Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by MO

Not so exciting

Posted May 30, 2014
Experience was not even close to expectation! We were first given single beds when hotel knew we are family with children. We took two rooms and both room's AC were not working. Even after being checked and fixed, it never worked till we left. I ended up having sleepless nights with hot room. The pool is however nice and good size. Breakfast was also decent and wasn't that bad. Location is close to old town and the beach. The hotel needs a major repair work and overhauling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at Rixos Downtown in May

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: General theme of the hotel/ excellent pool with it's all around service/ room was just fabulous / Main restaurant with nice variety of food.
Cons: Not to allow people to come through the back emergency stairs as disturbs the privacy of the top rooms with terrace. I had to send people away twice.
I would like to give the thumbs up for this hotel and all the staff. You made our stay just spectacular to the extent that we almost stayed in the Hotel 99% of the time and didn't care much about going out. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone that would ask for my advice for spending vacation. Thanks a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ISO from Augsburg

Posted May 21, 2014
Location: Aquarium, very close, longest aqua tunnel in Europe
Nice location, beautyfull views, many things to do in the city must go : old city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maani

Beautiful interior and well located

Posted May 20, 2014
On the website it said seaside view, we didn't get a seaside view - but rooms and hotel were still amazing as was the location. Staff were also slightly rude if not tipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted May 18, 2014
Much better than expected. Excellent location n facilities. Food nice too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marwan from M

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Amazing view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wafa from London

Nice Hotel close to the sea side and town centre

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: The interior and the spa
Cons: WIFI very slow .. hardly connect to anything
Location: Excellent Location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from khan

Excellent hotel, comfortable stay!

Posted Oct 18, 2013
This hotel is a real gem of a hotel as it is comfortable and a very luxurious resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from london

great hotel,great views fantastic pool area.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: cleanliness, friendly efficient staff, great pool and gardens, great views, convenient location out of town but right on city tram drop which is fun
Cons: extend the a la carte menu, food is good but menu is limited. Turn the music down inhotel next door (impossible I know)
Location: location good west of city on coast. visit Antalya museum 5 mins, visit ancient ruins of Perge 30 mins by taxi 45 Euro return, it is breathtaking.
magnificent views, ask for east wing(sea view) or west wing(sea and mountains) food and beverage a little expensive in comparison to great local restaurants which are 5 mins walk along the coastal road towards the city and feature magnificent clifftop views, superb at around sunset. Beach is a 10 min shuttle bus ride from hotel and is disappointing (all stone and pebbles) Hotel pool and gardens are magnificent (better than beach) Hotel is clean and modern, staff friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious and bright. Nearby Antalya Museum (5 mins on foot) is well worth a visit. Would recommend this hotel heartily. Sadly main drawback when staying in east wing was noise from adjacent hotel pool area where the DJ was committed to playing Turkish and Russian pop music at maximum volume from noon until early hours