Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

staff polite heplful friendly out door sweam

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: staff, room, peaceful, location, service, clean close to shops old city boat trips bazar
Cons: asked for none smoking room we were given smoking room when mention and asked pillows, quilt bed linen towels all were changed they appologise offer
Location: old city (kale ici, adrian gate, kesik minare, yivli minare,liman, markets,saturday bazaar, bus servises if dont want to take a taxi,duden selale wate
had lovely holiday staff always polite helpful friendly outside sweaming pool own beach close to shoping markets saturday bazar old city centre restaurants good breakfast and dinner fruit sweats staff go out of their way to help something was not on the menu when ask they were to happy to cook it for us they were always happy to help with smile every one of them they made our stay very pleasent i will definetly stay at the marmara if i go to antalya again i found the hotel clean and felt as if i knew them before they made us very wellcome close to bus services if dont want to hire a taxi beach and sweaming pool towel service nice and quite peaceful relax atmosphere helped us to weigh our suitcase to ensure was not over our allowance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire, UK

Nice hotel leading to the sea but no sandy beach

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Space, pool, service, breakfast
Every thing is good except lack of air conditioning in lifts and corridors and no cooling fans in open areas; very uncomfortable particularly in very hot and humid weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Nice hotel with good position

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Position, enterier , cleaniness , everything for relaxing
Cons: All staff don't speak English, restaurant and cafés around hotel are not so good but that's not their fault.Although it would be great if can improve.
Location: Location is good one , not far of city center, Old town and not far away from airport. Around 15 min. by walk they have two nice shopping centers
Nice hotel with very good position, very nice staff, very comfort with nice spaces rooms, decent spa condition Also they have very nice big pool, I would say better then a hotel beach. There is also lot of nice pleases for enjoying around hotel, really nice garden , and inside , very comfortable furniture with divans with baldahine All staff are not so good in English language but they are very friendly and helpfully .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Good hotel.. Would stay again

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Everything u want for an enjoyable experience.. Did have to phone to get room cleaned though..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly staff, fresh and spacious hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, wide rage of food for the breakfast buffet, hotel amenities such as spa, swimming pool and gym. They have a scuba diving school too!
Cons: Slight issues with key card not working.
Location: Excursions include rafting, scuba diving, quad biking. Terra city shopping centre, Lara beach, old town, Duden waterfalls, Aspendos, Perge, Side...
I've had an amazing 7 nights with such wonderful accommodating staff. Gokay has been absolutely amazing, fulfilling all our requests immediately with a smile on his face. The hotel decor is lovely and spacious. The spa, pool and outdoor area is perfect. Breakfast buffet has a wide variety which is changed daily. Mustafa, Husaiyn and Ozan made breakfast special as they're very attentive. The omelette chefs are brilliant. I would recommend the Marmara to anyone who is looking to visit Antalya. All the best to the team at Marmara Antalya. You're all a dedicated, hardworking and passionate team. I will definitely be planning to stay again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic hotel. Brilliant location.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Overall everytjing was great just issues with room key as it wouldnt work a few times. Very quiet. No issues with loud music. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Loved it. Would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Nicely situated for a relaxing time. Don't miss the party on the beach at night. Great staff, lovely food . Would go back . Nice gardens for sitting or swimming under the stars . Superb stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Modern Hotel on the sea

Posted Jul 15, 2014
A modern hotel on the sea, it has access to swimming in the sea but it is not a beach. This is an area of rocky coastline. The choice of room furnishing is odd. They went for an outdoor poolside feel. The sea view room I stayed in was more expensive then city view and I cannot recommend paying extra as there is no balcony. The large windows do fully open. I would recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Parbina from London

Brilliant hotel, will be booking with them again!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Ventilation in the room toilets
Location: variety of restaurants nearby as well as the local mosque. Bus stop is a few minutes away on the main road, takes you to lara beach or city centre.
Staff were friendly, warm and always happy to help. Food was amazing, felt like good quality food, will be booking all inclusive next time around! Unique features like the revolving loft/lounge made the stay all the more wonderful. The revolving lounge meant I was able to relax and get a view of the hotel, the garden, the sea/mountains all from one spot! The décor had a shabby chic/French style running through it which is a winner for me! Amazing view of the mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Socrkrazy8 from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel, but not sure if really five-star

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I decided to stay at this hotel since our friend's wedding was at the hotel itself. Overall, the hotel grounds were very nice -- it had an extremely large pool with surrounding lounge chairs, there is a path that looks out over the water, and you can take an elevator down to a private beach with lounge chairs and seaside bar which was very nice. We were relatively less than impressed with the interior of the hotel, however. The lobby, restaurant area, and other common areas were rather stark. Our room was extremely large, but only consisted of a single queen sized bed and uncomfortable couch and had a strange combinations of colors (pink wall on one side with green and blue striped on another). Breakfast was not included (compared to many other hotels we stayed at in Turkey), and food and drinks were very expensive. The hotel itself was close to many other hotels, but far from old town Kaleici and the harbor if you were looking to walk there.