Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Residence but not a hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Cons: Give more details on the internet
I had reserved and paid by internet. When I got there I realized it was a residence or more an appartment building but not a hotel. No restaurant or bar in Rova. No where to eat nearby. So I left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, but not very central

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Location: There is a restaurant near to the hotel Carnovour. If you want to eat meat... A must for you.
Hotel is clean, area is secure. But not at the center. Center and the restaurants are in walking distance. If I go again I stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Propre et accueillant

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un accueil très serviable et un hotel propre et très régulièrement entretenu. Petits déjeuner copieux et personnel attentif. Petit bémol sur l humidité et le froid des chambres (pas de chauffage) situées à l étage le plus bas. Bonne adresse pour un séjour à Tana quelque soit sa durée.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Magnusfrom Sverige

Välskött hotell i relativt sett lugnt område

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet är välskött, rent och känns säkert. Det finns dock ingen restaurang precis i närheten. Närmaste restaurang ligger några hundra meter bort och det finns inga gatlysen precis som i övriga Antananarivo. Hotellföreståndarinnan trodde att det var säkert ute före kl 20. För transport några längre sträckor rekommenderas nog taxi kvällstid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Papafrom Senegal

Safe and calm place close to the police station

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is up close to the Rova (queen's palace) and very calm place. The location is great. Hotel proposes breakfast upon pre-ordering. However, for the cons, there is no Air Conditioner (or fan) which can be quite difficult to bear with during the hot season. Staff are nice and very helpful, just ask :-). I experienced for a couple of nights dogs barking at 4am at my window, but well... That's life :-). THe view was great over Antananarivo. The hotel does not provide lunch or dinner, but there are solutions for in-room delivery. I liked the business model which consists of residences offered to guests. After 5, apart from the guards, there will be no one to help, but that guarantees your tranquility as well as a guest. I did enjoy it as I came mainly to rest. Don't forget to book your taxi the day prior to your departure (critical if you have a late night flight) at latest as taxis can be scarce there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yolandefrom île Maurice

Hotel bien situé

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: L'ensemble
Cons: la vaisselle et adapter les casseroles à la plaque, il y a beaucoup de perte d'énergie.
l'appartement occupé était spacieux et bien conçu. Il était meublé de façon harmonieuse et avec des meubles de qualité. Excellent rapport qualité prix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alexandre

Bonne escale

Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Appartements très cossus et bien équipés pour un séjour court et moyen terme . Emplacement un peu excentré
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Très bon accueil. Chambre agréable et bien tenue

Posted Nov 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Séjour agréable. Personnel accueillant et dévoué. On regrette le manque de commerce et de restaurant de proximité.