Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean and next to beautiful beach

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: stayed here twice now and have not been disappointed. the apartments vary as they are privately owned but always clean. right next to beach.
Cons: The shop at Antigua Village could be better stocked.
Location: Ideal location for couples. not much there for children apart from the beach and pool.
I stayed in ground floor studio with my husband. Antigua Restaurants nearby - next door Coconut Grove on the beach which is good but not as good as previous year, think they may have changed the chef. For casual food i.e. burgers/ pizza/ chilli/ spag bol/ chops. you have Putters that is across the road. The restaurant in the Casino & the Casino is unfortunately closed, but is supposed to be opening again soon. La Bussola italian is just 15 minutes walk or 5 minute taxi. Carmichaels have beautiful views for the sunset and has a lovely cocktail bar and restaurant. On the Beach there is Tonys for a truly carribbean lunch. St Johns town is just a 10 min cab ride. There is a large supermarket First Choice 5min cab ride definitely worth it for getting your supplies in. The only thing I didn't like was the constant daytime microphone voice coming from Sandals for the daytime activities. This spoilt the quiet of sitting round the pool or in the grounds you couldn't hear it on the beach. I have stayed at Sandals and it annoyed me then. - 'expensive holiday camp'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Nice relaxed sea side hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014
This is a nice low rise hotel on the beach. We had a good time. A few good restuarants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a good stay.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: The rooms could be updated with paint and appliances but it is fine just the way it is.
While not fancy, this property provided everything we needed, an excellent location, a nice place to sleep and shower, and very nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walterfrom New York

Nice accommodations on a great beach!

Posted May 23, 2014
Friendly staff, nice room, great beach made our stay wonderful. We will definitely go back to Antigua Village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

amazing relaxing stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. Only issue I had was regarding beach towels. Do not lose it or you will pay $30us for each towel. The grounds were kept beautifully and the beach was amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by markfrom chicago

Very nice place to stay-peaceful and quiet

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: I was only 30 steps from a beautiful beach
Cons: Sandals is next door which was loud at times
Location: A short taxi ride to St John's. There were a couple nice restaurants close by.
This facility was and interesting blend of condo owners (staying for the winter), time share owners and individual travelers. This location is as close to the water as possible. The beach is clean and nice. The units consist of studio, 1 and 2 bedroom with full kitchens and are nicely appointed. If your looking for quiet place to relax, this is it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy & Ugofrom Ontario Canada

Our Antigua village studio apartment

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Well maintained by owners and staff
Cons: Better WIFI
Location: Good location for walking to nearby restaurants, beach bars, water sport rentals. One of the larger beaches on the island
Our overall experience during our week stay (Feb 8-15, 2014) at Antigua village was quite relaxing and enjoyable. It was not perfect but we would return. Each unit at the village is privately owned so the furnishings will vary from one unit to the next. Ours was equipped with new appliances and overall was quite cosy. The owners of our studio apartment obviously took pride in maintaining the unit and even provided a log book for visitors to notify them of any issues. WIFI was free but the signal was not strong at our unit or by the pool but it was available. The beach area ran the length of the village but since beaches are all public in Antigua you can walk the length of Dickenson Bay beach if you like. Weather you rent a car (parking is available at the resort) or not (Taxi stand at entrance) the resort is the perfect base camp for exploring the island. The front desk will help you book any excursions (zip line, snorkling, sailing, stingray petting, etc.) For restaurants, Coconut Grove at the south end of the beach is ideal for a meal or drinks while watching the waves roll in. If you want to fill your fridge with food and drink First Choice supermarket is only a short drive away. Our only gripe would be the evening party noise from our neighbours next door at the Sandals resort but this would only impact the few units like ours at the very north of the resort village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy & Ugofrom Ontario Canada

Our Antigua village studio apartment

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Well maintained by owners and staff
Cons: Better WIFI
Location: Good location for walking to nearby restaurants, beach bars, water sport rentals. One of the larger beaches on the island
Our overall experience during our week stay (Feb 8-15, 2014) at Antigua village was quite relaxing and enjoyable. It was not perfect but we would return. Each unit at the village is privately owned so the furnishings will vary from one unit to the next. Ours was equipped with new appliances and overall was quite cosy. The owners of our studio apartment obviously took pride in maintaining the unit and even provided a log book for visitors to notify them of any issues. WIFI was free but the signal was not strong at our unit or by the pool but it was available. The beach area ran the length of the village but since beaches are all public in Antigua you can walk the length of Dickenson Bay beach if you like. Weather you rent a car (parking is available at the resort) or not (Taxi stand at entrance) the resort is the perfect base camp for exploring the island. The front desk will help you book any excursions (zip line, snorkling, sailing, stingray petting, etc.) For restaurants, Coconut Grove at the south end of the beach is ideal for a meal or drinks while watching the waves roll in. If you want to fill your fridge with food and drink First Choice supermarket is only a short drive away. Our only gripe would be the evening party noise from our neighbours next door at the Sandals resort but this would only impact the few units like ours at the very north of the resort village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com