Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel, very friendly, helpful staff!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The d├ęcor was very elegant and the on site spa was lovely. Only used the free facilities (turkish bath, sauna, pool etc) but was very relaxing!
Cons: Possibly more English speaking staff but appreciate we weren't in peak season and they were more than willing to help and find someone to translate!
Location: Duden waterfalls (upper falls)! Don't go on any excursions from the hotel, all were much cheaper to get a taxi and go on your own!
We stayed just before peak season started so the hotel was rather quiet but the staff were so friendly and went out of their way to help! As it wasn't peak season, only one of the restaurants was open but the food was very good and we were never disappointed. The private beach nearby was small but quiet, never any competition for the sun loungers and the water is lovely, no big waves due to being in a bay. The road out the front of the hotel does get rather busy but even when by the pool we couldn't hear the cars. The walkway under the road to the beach is very helpful though so you don't have to try navigate it (the drivers are crazy)! The walkways has a few drinks machines on the other end too so you can stay hydrated at the beach! The Turkish night (Monday) was wonderful, the hotel was decorated in reds and flags and the food was amazing! Every female was given a rose too! Definitely worth going all inclusive, even getting one drink each on an evening made our AI worth it, not including the food! Lots of lovely little restaurants and cafes nearby, though not much in the way of shop, just little corner shops. There was an on site shop, jewellery shop and such but again due to us going in the off season these weren't open (not profitable out of season).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The food was amazing so many varities to choose from !! The staff was polite and friendly . I liked the subway that conects the hotel to the beach .
Cons: The enterteinment at the pool
Location: Location was great , the hotel private beach was lovely
Just came back from our honeymoon lovely experience nice location and good food
3 out of 5
by Vic Mackie from Londres

Very close to beach and generally a nice Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern Hotel with 4 super quick lifts
Cons: Tea time and late night snacks were lacking for an all inclusive deal. Air con was off in the dining hall and reception whilst temp was baking hot!
Location: Beach on your doorstep. Anything else would need a taxi ride or tour bus.
Went for the all inclusive and to be honest it got a bit boring after 4 days and we were there for 8 days! I guess I'm comparing the food with some other resorts I have been to where they had much more variety. A lot of staff could not speak English so it was difficult to communicate. For example if you wanted a Cocktail, there was no menu to choose from and therefore trying to order one was tricky. Overall it was an average experience, reasonably good for a standard Hotel which the Harrington is but not so good if you are used to an all inclusive package at a true holiday resort. Also, if you are looking for the usual touristy shopping on your doorstep, there is none.
2 out of 5
by Milan from London, UK

Don't waste your time

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The decor
Cons: More variety of food and more meals in the day. Staff that are friendlier and speak English.
Location: Pebble beach is nearby.
This is advertised as a resort, it is more of a glorified hotel. The facilities were very limited and the food was boring and repetitive and for an all inclusive the amount of food available during the day for snacking is extremely limited to 3 meals a day and small pieces of cake in the afternoon. Many of the staff could not speak English and were rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from london

Nice hotel far from the town

Posted May 31, 2014
Nice hotel very good rooms, nice view of the beach I would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suri

Super good hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Good location that beach is just cross over the street and the room is nice as well. Also staff are very friendly and willing to help
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emery from Istanbul, Turkey

Konyaalti Harrington Park Resort

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: The view from the room of the sea. It was amazing.
Cons: stop false advertising(see above), stop over charging for water, stop thinking you are in Europe, Antalya is in Turkey, internet
Location: The location was across from a beach. There are some restaurants nearby, and some markets so you can go and buy your own water/beverages, and food
The hotel was nice, the view from the room was amazing, the room was comfortable, and I was happy there was a mini-fridge in the room, but that was hardly a minibar. That was the first misleading information about the room. The second misleading information about this room was "The jetted bathtub is a great place to wind down" and I agree that it could be.. but there was not jetted tub in my room. The next thing that was misleading was "Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected" and I know that is the purpose of wireless internet service, but theirs would not stay connected. It was not very useful at all. The next misleading information was the climate control; I did not understand how the climate can be controlled when it is not working. Finally, there was a lot of food to eat at breakfast, but not much was good and that seems to be typical of these places and I realize Turks are not very experienced with preparing something as simple as pancakes. They are not supposed to be hard and heavy. The best thing was being allowed to take my room early since I had arrived very early and that was very much appreciated. I also want to comment on the hotel thinking it is in Europe. I do not understand trying to get Euros out of people. For example, it is hardly reasonable to charge 1 euro for a small bottle of water or soda water. That is a scam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr from bye

But so quite hotel and not worse that much money

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Good if you prefer quiet area but I can not take it...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: the hotel is very clean and the beds are extremely comfortable.
Cons: actual working wifi needs to be added to the rooms.
the hotel was very nice, but the wifi did not work in the room. if you wanted wifi that actually worked you had to sit in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2010 on Hotels.com