Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location and relaxed atmosphere

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Relaxed, quiet. Superb staff.
Cons: Not a lot.....
Fantastic location, views and sunsets. The owners and all the staff were absolutely fantastic. Rooms, dining room and pool area all v clean. Loads of restaurants in Kas (10 min drive). Hotel restaurant (Menzara) was superb if you want a (very) short walk back to your room! Breakfast buffet v good with additional option of any-way-you-like eggs (try the mixed omelette). There is a local bus / minibus service to Kas which we didn't use as we had hired a car (and plenty of parking in Kas harbourside for 5 TL). Sea access available off the rocks at the hotel with ladder to get back up (don't use this when the wind's up / the sea's rough!). We tried a few larger, more popular beaches within 30 - 60 minute drive but in the end preferred the little beach on the peninsular: beautiful little cove, no sunbeds/parasols, never any more than about 20 people and therefore v quiet and always plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MC from Calgary.

Just what you need

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
For all the readers of reviews the portion of text below will aid in your decisions. We found the Hotel Cachet to be very remarkable. The siting of the hotel is excellent for the Mediterranean views and access to a refreshing dip in the pool or a plunge into the sea. The rooms are very comfortable and equipped to serve your needs. We found the staff to be very competent and helpful. The breakfast is not a full buffet but you do not need anymore than what is served. The lamb Ali Nazik is what you want to order for dinner. As a middle aged and very active travellers from Calgary, the hotel cachet was comfortable and met all our needs. Highly recommend a stay at Cachet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely absolute seafront rooms

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Great location, a little out of town but not a difficult commute either by own car, or shuttle bus that runs every hour. Nice rooms with great views. Very friendly staff. Lovely pool, sundeck and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chanbubu from san francisco

Amazing getaway

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the privacy, service, location..we couldn't leave after 5 days. I don't know if it was the fact that the hotel is only 12 rooms but we always felt that we had a private hotel with great service always there for our needs. The food is very fresh and authentic and original. We wanted to relax like no other - we got it. Personally - if it was me i would bring a bit more design to the hotel - tiny little things like bringing a bit more colors or turkish touch here and there in the decor and furniture - the place has such good bones for it but i know i am a design junkie. In any case if i have the opportunity to go back to Kas - this is my place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful.

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Cachet is run by a wonderfully nice guy who is eager to help or answer any questions. The pool area is lovely and the views are astounding. Sea access is a major plus, as are the lounge areas close to the sea. The food is quite good as well. Overall highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joan N.

Outstanding Ocean view

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great room over looking the Mediterranean Sea. However, they need to update their beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not what you should be getting for the money spent

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The idea of the hotel never lives up to the reality. The design of a glass enclosed lobby and upper floors fails because of the heat with no air conditioning except in the rooms and the glass walls and ceiling of the atrium are covered in either dirt or salt or calcium. Next the sheets on the beds are poor quality,period. The rooms have a great view but the quality of the linens, the cleaning and lack of hair conditioner does not correspond to the rate. The manager is an amiable chap who keeps the place together.. Now onto the restaurant, it's the best part of the hotel and don't miss eating there. The pool and access to the ocean are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

A slice of heaven just outside of Kas!

Posted Sep 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
My husband and I had a fabulous time at Hotel Cachet. The food was simply fabulous, our room was very large and comfortable, and the pool area and lower swimming area were all beautifully maintained. In particular, the bathroom was simply wonderful with a great "rain shower" type shower head. Also there is a small refrigerator in the room, which is handy for keeping cold drinks available. It was very quiet at the hotel during the daytime-- there are plenty of lounge chairs by the pool, and placed on other small balconies, so you often have the feeling that you are the "only ones" at this hotel. In the evening, there is a small crowd for dinner and opportunities to meet guests from many parts of the world. This hotel is located on a peninsula outside of Kas, and accessible by a small bus (dolmus) that leaves every half hour from alongside the mosque at the town square. (I'm mentioning this because it was a bit difficult for us to figure out when we first tried to find the bus stop.) At the hotel, the schedule is posted for return trips to town, which are nice to do in the evenings...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Hotel Cachet - 3* that feels more like 5*

Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
We only stayed at the Hotel Cachet for 3 nights but wished it could have been more. Kas is a beautiful part of the Turkish coast. Kas itself is relatively small and is still unspoilt but there are enough little boutique shops, restaurants, bars and excursion companied to keep you occupied. Hotel Cachet has beautiful sized rooms, all of which have a balcony with a view of the gorgeous coast line and neighbouring islands. What you gain from being on the peninsula in terms of views and escapism might be seen as others as a disadvantage because it is a bit of a drive into Kas. That said, a bus runs every 30 minutes and will bring you back late at night (last bus is at 12pm). The staff are young but hard working and cannot do enough for you. We even had some Turkish Dancing demonstrated to us! We can also thoroughly recommend the food at the hotel restaurant, a quiet table on the hotel balcony one night is a must :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Hotel in paradise

Posted Jul 7, 2011
This is the perfect boutique hotel with only 12 rooms. It's is fairly new (less than two years). The owner runs the place and was on site everyday. The sea views from the hotel is breathtaking. The rooms are clean, the service and food are great and the pool is wonderful. The hotel's location is 15 minutes bus drive to the downtown area. We arrived during the night we had trouble finding it. The hotel sits at the bottom of a steep hill very hard to find during the night. Unless you go to a public beach most the beaches in Kas are rocky. The access to the water from the hotel is through long steps then jump in the sea at your own risk. We will definitely go back