Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, Comfortable, Fantastic Food

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Kibala Hotel and its hospitable owner Bulent made our long weekend in Cirali perfect. The large bungalows are spaced out across a lush green space with orange and lemon trees, treehouses, and a vegetable garden. It feels like paradise, even before you walk the 10 minutes to the gorgeous beach and ruins of Olympos. Bulent took wonderful care of my friends and I over the long weekend. The Turkish breakfast he served every day was incredible, complete with homemade olives and pickles, fresh cheeses and breads, homemade preserves, made-to-order eggs, and fresh flowers on the table. His dinners were even better and a steal for the (very low) fixed price-- grilled fish, fresh vegetables from the garden, wonderful soups, and baklava. He has a great selection of affordable Turkish wines too. When my friends and I hiked up to the flame of Chimaera and it began pouring rain, Bulent drove out to the trailhead of his own initiative and picked us up, saving us the cold, wet walk home. He told us about the best hikes in the area, and even led us on a hike through wildflower meadows to a beautiful gorge. While he might not have the time to lead hikes in the peak of summer (we visited in the off-season), he brings that level of care and attention to every element of the stay. He also had fantastic music from all corners of the world playing in the lodge, such a refreshing change from the muzak played in so many tourist haunts. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Cirali; Kibala feels heavenly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Beautiful Place, great staff, great accomodations!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Between time on the beach relaxing & fishing, eating at the great restaurants, hiking and exploring ancient ruins...there's plenty to do!
Our cabin was neat and clean and similar to what we love about going North in MN. The scenery was breathtaking. We were able to walk off our porch and pick a delicious orange and eat right there. There was a stream flowing right behind us that was amazing to fall asleep to the sounds of moving water. The sea and beach were 10 minute walk away. The owner and staff were as friendly and as hospitable as I've ever experienced. We'll definitely be going back! The breakfast was top-notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JTfrom Guildford

Quiet, relaxing location

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service and good meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Moirafrom Istanbul

Great hospitality

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bulent, the owner, and the whole staff are very gracious and welcoming. The location is good, about a 10-15 minute easy walk to the beach and all the restaurants available there. The Kibala is rustic, but comfortable. We had a triple, a living room with sofa, mini-bar, coffee/tea making supplies. The bed was very comfortable and we slept quite well in the quiet atmosphere. The bathroom was absolutely clean and had a nice shower. We had a porch for reading but I also enjoyed reading in the communal outdoor space where there was an outlet to charge my laptop while I worked. Breakfast was enormous and good. Perfectly scrambled eggs. We had dinner one night, which also was a gigantic amount of food. I felt a little embarrassed that I just couldn't make much of a dent, although it was good. They have a nice selection of wine available. We enjoyed our stay and will be back. I would have liked to be closer to the beach, but I found nothing closer that was of comparable quality for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolefrom Brentwood UK

Paradise on Earth

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for peace, beauty, tranquility, nice relaxed bars and restaurants and no crowds then this is the place to stay. The staff were so lovely and helpful and the food cooked by hotel owner Bulent was prepared daily from his own organic gardens at the Kibala hotel or locally bought. Bulent is an amazingly talented cook and many meals were enjoyed there. We actually stayed for 6 days before going off to a 5 star all inclusive which was awful. We called kibala and went back for 5 days leaving the crazy insane all Russian 5 star resort to it. Kibala hotel is Fantastic value for money in what I would say is the most beautiful chilled place in the world. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria

Son unicamente seis bungalows de madera con terraz

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Maravillosa, inolvidable, no fue una estancia sino una experiencia de vida, un bungalow en un huerto con muchas flores de diferentes colores, arboles frutales, todos los sentidos despiertan, los colores, el olor de la tierra, las flores, el canto de los pajaros, los grillos, la atencion es excelente y el desayuno que sirven es como de un restaurante gourmet con una presentacion preciosa. Lo recomiendo ampliamente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JWfrom Germany

Relaxing and welcoming stay

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Had a wonderful 4 day stay at Kibala. Very relaxing and welcoming. Beautiful surroundings; excellent service and food -- breakfast was spectacular. Dinner was wonderful with fresh vegetables, herbs and grilled succulent fish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Avezzano

Kibala Hotel, Cirali

Posted Aug 12, 2011
La struttura è dotata di alcuni bungalows ampi, spaziosi e carini, immersi nel verde e nella tranquillità e sempre puliti. Sono dotati di aria condizionata,frigorifero, utile nelle giornate calde. Nel salottino, oltre al frigo c'è anche la caraffa per preparare the e caffe. La colazione e la cena vengono servite in un patio spazioso e sempre fresco. Ottima, sia per qualità che quantità, la colazione e la cena. Al di fuori del Kibala (750 mt circa da percorrere anche in bici fornite gratuitamente) c'è un mare stupendo e tanta gentilezza turca.