Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable but not considerate

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Clean, cozy, modern.
Cons: Complementary stay if there is a major snow storm and plowed parking lot.
I went with the intention of staying one night. I ended up unable to leave because of a major storm the next morning. I expected, as other hotels have done in the past, to be able to stay the extra night at no cost since I literally could not get anywhere in light of the storm. Instead, when trying to get out of the parking lot for supper, the lot wasn't plowed so four gentlemen staying at the hotel had to come out and push my car out of the middle of the lot so I could get food! I ended up paying almost $400 to stay two nights at a hotel where I literally couldn't escape from. Thank goodness it was a nice, clean, comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay. Pleasant staff. Very comfortable.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
We spent the weekend at the Maritime Inn. The beds were extremely comfortable We would recommend the Inn Resturant which served up a good value hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo

Very comfortable rooms

Posted Sep 19, 2014
We booked here last minute (30 minutes before arrival) on the last leg of our tour of Nova Scotia. The room was easily one of the nicest places we stayed on our whole trip. The only drawback was that there was a delay securing our reservation since we booked via Expedia last minute -- the reservation hadn't been received yet by hotel staff when we arrived, so there was a bit of confusion as the hotel was pretty booked as it was, but staff were accommodating and got everything straightened out for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beds

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Nice clean hotel with goodbeds and restaurant attached. Not much else here though except the university.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Really large, comfortable rooms. Great restaurant.
Cons: Update the exterior.
Location: Really cute town. Lots to see.
Was pleasantly surprised when we checked in. The outside could use a little updating, but the rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and the meals in the restaurant were some of the best we had on the entire trip to Nova Scotia. I would highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gerryfrom Ottawa

Good place to start or end the Cabot Trail from.

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was clean, friendly and had a good restaurant. Also the security was good with cameras in the hallways and parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karenfrom Ontario

Road trip

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall experience was great... Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms . Close to the HWY..... Our Family was happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Very comfortable, great location.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Great location. The restaurant was very good and seemed like a local favorite.
Location: I would recommend the Cape George lighthouse in Antigonish. It was a lovely drive and the views are stunning.
I would recommend this hotel. It was tidy and charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakefield, ON

We would stay again

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Nice facility, great location, very friendly staff, good restaurant