Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Location and views
Cons: Can be noisy some nights as there are bars with live music near by.
Location: Near to Nelsons Dockyard, Marina and Pigeon Beach
Very comfortable hotel with great views from the balcony over the marina. Well placed for bars and restaurants around English Harbour. Also, there is one beach within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Good value hotel in Falmouth harbour

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Position, views, very reasonable rates
Cons: Bathrooms need updating & chair in room would be good. A/c not great.
Location: Overlooks marina and close to restaurants butstill fairly quiet.
We had 5 nights here and hotel is very well situated close to harbour( great views) & restaurants. Staff very friendly & helpful. Rooms large with good balconeys overlooking the marina and pretty quiet.rooms are quite basic with dated bathrooms and could do with an extra chair. The hotel is on a very steep hill and it is quite a climb to top rooms however they will run you up in a buggy if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

AYCM Resort-Perfect Winter Retreat!!!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: 1. Staff; 2. Rooms-the seaview studio apartments - can't say enough about them!!!; 3. Location!!!! ; 4. Grounds; 5. Beach access; 6. Shops/restaurants
Cons: Me, in my seaview studio, every winter!!! ;o)
Location: All within easy walking distance:shops, supermarkets, restaurants, beach, nightlife, Nelson's Dockyard National Park, hiking trails, bus to St. John's
Having traveled all over the Caribbean, I have stayed in condo apartments, small boutique hotels in town, small/medium/large resorts on the beach, as well as international brand hotels. I can say without reservation that the Antigua Yacht Club Marina Resort is an exceptional property. When traveling one must be clear about the kind of experience you want to have in order to choose the right place to stay. The last time I came to Antigua I stayed at a somewhat secluded luxury resort that was away from town - very lovely, quiet and serene, which was the experience I wanted for that trip. For this trip, I was staying longer and wanted a different experience. I wanted to be in/near town, shops, restaurants, activities/nightlife, people, (residents and visitors alike). I wanted to have a lovely space in which to stay/call home for 2 weeks that allowed me to have time to myself when I wanted and allowed me to be out and about/engage with others/sight-see/eat out/shop when I wanted. For me, for this trip, the AYCM Resort was the perfect property in terms of location, the studio apartment-style rooms, the beauty of the property grounds and most importantly - the people! The staff of AYCM Resort (Devin, Jackie, Meechi, Kashif and Simone) are PHENOMENAL! They were supportive, engaging and willing to assist in any way they could. But, more importantly, they did all this with seemingly effortless grace, while making me feel so welcome, at home and more than just a resort guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Great location next to harbour, shops, etc

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Well designed, with space and light.
Cons: Several minor building issues (e.g. ceiling fan either full on or off, bathroom door sticks, shower door won't close, some electrical sockets faulty)
Location: 1 min walk to shops, harbour, etc. Next to a large, free, car park.
Both the bedroom and bathroom were large and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Meechi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Antigua Yacht Club Marina Resort! We are thrilled to know that you were pleased with the service that you received from our staff, as well as the overall facilities and nearby amenities. Was a pleasure to have you as our guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great views and close to everything

Posted Dec 18, 2014
I was in and out overnight but nice room with incredible views of the marina basin. Close to several restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Meechi, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review of our property. Although your reservation was made for just one night, we are happy that you were still able to enjoy your stay. Great that you found the room to be nice and also loved the views of the harbour and marina from your balcony. Thank you for selecting the Antigua Yacht Cub Marina Resort!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Meechi, Hotel Management
Many thanks for posting a review of our property. Although your stay was just for one night, we are truly happy that you were pleased with the room and enjoyed the fantastic views of the harbour and marina. We hope to welcome you again to the Antigua Yacht Club Marina Resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bradfrom Canada

Antigua Yacht Club

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Started our trip to Antigua with a three night stay at the Yacht Club. Very nice staff and the area was pleasant, nice beach nearby, within walking distance. Good selection of restaurants nearby. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Meechi, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you started your trip in this location and were able to enjoy all of the nearby attractions. Thank you for highlighting key points of interest that you found appealing and we would love to welcome you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed stay..!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Meechi, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a 5 star rating for our property, it is an honor that you were truly pleased and enjoyed your stay with us. We really do appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Falmouth, UK

Antiguan Hotel with style

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Antiguan style rooms , great views over the bay. Very friendly and helpful staff, special thanks to Meechi & Cascess
Cons: Showers could do with improving, they worked but show there age and wear. Information is needed on how to get to the larger supermarket.
Location: Great location looking over Falmouth harbour, within walking distance of English harbour and a good beach. Variety of good bars and restaurants close.
Lovely hotel nice location in Falmouth Harbour within walking distance of English harbour. Staff looked after us extremely well through the hurricane that visited us on Monday, it turned the experience into a event rather than an ordeal. Caf├ęs and restaurants nearby are mostly very good. Good beach within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Meechi, Hotel Management
The staff are so happy to know that we looked after you well during your stay. Hurricanes are very stressful and worrying. We always try to ensure that our guests are comfortable and most importantly safe regardless of the situation. Thank you so much for sharing your review and information about the area. Was a pleasure meeting you both, all the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Excellent...!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
So many good things I can't begin to express how incredible it was... Staff is equal to a 5 star hotel... They upgraded our room free of charge... They showed us over the marina, etc etc etc I mean their attentions to us are endless... Only problem was wifi was down but they are working on fixing it... So I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying in Antigua. Just remember to rent a car so you can explore the island easier...