Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Really large, comfortable rooms. Great restaurant.
Cons: Update the exterior.
Location: Really cute town. Lots to see.
Was pleasantly surprised when we checked in. The outside could use a little updating, but the rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and the meals in the restaurant were some of the best we had on the entire trip to Nova Scotia. I would highly recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Very comfortable, great location.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Great location. The restaurant was very good and seemed like a local favorite.
Location: I would recommend the Cape George lighthouse in Antigonish. It was a lovely drive and the views are stunning.
I would recommend this hotel. It was tidy and charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakefield, ON

We would stay again

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Nice facility, great location, very friendly staff, good restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John K from Markham

Quaint, clean, right place...

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place, very clean, great (new?!) beds in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Toronto

Small hotel with great rooms

Posted Nov 14, 2013
The exterior of this hotel and its lobby led us to expect a mediocre room and beds. In fact, the room was a good size and the beds were very comfortable. They were also clean and tidy. The staff was very nice and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Montreal

Ok hotel for a short stay (1 night) in the area.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Not much, but as I said it suited our purposes.
Location: Antigonish was a pleasant , quite pretty university (Saint Francis Xavier) town, and we enjoyed our walk around.
We were just passing through Antigonish on the way back from a trip around Cape Breton, and on our way to PEI. The hotel was very average but suited our purposes.. We had breakfast in the hotel which was also very average and quite expensive for what we got. Our hotel room overlooked a parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Lynn

Maritime Inn

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Proximity to Saint Francis Xavier University.
Pricey, but options are limited in Antigonish. Staff were pleasant on the desk and the rooms are surprisingly more modern than the exterior would lead you to believe. Would have liked fresh brewed coffee in the lobby in the morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mcgedp from Grand Rapids, MI

On the Way to PEI

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Quiet rooms, comfortable mattresses.
Cons: A little dark in the room, but aren't all hotel rooms now days?
Location: Less than an hour to the PEI ferry. Good Irish pub (the Townhouse) 5 blocks away.
Right in downtown, walking distance to restaurants. There's one in the hotel, too, but we didn't eat there. Comfortable beds, quiet rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great discovery

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only chose to stay in Antigonish because it was halfway along our road trip but what a great discovery! The town and St. Francis Xavier University are charming, with a great pool and lots of nice restaurants. The hotel itself really beat all possible expectations, especially in the service department. Even the hotel restaurant impressed, with a great and reasonably-priced breakfast. The rooms were huge and very nice. Next time, this won't be a random stop - it will be a deliberate and planned highlight.