Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
We had an enjoyable time, you basically do not have to leave the hotel. There are a lot of complimentary activities offered at the hotel. The food was exceptionally good especially Indigo on the Beach. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder

A real treat!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Fantastic hotel! Great service. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Sheer relaxation

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I was at the Carlisle Bay about 3 weeks ago and am sadly just getting the time to write a review now. Too bad the great relaxation I felt at the Carlisle Bay didn’t last a long time since it was a wonderful experience. I had made a last minute booking to the resort for some much needed R&R and got exactly that. Simply put, the resort is extremely relaxing……gorgeous bay, beautiful beach, OUTSTANDING service, caring staff, delicious food, luxurious room (I stayed in an Ocean view room on the 3rd floor which had a wonderful view). From the second you arrive in the serene lobby area (which is lovely because it does not have that normal industrial hotel lobby feel), you are treated to a great experience. It is clear that they try to improve all aspects of your stay and strive to keep the resort at a very high standard. I had traveled on my own, and felt very safe and well taken care of by an attentive staff (I miss breakfast on the balcony!). I had booked the tennis week and was thoroughly impressed with the tennis coach Ken. He is a great trainer!! The tennis week came with a massage which was fine. The spa area needs soft background music or such since the outside noise can be heard in the massage room. Nevertheless, I would still give the Carlisle Bay a 5. It truly was a relaxing and beautiful resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay at Carlisle Bay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Everything was very pleasing. The staff seems empowered to think for themselves and to make their own decisions in order to be helpful.
Location: The hotel can help to arrange tours with taxi drivers to see other parts of the island. The surrounding hills are very nice and the area is quiet.
The facilities are all very lovely and pleasing. We were greeted and sent off warmly. Our suite was very spacious and comfortable with a beautiful ocean front view. The gardens, the dining facilities, the food, and the pool are all excellent. The included breakfast was so generous and tasty. However, what particularly distinguishes Carlisle Bay is the attentive and caring attitude of the entire staff. We felt very pampered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jan Bfrom St. Louis

Fabulous!

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We travel extensively and expect great locations and hotels. This hotel will always stand out as special!! Private cove, perfect beach, relaxed, excellent service. Had the breakfast plan which was amazing. Other food was great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great hotel. No complaints - we were there for our babymoon. The staff was excellent and hotel facilities are excellent. We didn't leave the resort!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan H.from Dallas, Texas

Paradise on earth

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely beautiful place. Every comfort you could imagine. Breathtaking view of the Caribbean, surrounded by Palm trees. Simply paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peterfrom Cornwall UK

A classy beach hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Being treated as a person rather than as a customer.
Cons: The hotel is child friendly and we were surprised how many children were there out of school holiday time.
We felt that we were treated like royalty at this hotel. The hotel is in a beautiful location on a sheltered beach. Our room was wonderful. The staff are all excellent. The watersports were excellent with good equipment. Obviously you have to pay for this sort of experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with great staff.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The suites were lovely with big bathrooms and a sitting area that looked out at the beach .
Cons: Better lighting for reading in the suites. Also while breakfast and lunch were fine, dinner selections and preparation could be improved.
Location: The hotel is right on the beach with water sports available. We went into St. John and had several lunches at local restaurants.
Carlisle Bay was a real treat. We enjoyed our week in the sun with a very attentive staff.