Ratings based on 5 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Enjoyed our stay even though some of the facilities were closed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by PALOMA Oceana Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, We are glad you enjoyed your holiday here at Paloma Oceana Resort and thank you for your review. Kind Regards, Arif ATAK General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by PALOMA Oceana Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, We are glad you enjoyed your holiday here at Paloma Oceana Resort and thank you for your review. Kind Regards, Arif ATAK General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by PALOMA Oceana Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, We are glad you enjoyed your holiday here at Paloma Oceana Resort and thank you for your review. Kind Regards, Arif ATAK General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hotel in a perfect position

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Variation of top class shows of the 4 seen in the evenings, in particular the Kenyan acrobats and the Circle of Evolution troupe.
Cons: The staff to be able to speak better English, often incorrect drinks arrived, i.e. still water with ice, Lemon arrived as sparkling with ice no Lemon
Location: Location good for watersports and shopping
Very relaxing experience, apart from having to rise early to be able to get a bed by the pool, maybe more beds and umbrellas for future summers to come. The Seasons Bar was excellent, food wonderful and waiters attentive and personable, hat's of to Gin, provided great service and good conversation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by PALOMA Oceana Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Cass, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service. Our entire team work to make your holidays that little bit more special and we are glad that you enjoyed the service in the Seasons Resturant. We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and are looking forward to seeing you again in Paloma Oceana Resort. Best regards, Arif Atak General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

schönes Hotel aber nur 4 Sterne!!!

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Location: Gute Lage
Wir haben dieses Hotel im November 2013 gebucht. Bei der Anreise keine Begrüßung. Gebuchtes Zimmer wurde uns nicht zur Verfügung gestellt. Nach Reklamation haben wir ein neues Zimmer bekommen. Essen war 3 Sterne Standard. Ab November wird das Hotel lieblos und wie nebenbei geführt, vieles geschlossen auf Nachfrage Antwort es ist jetzt Nebensaison 50 % Reduzierung. Der Spa-Bereich ist der Hammer !!! im negativen Sinne, Indiskret , Keine Umkleide Umkleide im öffentlichen Bereich im WC! Gesichtsmaske musste sich im im öffentlichen Bereich im WC abgewaschen werden. Dieses ist kein 5 Sterne Standard. So etwas haben wir im keinen Hotel bisher erlebt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nataly

Good hotel for relax

Posted May 12, 2013
We did enjoy our rest in this hotel. We had good room, excellent food and service. We liked evening shows and aquapark. Beach rest was perfect also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ingridfrom Oslo, Norge

Flott resort med super beliggenhet

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: Hotellets standard og beliggenhet ved stranden.
Cons: At personalet ikke forsto eller snakket engelsk. At vi ble frastjålet eiendeler.
Familien på fire, med gutter på 12 og 14 år hadde en fin uke på Paloma. Veldig pent hotellanlegg, med mange fine svømmebasseng og flott beliggenhet ved flott sandstrand. Flotte nyoppussede rom. God mat og mange spisesteder å velge mellom. Hyggelig personale, i all hovedsak. Men problem for noen av oss at nesten ingen av personalet snakker eller forstår noe engelsk, - alt går på tysk. 90% tyske gjester, flesteparten eldre og relativt få barn. Så godt som ingen gjester fra Norden eller engelsktalende land. Vi ble frastjålet to par nye sko og T-skjorter ved bassenget, - så pass på eiendelene.