Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judy from Yorkshire, England

Perfect position!

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The situation of the hotel was perfect for exploring all that the old town had to offer. The staff were extremely helpful and our room was perfect.
Cons: The breakfast! Most mornings there was either no milk, no water, no butter, no plates, no spoons!
Location: The location was perfect to explore the beach, the bazaars, the restaurants, the parks, the marina!
One of our best holidays to date! Antalya old town (Kaleici) is full of surprises! It is almost Elizabethan in that it's quant old buildings overhang the narrow little streets, some enhanced by the colourful array of the bougainvillea ! It is incredibly clean and the views are just stunning! We came across a local celebrity singing in one of the parks - that in itself was an experience! The enthusiasm of his middle aged audience was a sight to behold! We went on a couple of the boat trips which were brilliant - even the way we were coerced on board was entertaining! Loved it!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jackie from NY

not as good as we expected

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pro: . Central location . hotel looks very nice from outside and at the lobby area Con: . Get very noisy from outside even with all windows closed . Room is tastefully decorated but when look closely finishing is very poor, e.g. exposed wires in bathroom, holes on walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stefanie from San Diego, CA

Great Location & Hotel!

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were only there for one night and arrive quite late at the hotel and had an early flight out the next morning. We were in a great location and the heart of the bars, restaurants & shops and what I believe was a close walk to the beach. Our room was large and that was quite the change from Istanbul. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. Our rental car was locked up in a parking lot nearby and included in our price. It's a little tricky to drive through the small streets, but it was fun! I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

A Royal Stay

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Even before we entered the hotel, we were impressed. Our GPS couldn't cope with the old city, so my husband walked into the hotel and they came and drove us through the maze, unloaded our luggage and parked the car for us. The people at reception were lovely and so friendly. We had booked a triple room as we like the extra space, well our room was huge, beautifully furnished like an Ottoman mansion with a very large modern bathroom with first class toiletries. We had dinner there that night and after eating at the Sim Restaurant the following night, I wish that we had taken all our meals there. We ordered the lamb cutlets and there were four large succulent chops with an aubergine ragout, salad, potatoes----excellent! We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone. The location in the old city is perfect and the swimming pool makes it an oasis and the service makes you feel like royalty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lei from China

close to mus see sight

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted May 29, 2013
Staff was courteous and very helpful. Good coffee, nice breakfast, nice atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Mediterra is a lovely hotel, excellently located in the old town. The breakfast is fresh and ample. The staff is friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
A pleasant stay, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Kalkan, Turkey

Best so far

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Pros: The staff and location.
I stayed only one night arriving at 9.00pm in the pouring rain. The staff couldn't have been more helpful - meeting me at my taxi, carrying luggage and quickly going through the check in process. They kindly provided me with a light meal even though (I noticed later) food is not usually served after 9.00pm. I had a very comfortable night and in the morning, a pleasant and typically Turkish breakfast. The lady overseeing breakfast was equally pleasant and helpful. I have stayed in a number of hotels in Antalya but this one is now my favourite. I will certainly stay there again on my next trip to Antalya.