Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great Visit

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Location: Directly across the street is Cloggy's restaurant - that's all you need to know.
Topping off our trip with a stop at the Antigua Yacht Club was the perfect ending, it is so quaint and it gave us a better view of what Antigua was really like. Next time we visit, you can keep your big resort and I will pick the Yacht Club every time. The bed was a little hard but the hotels charm made up for it in every way. The views were fantastic. Can't wait to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sunshine from Jacksonville

mini vacation

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very quiet did not see other guests staying here it felt like we were the only guest. The bed was very hard but firm.
Cons: Staff could be available when you need them. A clock in the room Courtesy van could have taken you to the airport.
Location: Restaurants on site and in walking distance shopping and activities you have to take a bus for $ 4.00 to go to the other islands.
Hotel stay was okay! somewhat expensive and not very much american money was giving back for exchange only ece money and if you didn't know your math you could easily be fool in other words charge more ece money for the price. I recommend you know ece money for exchange american money!
1 out of 5
by Michael from new york , brooklyn

nice aria . good location

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: the view , staff in nice
At 3.00 AM the room phone RINGS to many times ... nobody answer . that what happened for 3 nights continually . but the 4 night was the worst Wake Up at 2.00 AM and No electricity No air condition in room . so I have Wake Up the security and the reception , to change the room . I left 2 days early , I will not go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandy from UK

Convenient for the Marina

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Location/staff/facilities
Cons: No
Location: marina and restaurants and bars
We chose it as it is convenient for the Marina and the restaurants Cloggys ( terrific lunch and dinner) and BarB's great local restaurant Nice helpful staff, good room only stayed one night at the end of a sailing holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

English Harbors best location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: Update or freshen the room's furnishings, showers along with the terrace furniture.
Location: Bars and restaurants are walkable from the yacht club
This was my fourth stay at the yacht club resort because the location allows you to explore everything english harbor has to offer. The furnishing need a little freshening up along with the showers but overall this is a bargin for the room size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vivien from Italy

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed before in this Hotel. Very good for anyone involved in Yachting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was average but to be expected. Shower leaked all over the floor so was a swimming pool every time you showered. Noisy outside due to the pain road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oleg & Valeria from Russians from Washington DC

Loved it!

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Location: Restaurants are pricey.
My wife and I were skeptical at first about staying at this hotel after reading some of the reviews on Tripadvisor and Expedia, but we were extremely happy with everything. We stayed only for two nights in this area but honestly could have stayed for the whole time. The beach is 10 min walk and its really pretty and clean. THe hotel staff is very friendly and gave us many good advised on everything. Nice, clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deirdre from Sydney NSW, Australia

Ski Trip

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Very spacious and great views of Falmouth harbour from balcony
Cons: Can't think if any
Location: Perfect, close to both Nelson's Dockyard in English harbour and Falmouth harbour.
Great location, close to restaurants and bars. Convenient for provisions if sailing. Bike and car rentals close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff make the difference!

Posted Mar 6, 2013
The AYCM is in a great location at Falmouth Harbour and within walking distance to English Harbour and several restaurants and stores. A great place to start or finish your sailing charter. The staff offer friendly personalized service and accomodated every request we made. I would definately return and reccomend AYCM to others.