AC kind of slows down maybe coz everyone is using it at the same time. Pillow wasn't right for me. But found out later you can request different one from house keeping