Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The hotel was one of the most loveliest, relaxing, beautiful places I have ever stayed in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by L. from U.S.A.

Very nice and pictures are accurate.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Quiet, laid back location.
Cons: Probably need new mattresses and coffee could be served a little faster at breakfast.
Location: Close to St. John (capitol). We took Adventure Antigua Xtreme tour around the island. Speed boat was nice way to see island with multiple stops.
Very nice welcome from staff. Met us with greetings, cold towels and rum punch. Room was ready on arrival and was very nice. We stayed Beachfront room and it was identical to pictures on web site. We were as far as we could tell the only people from the U.S. Everyone else appeared to be from the U.K. We did not do the all-inclusive but full breakfast and afternoon tea were included. The food was average and if you did not eat during designated times there was nothing else available. Nothing was within walking distance so taxis were needed for meals, etc. off site. The mattress could have been better but we did not mention this so not sure if they had any solution. We loved our balcony and pools. Easy access to beach from numerous locations on the property and the sea was calm and easy swimming. We had a very nice vacation and would definitely recommend as long as you do not seek entertainment. Very quiet and that was just what we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from London

Exceptional relaxation

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The views, beach, staff and seclusion.
Cons: Some of the food could be a little more adventurous.
Stunning quiet and secluded resort with wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from New York

Very Nice hotel and great staff

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice staff, quite, secluded. Most rooms overlook the water. Easy to get to.
Cons: bathroom in our room was a bit dated with old fixtures and the shower/tub combo was a bit weird as it was up on a platform and made showering awkward
Location: Great location close to St. John and 15 mins from airport. Cabs are cheap so it is easy to go out to dinner. Renting a car is easy too.
We really liked the Blue Waters hotel. The hotel was clean and the common spaces and restaurants were very comfortable. Most rooms seem to overlook the water and ours was on the second floor with nice palms and trees outside our balcony with the water just beyond. The grounds are very nice to stroll and there are plenty of different places to sit/lounge and relax. We had the breakfast plan which was nice with plenty of fresh fruit, omelette station, pancakes and more each day. We did not have the full meal plan because we wanted to explore the island and other restaurants. Although we did eat at two of the restaurants on property - the food was good. The hotel was about 15 minutes from St. John and cabs are pretty cheap. We also rented a car one day and explored the entire island which was great to see other beaches. On another day we took the Extreme boat tour which was really great and it picks you up from the beach at Blue Waters which was convenient. All total a very nice and relaxing vacation. Only a couple minor complaints - the bathroom in our room was a bit dated and our room was a bit small. We were expecting a bit more high end for the price of the room. But the offset was the ocean view and the balcony was nice. Also, the beach is smaller than you think. We rented a car and drove to several other beaches on the island which we would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from New York

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was amazing. The location is perfect. I will definitely return and recommend this location for others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cecil from Florida

Excellent Hotel with three (3) beaches

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: The friendliness of the staff. The proximity to the beaches. The beauty of the well kept grounds. The roomy suite.
Cons: I did not see anything to complain about. I do not see how anything can be improved.
Location: The beauty of the hotel is its seclusion. If you stay there you would not want to stay anywhere else. The hotel has 3 beaches. what more can you ask.
This hotel exceeded my expectations. Upgraded to a Cove Suite which was roomy, clean, with an ocean view and just fantastic. The amenities are top notch, not the cheap stuff found in many hotels. No need to travel with ipod speakers because the quality clock radio in the room has an ipod dock. The first 4 days of my trip was spent mostly away from the Resort on personal business but the last 3 days I spent enjoying all the resort had to offer. I tried all three beaches, pools, bars and Restaurants. My meal, fillet-minion, at the Cove restaurant was excellent. special mentions: Tasean, Alicia, and Jeane-Marie at reception. Maudrina and Elmira at the Restaurants. Gwen, Adrianne and Karen, the Concierges. There was also magic in the hands of the Spa Tech. who worked on my friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Rest and Relaxation at it's finest

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Quiet, pool for each small bldg. ( 9) rooms and beach nearby
Cons: Mesquitos
I travel a lot and this ranks with the few. Highly recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, but not many food options

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Nice rooms, quiet, ideal for relaxing
Cons: Food options
My wife and I spent our honeymoon at the Blue Waters. We stayed for two weeks, in one of the Cove suites. The room was very nice - very large, in great condition, and with a beautiful view of the ocean. The beach was a bit small, but we didn't mind that; during our stay (late July) the hotel wasn't very busy, and we had access to a semi-private pool at the Cove suites that was shared with only five other apartments. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our biggest problem ended up being the food: the hotel has only three restaurants, of which only two were open on any given day, and the menu at each restaurant was very limited. My wife is a pescetarian (vegetarian+fish), and there were pretty much only one or two dishes at each restaurant that she could eat. We tried going to town (St. Johns) for dinner once, but we didn't feel very safe there. In the end, the chef at one of the restaurants occasionally prepared a special dish for her, but still, it wasn't ideal. If you're going to stay only briefly, this may not be an issue for you, but if you have dietary restrictions and want to stay longer, I suggest that you consider your options carefully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Krystal from Tennessee

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved my stay here. This is truly a great place to getaway and relax. If you're looking for something exciting to do, Blue Waters is not the place. It is a great place for serenity, romance, and perfect for an absolute lazy vacation. The staff were fabulous and somewhat overly accommodating. The only downfalls were that it took forever to get our checks at dinner time and the fact that the eating schedules were so structured. The Cove is the absolute best place to dine. The lobster thermidor is to die for. I wasn't a huge fan of Bartleys but the chef made up for it. Breakfast at the Palms was delicious. Wonderful vacation all around.