Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
The entire experience was absolutely amazing! I would return again and again! I couldn't have imagined a better place to spend my honeymoon!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No one should stay here

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very poor service.Staff very very rude especially the receptionist .Didnt clean my room all day .Had to call several times before someone came to clean the room at the end of the day .Shower drain had poor drainage and flooded the bathroom everytime we took a shower ."Cove" restaurant food not edible .No one should stay there.Awful experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincs, UK

Really relaxed Holiday

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location, views, friendly/helpful staff, welcoming feel to the hotel as though you were friends/relatives.Taxi drivers were helpful with local info
Cons: In our room - in the bathroom a cupboard would be useful to store toiletries/bag as we had to put them on the floor. Palms restaurant evening menu
Location: Location was good, all the beaches were good. we hired a car so everywhere was accessible Nelsons Dockyard, Fig Tree Drive, Devils Bridge
On arrival we were met by staff and manager given cold towels, and a drink, then escorted to our room, it really started the holiday off feeling special. Staff were excellent from the reception staff to the groundsmen (who maintained the lovely gardens) and always helpful, we were amazed they always remembered our names. We requested a fridge in the room to keep medication cold and that was provided with no problems. Hotel and location great. We were bed and breakfast. Breakfast was amazing with so much variety and choice. We ate in Palms restaurant, the evening meals were disappointing, the a'la carte menu was not alot of choice, the desserts were a buffet where we were informed to help yourself, no menu or price given for the desserts. There could have been better choice for desserts incorporating local tastes/produce/receipes. We hired a car for a week and found a couple of good restaurants. We went on a catamaran trip round the island also over to Barbuda and saw the frigate birds. Staff were always helpful, extremely polite and knowledgable, they gave advice on locations or things to visit. Before we left we had to get an ice pack re-frozen for taking medication home, it was placed in kitchen freezer and we collected it before departure. The holiday was a great experience and we feel the staff helped to make it special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Absolutely wonderful!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
We had a wonderful time & couldn't fault amything. We got married there. Everything was well organised with a personal touch & very discreet. The staff are all genuine & very attentive. Will definitely be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roanoke, Virginia, USA

Cove Suites, Blue Waters Resort, Antigua

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Accommodations, grounds, peaceful resort.
Cons: Service in dining rooms is #1. It needs to be "shaken-up." An upgrade in food quality and presentation.
Location: Beautiful location on the Caribbean Sea. What's not to like?
Room - spacious, very comfortable, high quality, clean, Cove Suites offered greater privacy. Grounds - beautiful, lush, well kept, lots of flowering shrubs, numerous places to lay out and relax. Resort - geared to those seeking to relax and chill out, peaceful. Time of Year - slow season, high season would probably choke the restaurants. Food - good but not outstanding in any of the restaurants, some dishes were very tasty, few theme-based meals, meals did not always match what was listed on menu, hopefully the new executive chef will improve food quality, variety, and presentation. Service - overall dining room service was not satisfactory....very slow, lack of attentiveness, poor coordination among servers. Several resort staff members were outstanding, made us feel welcome, and were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The hotel was one of the most loveliest, relaxing, beautiful places I have ever stayed in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by L.from U.S.A.

Very nice and pictures are accurate.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Quiet, laid back location.
Cons: Probably need new mattresses and coffee could be served a little faster at breakfast.
Location: Close to St. John (capitol). We took Adventure Antigua Xtreme tour around the island. Speed boat was nice way to see island with multiple stops.
Very nice welcome from staff. Met us with greetings, cold towels and rum punch. Room was ready on arrival and was very nice. We stayed Beachfront room and it was identical to pictures on web site. We were as far as we could tell the only people from the U.S. Everyone else appeared to be from the U.K. We did not do the all-inclusive but full breakfast and afternoon tea were included. The food was average and if you did not eat during designated times there was nothing else available. Nothing was within walking distance so taxis were needed for meals, etc. off site. The mattress could have been better but we did not mention this so not sure if they had any solution. We loved our balcony and pools. Easy access to beach from numerous locations on the property and the sea was calm and easy swimming. We had a very nice vacation and would definitely recommend as long as you do not seek entertainment. Very quiet and that was just what we were looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by L.from U.S.A.

Very nice and pictures are accurate.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Quiet, laid back location.
Cons: Probably need new mattresses and coffee could be served a little faster at breakfast.
Location: Close to St. John (capitol). We took Adventure Antigua Xtreme tour around the island. Speed boat was nice way to see island with multiple stops.
Very nice welcome from staff. Met us with greetings, cold towels and rum punch. Room was ready on arrival and was very nice. We stayed Beachfront room and it was identical to pictures on web site. We were as far as we could tell the only people from the U.S. Everyone else appeared to be from the U.K. We did not do the all-inclusive but full breakfast and afternoon tea were included. The food was average and if you did not eat during designated times there was nothing else available. Nothing was within walking distance so taxis were needed for meals, etc. off site. The mattress could have been better but we did not mention this so not sure if they had any solution. We loved our balcony and pools. Easy access to beach from numerous locations on the property and the sea was calm and easy swimming. We had a very nice vacation and would definitely recommend as long as you do not seek entertainment. Very quiet and that was just what we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mattfrom London

Exceptional relaxation

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The views, beach, staff and seclusion.
Cons: Some of the food could be a little more adventurous.
Stunning quiet and secluded resort with wonderful staff.