Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from London

Exceptional relaxation

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The views, beach, staff and seclusion.
Cons: Some of the food could be a little more adventurous.
Stunning quiet and secluded resort with wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from New York

Very Nice hotel and great staff

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice staff, quite, secluded. Most rooms overlook the water. Easy to get to.
Cons: bathroom in our room was a bit dated with old fixtures and the shower/tub combo was a bit weird as it was up on a platform and made showering awkward
Location: Great location close to St. John and 15 mins from airport. Cabs are cheap so it is easy to go out to dinner. Renting a car is easy too.
We really liked the Blue Waters hotel. The hotel was clean and the common spaces and restaurants were very comfortable. Most rooms seem to overlook the water and ours was on the second floor with nice palms and trees outside our balcony with the water just beyond. The grounds are very nice to stroll and there are plenty of different places to sit/lounge and relax. We had the breakfast plan which was nice with plenty of fresh fruit, omelette station, pancakes and more each day. We did not have the full meal plan because we wanted to explore the island and other restaurants. Although we did eat at two of the restaurants on property - the food was good. The hotel was about 15 minutes from St. John and cabs are pretty cheap. We also rented a car one day and explored the entire island which was great to see other beaches. On another day we took the Extreme boat tour which was really great and it picks you up from the beach at Blue Waters which was convenient. All total a very nice and relaxing vacation. Only a couple minor complaints - the bathroom in our room was a bit dated and our room was a bit small. We were expecting a bit more high end for the price of the room. But the offset was the ocean view and the balcony was nice. Also, the beach is smaller than you think. We rented a car and drove to several other beaches on the island which we would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from New York

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was amazing. The location is perfect. I will definitely return and recommend this location for others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cecil from Florida

Excellent Hotel with three (3) beaches

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: The friendliness of the staff. The proximity to the beaches. The beauty of the well kept grounds. The roomy suite.
Cons: I did not see anything to complain about. I do not see how anything can be improved.
Location: The beauty of the hotel is its seclusion. If you stay there you would not want to stay anywhere else. The hotel has 3 beaches. what more can you ask.
This hotel exceeded my expectations. Upgraded to a Cove Suite which was roomy, clean, with an ocean view and just fantastic. The amenities are top notch, not the cheap stuff found in many hotels. No need to travel with ipod speakers because the quality clock radio in the room has an ipod dock. The first 4 days of my trip was spent mostly away from the Resort on personal business but the last 3 days I spent enjoying all the resort had to offer. I tried all three beaches, pools, bars and Restaurants. My meal, fillet-minion, at the Cove restaurant was excellent. special mentions: Tasean, Alicia, and Jeane-Marie at reception. Maudrina and Elmira at the Restaurants. Gwen, Adrianne and Karen, the Concierges. There was also magic in the hands of the Spa Tech. who worked on my friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Rest and Relaxation at it's finest

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Quiet, pool for each small bldg. ( 9) rooms and beach nearby
Cons: Mesquitos
I travel a lot and this ranks with the few. Highly recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, but not many food options

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Nice rooms, quiet, ideal for relaxing
Cons: Food options
My wife and I spent our honeymoon at the Blue Waters. We stayed for two weeks, in one of the Cove suites. The room was very nice - very large, in great condition, and with a beautiful view of the ocean. The beach was a bit small, but we didn't mind that; during our stay (late July) the hotel wasn't very busy, and we had access to a semi-private pool at the Cove suites that was shared with only five other apartments. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our biggest problem ended up being the food: the hotel has only three restaurants, of which only two were open on any given day, and the menu at each restaurant was very limited. My wife is a pescetarian (vegetarian+fish), and there were pretty much only one or two dishes at each restaurant that she could eat. We tried going to town (St. Johns) for dinner once, but we didn't feel very safe there. In the end, the chef at one of the restaurants occasionally prepared a special dish for her, but still, it wasn't ideal. If you're going to stay only briefly, this may not be an issue for you, but if you have dietary restrictions and want to stay longer, I suggest that you consider your options carefully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Krystal from Tennessee

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved my stay here. This is truly a great place to getaway and relax. If you're looking for something exciting to do, Blue Waters is not the place. It is a great place for serenity, romance, and perfect for an absolute lazy vacation. The staff were fabulous and somewhat overly accommodating. The only downfalls were that it took forever to get our checks at dinner time and the fact that the eating schedules were so structured. The Cove is the absolute best place to dine. The lobster thermidor is to die for. I wasn't a huge fan of Bartleys but the chef made up for it. Breakfast at the Palms was delicious. Wonderful vacation all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from South Carolina

Blue Waters - a restful, private getaway. 5 star

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: We enjoyed the quiet, the sophisticated, yet friendly service, the beautiful location as well as the quality vacationer who frequents to resort.
Cons: We would have appreciated shuttles to St. Johns and the airport, less expensive options for dinner offering more home style variety and maybe yoga.
Location: A+ island tour by RedRose Taxi Service. Sailing, kayaking, windsurfing at no charge. Ecotour by Eli picked us up at the beach (5 star day)
After a roller coaster taxi drive from the airport to the hotel, we were graciously received by the Blue Waters resort staff. We were invited to sit in the luxurious lanai where we were promptly greeted with a welcoming rum punch. Within minutes we were checked in and driven to our cool room and our luggage was delivered instantaneously. Our room was a first floor end room with easy access to one of three/four pools and the beach. The room was fitted with a comfortable porch and an extremely comfortable king size bed. We dined at all three Blue Waters restaurants. Our favorite was the Cove. The service was impeccable and the view magnificent. The pool side service was friendly and courteous. Carolyn is a gem and her aim is to help you not worry - be happy. Dave, Ryan, Soldier and Owen at the water sports area greeted us with a can do attitude. Dave attempted to teach us to sail one of the many resort Hobie Crafts. He never wavered in his support and belief that we would persevere. Nian, the concierge, made excellent suggestions for off resort activities as well as made arrangements for us to effortlessly arrive at our various destinations. The resort provided various on-site events, cocktail parties, tea, steel band, and music at Veronica's that was an excellent diversion. Our only complaint - our room was adjacent to the maintenance closet. We were wakened by the staff (doing their job) opening and shutting the closet for their cleaning needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paula from Fort Lauderdale

secluded & quiet

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fabulous. Very relaxing. No complaints. PS: Make sure you travel with your pants guys, bermuda shorts will not get you in to restaurants for dinner.. : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect for our getaway

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were looking for a quiet place to relax and unwind and we picked this place with a leap of faith as we have never been to Antigua and never heard of Blue Waters before this trip. But we were very pleasantly surprised. The place was so beautiful, the beaches were very private, and water was like a swimming pool. And the staff and services were great. It was nearly perfect. The only suggestion we had was to have complimentary bottled water in the room.