Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Stayed for one night while visiting relatives. Everything was great except we were roomed by some utility room that made washing machine noises all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Tori, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the noise. Please call the front desk when such occurrences happen so we can rectify any issues right away. We are pleased to hear that the rest of your stay was great. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Great Hotel With Outstanding Staff

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Everything. Cleanliness, happy staff and location.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: There is a bowling alley right across the street. We walked over and had a typical bowling alley supper of burgers and beer! It was awesome!
We needed a night to catch some sleep in Antigo Wisconsin before heading to Crivitz Wisconsin. We took a chance and booked this Holiday Inn Express with Expedia. The place is easy to find, very clean, comfortable beds, well kept pool and hot tub area, decent breakfast in the morning and a really happy staff! We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Tori, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found us to be a great hotel and the staff was genuinely happy. Your comments will be shared with them. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasonfrom Madison, WI

Short trip

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Just a short business trip... hotel was clean and breakfast was warm. A little pricier than other places in town, but you pay for a name brand you trust. They may want to hire a new plow company though, almost got stuck in the ruts getting into the driveway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Tori, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear your stay was pleasant. Your comments will be shred with the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by williamfrom california

Ugly views...

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
On first floor looking out at some fence and building. Blahhhh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Tori, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sorry that you did not enjoy the ground floor view, next time your in town please ask to be on an upper floor with a front of the building view, its much better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Short stay but very pleasant experience. Very clean and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Tori, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear it was pleasant. Hope you can stay longer next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Timfrom Illinois

Only game in town

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only reason to stay here again would be the lack of better choices. The room was clean, but in need of maintenance. When you turned the bathroom light on, the fan started and sounded like, and as noisy as a jet engine. The breakfast area was reasonable well maintained, but the food was very bland and not very tasty. The turkey sausage was horrible! The staff was pleasant enough, but stayed out of sight most of the time. I guess this is what to expect from a big fish in a very little pond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Tori, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your stay was not up to your satisfaction. I hope you will stay with us again in the future. Your comments will be shared with the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family gathering

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The rooms are very large, clean and comfortable. The free breakfast is fresh and hot and much better than I've had at other hotels. I will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Tori, Hotel Management
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments will be shared with the staff. See you next time!