Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Verdiente fünf Sterne

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Der Service der Mitarbeiter und das Essen
Cons: Einführung eines Flughafen-Shuttles
Location: Es liegt 10 Autominuten ( also 8 Euro per Taxi ) von Side Centrum entfernt. Dort kann man die antiken Stätten besichtigen.
Mit meiner Mutter habe ich im März 8 Tage hier verbracht. Wir hatten all-inclusive gebucht und haben es nicht bereut. Das Zimmer war sauber, ruhig, mit abgetrennter Couch / Sitzecke und Blick auf den Strand. Das Personal ist über die Spitze weg freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das fängt an der Rezeption an und geht über Kellner / Köche / Reinigungsfeen bis zum WC-Reiniger. Das Essen ist abwechslungsreich : Es gibt sowohl Büffet als auch drei Á la carde Restaurants. Dank drei Regentagen konnten wir den flauschigen Lesesaal, die quirligen Bars als auch die leckere Patisserie genießen. Abends gabs Entertainment, das ist je nach Thema Geschmackssache. Leider gibt's kein Flughafen-Shuttle, aber das läßt sich dank Internet auch woanders günstig buchen. Bis zur "City" ist es ein ordentlicher Fußmarsch, aber die Taxen haben erschwingliche Festpreise. Vor dem Hotel gibt's eine Promenade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by maurice from aberdeen

A bad experiance on our 12th visit

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
This was a return visit our 12th and we were very disappointed in the room we were allocated. avery dark and dismal room with only a partial sea view most of the view was of a concrete wall and the outlook was over a rubish dump area of the next door hotel, Floor in the room was stained and chipped the floor requires repolishing. We found that the asian ala cart that we enjoyed on our last visit only 7 days prior had been closed for the winter. Our request on booking in for a change of room was rejected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by PALOMA HOTELS, Hotel Management
Dear Maurice, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Unfortunately you were not completely satisfied by the room given. You have booked a larger standard room with sea view, which you received at arrival. Our reception team is always helpful on changing your room, it would have been good if you contacted our management team while staying in the hotel. The Mikado a la carte restaurant is against charge. As there were not enough reservations we were not able to open the restaurant during the time of your stay. We hope to be able to see you again in our hotel. Best regards, Sentido Perissia Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by maurice from aberdeen

Our 10th Stay January 2015

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Our 10th stay at this hotel, The facilities continue to improve. The staff as always frienley and helpful. The asian al a cart can be highley recomende and well worth the additional charge
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by PALOMA HOTELS, Hotel Management
Dear Maurice, Thank you very much for your review! It is a pleasure to see that you recommend our hotel and that you notice the improvement made during the last years. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Sentido Perissia Management Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 26, 2013
We stayed here for 1 week in September and it was a below average hotel. Upon checking in they tried giving me and my wife a room with twin beds. When we asked for a double bed as per our booking they just pushed the single beds together. After a lot of arguing with the front desk we eventually got a room with a double bed. The food wasn't very good. Most of the food came from the freezer. I'm guessing this had something to do with the e-coli outbreak the hotel had prior to us arriving. The selection of alcohol was depressing. All bottom shelf liquors no one has ever heard of. In fact most bars wouldn't stock this as bottom shelf even. There was only one beer available, Efes. They didn't even offer different types of Efes. Just the one. There was 3 pools and they were all nice. They closed a couple of the pools during our stay but the hotel wasn't busy enough to where it affected us. The beach was also quite nice. Overall staff was friendly and the rooms were mediocre. We couldn't figure out why they wouldn't give us more than one towel in our room and the towels at the beach were very sad beach towels. Don't think we would ever come back here. I'm sure there are nicer hotels in Side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt, Deutschland

tolles Hotel für die Vor- und Nachsaison, sehr ruh

Posted Mar 31, 2013
Pros: Lage, Essen und freundliches Personal
Cons: alle gut
Location: direkt am Merr, nur durch einen Spazierweg getrennt,
Guter netter Empfang, freundliche kulinarische Versorgung, obwohl es schon sehr spät war, hervorragendes Zimmer mit Whirpool und Blick aufs Meer, verbindlicher Service, gutes, abwechslungsreiches, frisches Essen, tolle Lage, direkt am Meer, wir mussten eine Woche kein Auto sehen oder hören, Strand der zu langen Spaziergängen einlädt, Strand sehr sauber, guter Service bei den Liegen,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Benedikte from Side

Avslapping, god bok, sol og full service

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels
SENTIDO Perissia vil jeg anbefale på det varmeste. Jeg har aldri opplevd maken til gjestfrihet og service. Reiste alene med det formål å slappe av og hente nye krefter. Servicen på hotellet var max, fantastiske tur og treningsmuligheter, rent og pent, maten var av ypperste klasse. Været var helt tipp topp, litt vind og kun et par timer med regn. Mars måned var en fin tid å dra på. Jeg håper jeg får mulighet å dra tilbake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Moyaert

heel tevreden

Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels
We zijn heel tevreden over het hotel. Pluspunten: leuke animatie, het strand vlakbij, variatie van eten door de verschillende restaurants, goede shows en live muziek 's avonds, mooie kamers, vriendelijk personeel... We zijn zeker van plan om nog eens terug te gaan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Los Angeles, CA, USA

It was a 3-4 star, but not a 5 star

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Pros: I wanted, booked and paid for a 5 star, but it was not a 5 star at all by American or European standards.
Cons: Overall service was not of 5 star quality; food was O.K., but again, not of 5 star standard. You don't serve sugar water for breakfast
Location: 1 hour from the airport in Antalya and 15 minutes from the city of Side
Should not be rated as a 5 star! Turkey tends to rate all of their hotels too high. The air conditioner in the room had no temperature control, so it was hot in our room at night. The food was good, but there restaurants were really bad; especially the Chinese.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NE MERITE PAS 5ETOILES

Posted Jul 20, 2012
Pros: LA SYMPATHIE DU PERSONNEL DU RESTANRANT
Cons: LA PROPRETÉ DE LA CHAMBRE
l’hôtel est surclasse a mon avis la chambre était vraiment sale et sa ne datait pas d’aujourd’hui mur de la salle de bain une mèche de cheveux blond trône toujours près de l évier surement celle du client précédent, porte du mini bar noire de crasse, sous la table de chevet plusieurs chewing-gum collés, sous le mobilier épaisseur de poussière , le mini bar était dégoutant .le MOBILIER ET LES RIDEAUX MÉRITERAIENT D ÊTRE REMPLACE SÉJOUR DU 13 AU 18 JUILLET 2012 CHAMBRE 2280