Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ANDREI

BARUT IS GOOD!

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: food and location
Cons: Quality of the house white wine. It is not good at all.
Location: Close to the airport and to the ancient Greek towns : Perge, Aspendos, Side, Termessos
Good food an service. Much better than the competition nearby. Very good restaurants, mediocre house wine, but reasonably good wine is available at a premium price. Very good experience altogether.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robbie

Fab'...!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Staff, Facilities, Wi-Fi (Free and actually works in your room!)n and food
Cons: Not much. Emmmm.. Cycle facility, More English channel. It's main German! Import some white sands on the beach.
Location: Not much to do outside of the hotel.
We went to Antalya for 4 days and wanted just to relax. The area doesn't offer much but the hotel makes it all up. Staff are very friendly, Animation team are fabulous. The kids were very happy with the facilities offered. Food are fantastic also..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annmarie from Harrow

Barut Lara

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Warmer water in pools, especially indoor pool please When we booked transport to town they mixed up our days at reception so got an expensive cab!
Location: Close by not much some shops but they are very pushy salesmen. Antalya lovely views, better shops but cabs expensive.
This hotel has the most spacious grounds I have ever seen at a hotel. It has its own part of the beach with sun loungers. Lots of pools but they are very cold, even the indoor pool. What I liked was the different A la carte restaurants, Turkish, Med, Italian and Sofa. It is good to be able to go to different places and they are all free. Waiter service great and they are very quick to fill your empty glass. Food very good too. Waitress in the bar, name escapes me but begins with L was lovely, very friendly, good English and gives good info on area. She also knows your drink and keeps them re-filled quickly. Bedrooms spacious, comfy beds and choice of pillow, never had that before! Clean rooms and we had a lovely sea view and a view of the mountains, beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eugene from Las Vegas

A very nice all-inclusive resort

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Food. Their buffet was awesome! Living in Las Vegas, I can tell you that it would beat most if not all of our buffets in selection and quality.
Cons: The A/C was "turned-off". It seems that they can only have either heating or A/C turned on. It was hot, but we had not A/C.
Location: There is nothing to do there outside the resort. However, Lara and Antalya is gorgeous! Grab a bus or a tour and go see Antalaya. It is worth it!
Barut Lara is a very nice all-inclusive resort that is in the heart of a resort town. It is not in Lara, but in adjacent city. Lara is about 30 minutes away. The hotel primary caters to Germans, Dutch and English. We were told that we were the only Americans there, which is not a problem. Everyone was very nice, and most spoke English well. The staff mostly was very nice and helpful. The rooms are big and renovated. Unfortunately, their renovation was not completed when we were there, so the grounds were still not green. There was also lots of noise from the construction going on. However, they said they plan to be done with everything by May 2014. The beach was nice, but the sand was coarse and black form elements. They do not have a white-sandy beaches on this side of Turkey. So if that is what you are looking for, this is not for you. They had lots of sports-activities for adults and kids throughout the day. They also had a hamam (which was okay), 3 or 4 pools, kids' play area, clubs, shows, and lots of food. Overall, it is a very nice resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by david from houston Tx

Needs better AC

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall OK but room AC did not work very well
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bader from saudi arabia

“Lovely resort”

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
What makes this hotel special is the service you receive throughout the hotel. No waiting for anything, always tables for meals, always sunbeds, and always someone offering you another drink and always with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bader from Saudi Arabia

Very nice Resort

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic experience at Barut Lara, Barut Lara was ideal - clean, comfortable, quiet, and helpful staff. The food was delicious.The hotel appealed to all ages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenny from Woodbridge, Suffolk, UK

Superb family holiday at the Barut Lara

Posted Aug 9, 2013
An exceptional hotel with exceptionally friendly staff and superb choice and quality of food. Masses of activities on offer or the chance to lie back and do nothing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Facilities, Food
Cons: The photographers shack in front of the elevators should be moved away, they are very annoying and every time you go in or out of the room you need to
Location: nothing to do nearby, always take a taxi even to go to the ATM use a taxi, its so hot outside
We spent 10 days in June 2013 with the family. High season, lots of sun and luckily the hotel is so big, that you dont feel the amount of people that are inside. Its a fantastic hotel for families, not for couples that want to have fun. The activities, music and generals are made for 45+ age european style as many Germans are in the hotel. I recommend you this hotel if you are traveling with kids. On the other hand, i wouldnt recommend you this hotel if you are young or you want a quite place to rest ( no kids disturbance). The food is international and very good except for one restaurant close to the beach. Is not really the hotel and the food shouldnt be judged only due to a bad chef is on one of them. The beach is clean and the room accomodation is quite well mantained.