Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom US

Nice hotel, NOT 5 star.Online cost is deceptive!!!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Good customer service, quiet, pleasant setting, nice rooms, but not 5 star
Cons: Scrub the grout w chlorine bleach and a toothbrush!!! Have someone inspect the rooms for little things, like torn hems on drapes. Shampoo the carpet
Location: About a 30-45 min bus ride to Old Town for touring
DECEPTIVE BOOKING PRACTICE - EXPEDIA VERY HELPFUL TRYING TO RECTIFY In my hotel search, I requested 2 people for 4 nights. This hotel came up with as many as 3 people for $41 - what a deal!! When I went to check out, there is an additional charge for "extra person" of almost $23/night. As I looked at people's comments on Expedia & TripAdvisor, others had encountered the same thing, & one was told that this is how Crowne Plaza attracts guests. That seems deceptive to me for an international corp, so I called Expedia 3x, &their reps spent a total of several hours calling the hotel with me on hold, trying to rectify the amount, but no results. Bottom line - we accepted $64/nt b/c of the joy of an indoor pool, w/ was very nice. LOCATION - a bit far from town if you are doing a lot of touring, but an easy walk to the bus stop. THE HOTEL - Reception, customer svc very warm, friendly, efficient, helpful. Room was spacious, beds fairly comfortable. Small balcony on the side w view of the Med, mtns 7th floor - not bothered by noise frm main road, w/ was a steady, background noise. CLEANLINESS: carpet was matted & stained, which seems pretty tacky for calling it 5 star. bathroom was nice, but grout moldy. I used the pull handle in the tub, and it fell out b/c it was so rusty. Drapes had hems falling out, light bulbs out, w/ were quickly replaced when we reported. SUMMARY: We thoroughly enjoyed staying here, & the little problems didn't affect our enjoyment, but it's NOT 5 star!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel for business users not tourists

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Hotel staff were polite and helpful, breakfast was terrible, they do not cater for non-Turkish people. The indoor sauna and pool were nice but the outside pool wasn't relaxing as right on the main road. They turned off the air con even though the rooms were very hot as end of their season. No hotel entertainment in the evenings, the room cleanliness was very bad,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Hotel situated on the Mediterranean

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Located on the sea, close to a few restaurants. The hammam and spa for women on the top floor was quite nice
Cons: The room cleaning services leaves a lot to be desired. Cleaning essentially included making the bed and changing towels, nothing more
Location: The walking path along the sea is great. Close to Antalya aquarium and mini city
The Crowne Plaza in Antalya is located on Konyaalti Beach. The beach is well maintained and there is a nice walking path that takes you to the old town (be prepared to walk about two hours if you are keen on exercise). The hotel guest relations staff were quite helpful about what to see and do and recommended restaurants off the hotel premises.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cappadocia

Is this really a Crowne Plaza hotel??

Posted Oct 18, 2014
No process, things don't happen even after 10 requests. Rooms not made despite multiple requests. Water clogging not fixed even after multiple complaints. Curtain rod falls off and although maintenance person sees it, does nothing about it for 24 hours. Utterly terrible response for everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Siyi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sauber, aber keine 5 Sterne

Posted Oct 14, 2014
War bestimmt mal sehr schön, aber langsam sieht man die Zeichen der Zeit, da es nicht gepflegt wird. Überall kleine bis größere Mängel. In den einem Raum funktioniert die Klimaanlage nicht, im nächsten kann die Balkontüre nur gewaltsam geöffnet werden, dann ist der Tresor nur lose im Schrank, die Putzfrauen vergessen dann schonmal neue Handtücher hinzulegen, oder gar ins Zimmer zu gehen und insgesamt kann man halt sehen das alles vernachlässigt wird. Das Servicepersonal war stets freundlich und zuvorkommend, aber an der Bar konnte man nur Standards bestellen, da ansonsten alles durcheinander ging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bonniefrom Los Angeles

Relaxing stay in Antalya

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great- great staff, clean and big room, great breakfast buffet. There was a spa on the 10th floor that was free to use- very relaxing. The hotel is located on the sea, but it is a 20 min bus ride away from the Old City.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Not a 5* hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Dirty room, breakfast was inadequate, wireless network did not work majority of the time, receptionists rude. Don't bother staying in this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mortenfrom Norge

4 -stjerners midt i ingenting

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Base for start på sykkeltur langs kysten,så at hotellet lå i huttaheita betydde ikke så mye.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Nice big hotel- good facilities
Cons: Staff could make notes and ensure these are followed up
Location: Mini city, aquarium and beach
Overall good hotel- would've scored 5* but because a few times staff just didnt bother/forgot to answer our calls for room service I had to score 4. I needed extra towels/bathrobs but this didnt materialise either because staff forgot or weren't bothered- I didnt bother chasing or making my feelings known Apart from that- really nice big hotel- good food, nice indoor/outdoor pools and extra facilities