Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lighthouse Point Floida

Super8 is Super

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: quiet and clean and a great staff
with a wonderful staff and a very quiet room. this is a great place to stay if you are visiting Antigo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: I liked cleanliness and dependability.
Cons: The breakfast could use some upgrading.
Location: I came there to sleep, not "Do things near by".
I've been staying there for 10 years and I can always depend on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from WISH

Nice hotel. Great staff!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, breakfast
Staff was super. Got the kids extra toys for the pool and helped us find something our child left behind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by family of 3

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Absolutely most comfortable bed ever.

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My first impression wasn't good. Room smelled a little of an effort to mask cigarette smoke. But when I went to bed, and fell fast asleep, i realized I was sleeping on THE most comfortable bed and pillow EVER. No lie. The room was clean down to the corners. So I suppose the slight smell was I overlooked because the rest was great. Not much for looks, but when you sleep good, does it really matter?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from Green Bay, WI

Super manager

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: It was inexpensive yet made our one day stay very pleasant.
Cons: The room could be bigger but for the two of us it was fine. The breakfast room was small but very well kept and had good food.
Location: There is a good restaurant on the same corner as the motel. It's near all the lake resorts in northern Wisconsin.
The manager went out of his way to help us. Everything was neat and clean and in working order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynda Norton from ANTIGO,WISCONSIN

close to wedding and reception and family members

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent . great staff on duty, nice room beautiful painting in room, well rounded breakfast . every thing was excellent. Will recommend your hotel to others and will stay there again. Lynda Norton
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Gunner from Green Bay

Arrogant staff. Bad coffee.

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Rooms were very nice and clean.
Cons: Hire friendly staff.
Location: Good hunting and recreation area.
I have stayed at this Super 8 several years during the Wisconsin deer season. I chose this hotel for the location and breakfast option. Other years were very good and I looked forward to the next year. This year I detected that the staff may have been trying to cut corners by making several pots of coffee with the same grounds. They have a high demand during the hunt as most hunters would have their thermos filled to take with in the cold woods. I had my thermos filled only to find a quart or warm tasteless tan warm water. I gave them the benefit of the doubt but day 2 proved the same result and I had to buy a replacement fill from the gas station on my way to the woods. When I checked out the girl at the front desk asked about my stay and when I told her about the sad coffee she became very defensive and mouthy. She told me that this was only my opinion and that she was only doing what she was told to do, what ever that meant. Obviously I hit a nerve and feel she was embarrassed to have been called out for this act of deception. In a small market like Antigo Wisconsin I would think that repeat customers would be desirable. There is a very nice new Holiday Inn down the street for a couple dollar more I may get real coffee and no attitude.