Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a good stay.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: The rooms could be updated with paint and appliances but it is fine just the way it is.
While not fancy, this property provided everything we needed, an excellent location, a nice place to sleep and shower, and very nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walter from New York

Nice accommodations on a great beach!

Posted May 23, 2014
Friendly staff, nice room, great beach made our stay wonderful. We will definitely go back to Antigua Village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

amazing relaxing stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. Only issue I had was regarding beach towels. Do not lose it or you will pay $30us for each towel. The grounds were kept beautifully and the beach was amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from chicago

Very nice place to stay-peaceful and quiet

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: I was only 30 steps from a beautiful beach
Cons: Sandals is next door which was loud at times
Location: A short taxi ride to St John's. There were a couple nice restaurants close by.
This facility was and interesting blend of condo owners (staying for the winter), time share owners and individual travelers. This location is as close to the water as possible. The beach is clean and nice. The units consist of studio, 1 and 2 bedroom with full kitchens and are nicely appointed. If your looking for quiet place to relax, this is it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy & Ugo from Ontario Canada

Our Antigua village studio apartment

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Well maintained by owners and staff
Cons: Better WIFI
Location: Good location for walking to nearby restaurants, beach bars, water sport rentals. One of the larger beaches on the island
Our overall experience during our week stay (Feb 8-15, 2014) at Antigua village was quite relaxing and enjoyable. It was not perfect but we would return. Each unit at the village is privately owned so the furnishings will vary from one unit to the next. Ours was equipped with new appliances and overall was quite cosy. The owners of our studio apartment obviously took pride in maintaining the unit and even provided a log book for visitors to notify them of any issues. WIFI was free but the signal was not strong at our unit or by the pool but it was available. The beach area ran the length of the village but since beaches are all public in Antigua you can walk the length of Dickenson Bay beach if you like. Weather you rent a car (parking is available at the resort) or not (Taxi stand at entrance) the resort is the perfect base camp for exploring the island. The front desk will help you book any excursions (zip line, snorkling, sailing, stingray petting, etc.) For restaurants, Coconut Grove at the south end of the beach is ideal for a meal or drinks while watching the waves roll in. If you want to fill your fridge with food and drink First Choice supermarket is only a short drive away. Our only gripe would be the evening party noise from our neighbours next door at the Sandals resort but this would only impact the few units like ours at the very north of the resort village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy & Ugo from Ontario Canada

Our Antigua village studio apartment

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Well maintained by owners and staff
Cons: Better WIFI
Location: Good location for walking to nearby restaurants, beach bars, water sport rentals. One of the larger beaches on the island
Our overall experience during our week stay (Feb 8-15, 2014) at Antigua village was quite relaxing and enjoyable. It was not perfect but we would return. Each unit at the village is privately owned so the furnishings will vary from one unit to the next. Ours was equipped with new appliances and overall was quite cosy. The owners of our studio apartment obviously took pride in maintaining the unit and even provided a log book for visitors to notify them of any issues. WIFI was free but the signal was not strong at our unit or by the pool but it was available. The beach area ran the length of the village but since beaches are all public in Antigua you can walk the length of Dickenson Bay beach if you like. Weather you rent a car (parking is available at the resort) or not (Taxi stand at entrance) the resort is the perfect base camp for exploring the island. The front desk will help you book any excursions (zip line, snorkling, sailing, stingray petting, etc.) For restaurants, Coconut Grove at the south end of the beach is ideal for a meal or drinks while watching the waves roll in. If you want to fill your fridge with food and drink First Choice supermarket is only a short drive away. Our only gripe would be the evening party noise from our neighbours next door at the Sandals resort but this would only impact the few units like ours at the very north of the resort village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by see above from western Canada

A Pleasant Experience

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: see the panel above
Cons: see the panel above
Location: see the panel above
All factors considered, the Antigua Village resort provided very satisfying accommodations for us. We were located in a studio with a patio at ground level, about a six iron shot from some of the most wonderful sandy beach and clear sea water that you can imagine. No pollution!!!! Except for some day time noise from the neighboring Sandals and night time noise from a nearby night club, the setting was peaceful and pleasant. We utilized the kitchen facilities for breakfasts and lunches. Eating dinners at the nearby Chip Wagon and the Coconut Grove restaurant were reasonably priced, enjoyable experiences. Le Bussola was an outstanding dining experience. This 30 year old complex is exceedingly well maintained. My judgement is based on 42 years of owning apartment buildings. The landscaping is beautiful, quite natural and cared for very well. A couple of the receptionists at the front desk could have been more pleasant during our week's stay. The cleaning and maintenance staff were very friendly ... so were many of the other visitors to the resort .... some who have vacationed there for more than 20 years. The welcoming party on Monday was nice, except for the "Jerry cans" that contained the rum punch ... that was kind of shabby. If there was more to do in Antigua, we would return to the Antigua Village. Cheers!!! Al Berta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014