Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Terrible customer service

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Silence Over 16 pool, spa, evening disco on the jetty, Habana drinks lounge balcony.
Cons: attitudes of staff, better lifts as you'd wait a long time for one to come, better food, reliable towel availability at the pool, cheaper water sports
Location: didn't venture out. good location for weather.
The hotel itself is beautiful and very clean, but major disappointments were with the attitudes of the staff there. They are so outwardly grumpy and almost rude that it makes meal times and bar visitations awkward and hard going. The food is not of good quality at all, one would expect better from a 5 star hotel buffet. The silence pool was amazing and we paid extra for a private gazebo with waiter service, he was friendly but it was not much of a waiter service. He came about 5 times between 10 am and 5 pm with either a drink each or fruit or pastries. The pool side activities were very noisy and could be heard whilst on the beach, they could do with making that a fraction quieter, but they were respectful of what time it starts and finishes to be sociable, and it was not all day long. They had a great variety of activities one could participate in free of charge, these seemed great. We also did the water sports, parasailing. We decided against the jet ski as it was so over priced. Limited choice too. The spa was excellent - could not fault it, very much recommend treating yourself to a package there, especially the honeymoon one. Nice to see they had good kids club and some fun evening entertainment for children and adults. They really need to improve the attitudes of their staff, from reception to waiters, it was miserable to see them so bitter.
1 out of 5
by Maria from London UK

Not a 5 star hotel!! -read the reviews carefully!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The garden is beautiful and very well kept
Cons: The rooms , the staff, the food , the entertainment the management .....everything
Location: Next to the beach. The nearest shopping centre is 30 minutes away by cab , otherwise shabby old bazars right next to the hotel.
Horrible hotel , the worse service ever !! English people are treated terrible ! Horrible beds and pillows , boring food , entertainment was terrible , kids club ...just for Russian speaking customers Front desk and guest service staff not very helpful , patronising and rude at times We will never go back !!! Not a 5 star hotel ---max 3 stars
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hasib

Not staying again

Posted May 6, 2014
5* hotel without having individually controlled aircon system is a big joke.... first night was boiling hot in the room none of us could sleep. When we called reception they informed us that only hot air blowing through the air vent, with a little kid obviously a traumatic night we have had. Very next morning spoke to the guest relation but it seems like every body is self defensive if any complaint brought up to them rather than aplogetic. Major thing is under staffed nobody says hello. Its my fault i should have called hotel to find out the service details.staying in this one?? Never again cause all the glitters not necessary gold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shaz from lancashire

Excellent location

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Sea view room much better than the junior suite view as first night there was a fault with electrics in our room which why it wasn't available.
Cons: More staff at reception who speak english. Whenever you ring reception get passed on to about three people before someone who speaks Fluent English.
Location: Location was excellent coud not fault surrounded by all five star hotels
Everything about it was fantastic..... Food, staff, facilities and absolute everything.... Could not fault. Definitely 5 star throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rayhana from London

Amazing place!

Posted Apr 24, 2013
Pros: All inclusive package. The warm baby milk at anytime of day for my one year old.
Location: Beautiful location so close to beach. Perfect.
Amazing hotel lovely staff will absolutely visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackie

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. The service was good particularly the maid service. The food was excellent with plentybof choice. The spa was lovely - very clean and with very competent staff. The evening entertainment was average. We had a problem when my daughter dropped her earring down the sink plug hole. The maintenance guy came straight up and retrieved it for her. Would use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mauricio from London, UK

GREAT HOTEL FOR SMOKERS

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: The SPA, witch is separate from the hotel package! Prices varies from 50 to 100 euros for a massage, and they really treat you like a king!
Cons: Option of food! After 3 days I could not bear with the smell of that Restaurant! Reception staff was not prepare to go for the extra mile to please!
Location: The beach was dirty, a few bazaars around the hotel where people wants to push you everything to buy. No other options of restaurants around.
-My room was stinking cigarette coming from the air com system and from other guests balcony. So not much point in asking for a non smoking room... -The large window from the bedroom to the toilet was good, I don't mind being seeing having a bath, however, I have some restriction in being seeing using the toilet! The curtain was very bright and if the toilet's light was lit overnight the whole bedroom gets the brightness of its light. -Due to the bad weather we had 2,5 days with no Internet!However, for 25Euros per week I could have a fast and reliable Internet! In nowadays even in Tanzania B&B offers reliable internet regardless the weather condition. -The hotel is well prepared to received Germans and Russians, and not English speakers! -Lots of kids running around on the corridors in the evenings making noise. -Not enough TV channels in English, only CNN, NAT.GEO, 2 MOVIES all with long adverts in Turkish.BBC NEWS was often with no signal. -Catering staff were great! Airan and Ismail are the best waiters and they really made the difference! - The SPA was excellent, Murat and Tolga treated us like Royals! -I called reception requesting 2 bathrobe and the answer was;The line is busy, call back in one hour! -Most of information given by the receptionists was wrong. Cab prices specially. Also Turkish don't like to deal with Turkish Lira, they only want Euro or Dollar! -Food was good for the first 2 then i couldn't see it anymore! M.Freitas
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Niraj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from UK

Great hotel for a holiday!

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Pros: The cleanliness and quality and choice of food & most importantly the beach!!
Cons: The loud music from the pier in the afternoons & our room was too near the noisy a/c unit - unable to use the balcony & barely any sea view
Location: Great location due to the 20 minutes distance from the airport
It was a good choice of hotel for our holiday. The beach location is fantastic although a bit crowded with other hotels nearby. The food choice was excellent. The entertainment team work really hard to keep guests busy/entertained. The evening entertainment shows were really good and it was nice to watch a different show every evening.