Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent stay, exceeded expectations

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: As above, but mostly the feeling of everything being at your finger tips including a large shopping area 5 mins walk away!
Cons: The Al a Carte Restaurants are not worth the bother; the food isn't authentic and not a patch on their own buffet restaurant.
Location: Location; close to airport and shops galore.
Was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the Delphin Diva, usually you read good reviews and still end up feeling disappointed, but not with this one. Yes, the rooms are a little on the small side and yes, the balconies are tiny, but I'm afraid that's all I could find fault in, and let's be honest who spends most of their time in the room? The food was endless with a huge selection, all inclusive actually meant all inclusive, you never went hungry as there was always a bar or restaurant open at any time of the day, room service was available free of charge and you get a free mini bar in your room. Air conditioning worked brilliantly and wasn't noisy, rooms were cleaned superbly every day, pools were clean and spacious, beach was also clean with beds always available. Transfer was only 20mins with no noise of planes overhead, staff were friendly and obliging etc. What I particularly liked about this hotel was the fact that there was always a place to hide and be in the shade, kept stumbling across new areas where you could just sit in peace and quiet out of direct sunshine; hammocks, chairs, bali beds etc, you also had the quiet pool for adults only - brill. You have the advantage of visiting the sister hotels next door between 4pm and 6pm, we visited the newly opened and spectacular Imperial hotel - far too grand for us though and you didn't feel the warm welcome you got from the Diva - just felt a bit impersonal (although, they did have a lovely aqua park area).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great all inclusive resort

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: location, food, pools
Cons: have the A/C running year round
our family really enjoyed the Delphin Diva. the rooms were very clean, the location is right on the water. our kids enjoyed the pools, mostly the indoor pool as the weather was not warm enough to warm up the outdoor pool waters. though the hotel is billed as all inclusive, a few things are not included like the kids play areas for bowling and arcades. one issue we had was the A/C's are only operational seasonally, as we were there in April, the systems were not running for the hotel and our rooms were fairly warm even with the balcony door open. also the hours of things are a bit tricky, so pay special attention to when things are served or open. food quality was good, plenty of choices. overall, i'd defin recommend this place for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and beach

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Amazing food. Excellent rooms and service and staff. Great beach, the pier over the water is excellent to spend a day on. Entertainment for kids.
Cons: The pools were very cold in April - just had not heated up with the weather yet and were not heated by the hotel.
Location: Hotel is 15 km and 30 mins from Antalya centre. Free bus provided each day, you have to book ahead to get on. Nothing much to do near the hotel.
The all-inclusive concept was a new experience to us. Not sure if we liked it. Frankly, the food at this hotel was astonishingly good and abundant. There was, literally, delicious food as far as you could see in the very large restaurant. Considering how much food they put out, the attention to detail and presentation was just unbelievable. However, we ended up eating too much, because it was there, and wondering just how much food they threw away every day. The hotel has great facilities and a great beach and excellent staff. Hard to fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason from USA

Great stay in Antalya

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time at the Delphin Diva during the last few days of November. The hotel had a lot of great amenities and catered to all of our needs. The room itself was just ok - nothing fancy, but it was clean; we had a beautiful view of sunset over the sea each evening though. The food in the all-inclusive restaurants was fantastic, it was probably the best food I've had at an all-inclusive resort. We enjoyed the spa since it was off-season and a bit too cold to go into the water on the beach. We also enjoyed the free shuttle into old town Antalya, and we were able to see the sights in Kaleici Old Town area. Would gladly return to the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay in Antalya

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: It was nice, clean, had several resturants and bars you could hang out in.
Cons: I would add a diving platform on the pier, and a simple tourist book that lists all the places you can go and nice resturants where you can eat.
Location: Within walking distance there are several shops, but that is it. Just outside the hotel is a taxi stand that has good rates for travels.
I had a good time. The beach was great. I didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel. I did the 1 day diving, Turkish bath, and also took several cab rides to old Antalya, and I also went to Myra which is 4 hours away. There's plenty of sites to see if your are willing to leave the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Xavier from London

Lovely hotel, great facilites, Germans everywhere!

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Fantastic facilites, good food, nice bedroom.
Cons: Found the fact that 95% of the guests were German a bit overwhelming. Staff speaks little if any English apart from reception
Location: Close to the airport, in Lara beach. It is a ressorts' area, 25 minutes from the city center of Antalya. Hotel by the beach and oppossite to shopping.
Lovely hotel, huge with all kind of facililites. Well kept, nice food (lots of it), nearby the airport -15 mins cab ride, a 20 euros trip, euros used in Antalya for absolutely everything, by the way, do not bother to change into Turkish lira- and PACKED WITH GERMANS. Staff try hard and are very helpful, but many do not speak anything but Turkish and German. Overall, very good hotel, but a bit overwhelming being a 95% German hotel.
3 out of 5
by Saher from Toronto, Canada

Does not provide a Turkish Experience

Posted Jan 9, 2012
Pros: The kids pool
Cons: The atitude of some of the guests - being brown skinned and Canadian in a sea of Russians and Germans causes rough waves.
Location: far from the main city or any historical attractions but a beautiful beach. I'm sure the place is wonderful in the summer months
If you are looking for Turkish culture - this is not the hotel for you. This was our first time trying an 'all-inclusive' and we found it was not to our taste - we spent a lot of money to go to Turkey and sight see and experience the local culture and sights - the all-inclusive doesn't offer that - it mainly cateres to Germans and Russians - in general we would not recommend Antalya if you are their to see things - if you are there to relax, unwind, and do the types of things you would do at home - then go to the 'all-inclusive' - Also, on Cdn currency, found the place expense as everything is priced in Euro's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great Hotel - Great Vacation

Posted Aug 27, 2011
The Hotel and the service is fantastic, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful and this was a wonderful experience to myself and my family. There was some construction going on outside and I was upgraded to new room which was wonderful, I will recommend this hotel to my friends as well. The hotel is full of activities that you will never go out :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Amman-Jordan

Simply Great

Posted Jun 19, 2011
stayed for 5 nights June-2011, Friendly and professional Front desk staff, excellent Service all around the hotel, variety and quality of food is very good, the room is v. good, will choose it again if i decide to visit Antalya again.