Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Peter from USA

great restaurant but ...

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Great restaurant with decent priced food- except for breakfast ( not include and was $9 US for a cup of tea, juice and a bread roll).
Cons: Friendliness of manager, who ignored smiles and greetings.
Location: Run down area long way from airport.
The hotel is a $60US drive from the airport. It is a smallplace with further rooms probably added lalter over the road up and up some concrete stairs, down a dark alley which is often full of unsavory types and beggars. A little alarming at night. Staff, only speak French and the manager was very unfriendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by healthpsych

Hotel Resturant

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, the food! and the AC :)
Cons: The satellite tv. It didn't work.
Location: Spend some money on Rue de Independence Just be careful! (exit the hotel to the right and walk until you see a staircase on your right- this is it)
I was put off by the appearance of the room, it looked nothing like the pictures on here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terry from Sydney

Well positioned, excellent food

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: The breakfast and dinners. Interesting rooms
Location: Very central and walkable to many tourist attractions
Very pleasant experience, stayed in a number of hotels around Madagascar but found this hotel best met our expectations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tufa from NY

Clean, but small rooms

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is my 2nd time at this hotel. The Last time I stayed in their "deluxe" rooms, which is larger. This time it was the "standard". The standard rooms are small with very low ceiling, but are clean and ok for the price. I just wish they use white sheets and towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to all must-see sights

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by krisek from London

More of a restaurant than a hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was clear that more focus was being put on the fantastic restaurant than the rather simple hotel facilities. The beds were not terribly comfortable, some rooms did not have mosquito nets, no toiletries were provided, the rooms did not have sufficient number of power sockets, the rooms were dark. But there was free wifi, which was fast. The personnel was professional and the overal value for money was actually very good. They kept booking records manually in a massive paper book and missed the fact that I changed my reservation - luckily, there was availability.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by krisek from London

More focus on restaurant than on the hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel had a great location right in the middle of the capital city, close to banks and shops. It had a little garden/terrace on a side street, so one could forget there was a bustling city around. The rooms were very simple and the beds were not terribly comfortable. No toiletries were provided and the towels were old. However, the hotel was still a very good value for money, the personnel was professional and the restaurant was absolutely fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from United Kingdom

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Loved this hotel and would stay here any time I was in Tana. Very comfortable room and lovely restaurant, in a really convenient location. Really enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com