Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Wonderful hotel with a view to the Mediteranean

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: View, location, comfortable room, breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The old town is a short taxi ride away. The beach in summer.
Loved everything about our stay. The room was beautiful, the view breathtaking. The staff are helpful and attentive. Location very good. The rooms are well appointed, very clean and quiet. Room service food we ordered was delicious and beautifully presented. The breakfast is to die for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cary, NC

Great place great stuff....

Posted Oct 11, 2014
We have great exporience grom check in ti check out...October is good time for a visit Antalya....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We were only 1 nt at this hotel. The front desk clerk was rude, the room was musty smelling and the double we had reserved was 2 twin beds! The only good thing was a nice view from the balcony. For the price we paid, not even breakfast was included. Would never be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Trinefrom København

Fantastisk hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet er super godt. Poolområdet er virkelig lækkert - og stille og roligt. Godt træningscenter. Store værelser med balkon hvor man kan sidde. Lækker morgenbuffet. Tæt på stort shopping center. Ligger ved en stor vej - dog trukket tilbage fra vejen. Hotellet har deres eget taxa-selskab, så det er nemt at komme rundt. Og ellers går der busser lige ude for døren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent Hotel near the beach - certral

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: most things
Cons: had an encounter with a agressive pianist!
Location: very centra and lots to do
we had a wondeful time . excellent gym and the spa facilities - friendly and very helpful staff- food excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CM...from USA

Clear view of the mountains and the sea

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, I'm very satisfied with my stay at the Rixos Downtown. The staff were exceptionally kind, but also very slow. Bar or food service can take a very long time. The staff haven't been trained to frequent tables every 5-10 minutes, which could be a cultural issue, but I don't think many cultures want to sit quietly for 30-40 minutes in a restaurant waiting to be seen. The valet parking attendants are a well-oiled machine and they refuse to be tipped. The location is not bad. It is next to a large indoor shopping mall and there is a taxi stand on site so wait times for a taxi are 2 minutes max. The hotel security is ever-present and monitor all entrances to the hotel property with a roaming guard on the grounds and in common areas. I scheduled a Thai massage in the salon and it was a bit pricey, but performed traditional reflexology if you are into chi-spirit alignment stuff. Lastly, the breakfast buffet was quite large with the full array of European cuisine, and was very thorough. A fresh-squeezed orange juice station runs non-stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Our trip to Antalya

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really have A good time And will use it again I will recommend Thanks Bassam Faraj
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KMMMfrom UK

Lovely hotel let down by temperamental air con

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel overlooking the beach and mountains let down by temperamental air conditioning. Sorted after one night but the hotel obviously has a problem here - see the zillion reviews that make reference to it. Staff generally very pleasant and helpful apart from one mildly stroppy manager encountered on the final day. The sea view rooms are definitely worth it. Comfortable and clean though shower enclosure needs an update. Food selection for breakfast good, dinner very good. Pool area lovely. Shuttle service makes life much easier and staff at beach very helpful. Pebble beach not sand but clear turquoise water compensates; fine for swimming though can get a bit choppy. Walking to the beach is not too much of a schlep but wooden track/bridge iffy and very suspect at night - no lights, needs addressing! General grounds very nice and hotel interior also very pleasant. The pianist in the evening is a nice touch. Spa & Wellness Centre good but expensive. Attended free Cirque du Soleil mini show at the Sungate sister hotel which was mildly entertaining. Had to make our own way there by taxi which was somewhat disappointing - thought Rixos would have arranged a bus for guests! Duden falls very pleasant. Fabulous views and cable car ride at Olympos Telerferik but very expensive (slightly more so from the hotel). 7 Mehmet ok but nothing to write home about, nice setting though. On the whole really enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel - iffy air con notwithstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hayarpi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都

滞在目的に合いさえすれば良いホテル

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: ○規模が大きいこともあり、チェックイン後は好きにして、という感じで、誰からも干渉されずに、ホスピタリティを感じることもなく、過ごせる。
Cons: ○エクスペディアのホテル情報で、『この宿泊施設は空港からの送迎サービスを提供しています (有料の場合あり)。』と記載されていましたが、そのようなサービス提供はありませんでした。エクスペディア、ホテル、何れの問題か分かりませんが、正確な情報提供をお願いしたい。
Location: ○考古学博物館…これは素晴らしい。歩いて行ける。 ○カレイチ旧市街…思ったよりも小さい。考古学博物館からトラムが出ていて、車両内で運賃支払いが出来るが(1.25リラ)、30分おきのダイヤで、10分で着く。 ○水族館…日本の水族館と比べさえしなければ、素晴らしいが、料金も高く、歩くには微妙な距離。
○イベントのないリゾートホテルであり、プール、海水浴(無料シャトルバスあり)、bar、部屋で、ゆっくり寛ぐには良い。 ○ホテルの外へ行く場合、タクシーを使うしかない、と考えるのが無難(考古学博物館を除く)。 ○隣のホテルのイベントの騒音が気になる。