Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very comfortable hotel with a pool

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I stayed in sunny golf hotel at the end of my stay in madagascar. The rooms are beautiful with a luxurious bath which is very welcome after travelling! Their is a good pool but unfortunately the weather was a bit cold to swim the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful I would recommend the hotel to others which is a short distance from the centre of the city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrew

Not where it says it is

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not near Independence avenue as indicated. It is in fact 3.3km way in a poor part of town that the police advise foreigners not to walk after night. So if you are wanting a walking tour of down town Antananarivo, don't stay here. Iy you do stay however, the hotel condition is good but basic. The staff are friendly and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Sydney

Extra nights in Tana

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: food, staff, tv, large clean rooms.
Location: Nothing nearby except a busy road
Taxi driver at the airport knew where the hotel was. They have CNN and BBC, and movies. Nice buffet breakfast and good 3 course Menu de Jour. They will change $US. They did not have a twin room for us as per the booking, but found an extra single bed, and the room was so big it was no problem. Nothing of interest within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by momy garty from israel

pleasant hotel, good location to town & airport

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Cons: the restaurant for sure, the pool wasn't good ether, to cold full of dead flys....
Location: nothing to do near, take your car, ride to the train station - there you have a good restaurant, a small mall, and free protected parking lot.
in over all the hotel is OK, the room was big, the beds were fine (comparing to the the foam mattresses we suffered most of our trip...) the shower had running hot water! (big problem in Madagascar). the stuff was helpful, the restaurant was so,so. the price wasn't cheap at all in MAD standarts, reasonable, but remember that sunny garden is out of town center. On the other hand - it's location is very good for sneaking to the airport: the roads around tana are very slow, lets say that in some hours the city is one big traffic jam... so, for us, the self drivers the hotel was excellent: 7 minutes to the train station, to park and eat and walk the city center, 30 minutes to the airport bypassing the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted May 23, 2013
Helpful staff - although there was a slight language barrier, they did their best to accomodate our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by YF

Family Holiday

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We liked their food and friendly staffs. The room was large and clean, but the power socket of the fridge was broken off from the wall which looked unsafe. Also there're many cracks in the bathroom. The location was not so convenient for sightseeing, but we could catch street taxies easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by YF

Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
They provided comfortable beds, tea/coffee facility, fridge & A/C in the specious room. A big bathtub was also bonus after miles and miles of walking. We ate their restaurant foods many times and mostly satisfied with the quality and friendly service. They had many equipments for the gym which we enjoyed. The location seems to be in the middle of no where, so you need to catch taxi (very cheap) to go to city centre etc.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Didn't get the room we requested, food was very disappointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Viv

Friendly Staff, Central Location

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was clean and comfortable, but had a very old fashioned decor, lots of nylon! The staff are very helpful, food was good. Location gives easy access to the centre of Tana by taxi, and walking distance to the waterfront shopping area, a bit derelict round about the hotel and weirdly its set in a Toyota car sales area!