Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gillette, WY

Mostly good overall.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very nice place to stay. Only two experiences were not pleasant. One was the front desk clerk forgot to give me back my credit card and I didn't realize it gone until 150 miles later. Second the breakfast bar was not well attended. Good for stay, eat somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
It was a very quite hotel, which made you feel a little like home. Everyone was friendly and efficient. There are no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry from Mexico City

Great hotel in Anthem, AZ

Posted May 22, 2014
Fantastic experience. The hotel exceeded my expectations. I wasn't expecting much of a 3 star hotel and I was blown away. Hotel staff were friendly, resourceful and helpful. Even the included complimentary breakfast was good. If I have the chance, I will definitely stay in Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shopping and Sedona

Posted May 7, 2014
Located close to outlets, on the way to Sedona, clean, and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay at on your way to Grand Canyon

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Convenience of location
Cons: most everything was excellent. The only minor compliant I have is that the bedspread didn't smell fresh/clean.
Very nice hotel and hotel staff were VERY nice and thorough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, if a bit pricey.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, room size, friendly staff.
Cons: A lower price would be appreciated ($20 less per day, perhaps?)
Location: There is an outlet mall right across the street, so that is a plus. Nothing much to do unless you drive down to Cave Creek or Phoenix.
Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Location next to outlet malls, but kinda far from everything else in the Phoenix area. The price was a bit high. But the beds where nice, the rooms were spacious, and up-to-date, the service was excellent, and the cleanliness of the hole place was above par. I would stay there again if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast!

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great continental breakfast and very comfortable stay. Lots of shopping very close. Convienently located right next to highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thanks for staying with us and posting your comments. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. I hope we can serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you need to stay in Anthem, this is a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Oceanside CA

We're repeat customers!

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Location and great staff!
Cons: The only thing I'd like to see is check out available in your room via the TV.
Location: Easy access to the freeway, close to major stores and a great Outlet Mall across the street.
This is our 2nd stay at the Hampton Inn. The location is ideal for freeway access and the free hot breakfast is great (not just muffins and bagels). The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. We stayed just before Christmas and they had a gift wrapping station in the lobby, complete with wrapping paper and all you need to wrap presents! We'll definately stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2014
Dear Susan O, Thanks so much for coming back to stay with us. It’s guests like you that make our jobs of providing the best in service, accommodations, amenities and facilities very rewarding. We really appreciate your compliments and look forward to serving you and your family here many more times. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations Manager