Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PARADISE PERFECTED

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights in June and had an incredible time. We were totally blown away by the unbelievable view on arrival, and were continually amazed throughout the trip. the sea really is as blue as the pictures! The reception staff were all wonderful, in particular our welcome and send-off by Jennifer and Andrea really made us feel at home. All of the beach bar and restaurant staff were great too, we loved the food on offer and the views while you're eating are unbeatable. This is such a stunning setting and beautiful boutique hotel - we will surely be back! Another highlight is the outdoor showers overlooking the turquoise sea, the memory will stay with me forever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel, Great food, Awesome views + Rooms

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The rooms were great, we stayed in one of the new ones that had a great view. The beach at the hotel could not have been nicer.
My wife and I spent our honeymoon there, the staff could not have been nicer! We had a great time in this awesome location. The food was delicious and the service during the meals was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

Very bice and quiet

Posted May 21, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. Service was great and since this place specializes on honeymoons, atmosphere was very quiet and romantic. Great food too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Breathtaking views

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The views are stunning, absolutely breathtaking. Excellent location. Wonderful private beach. Bed was very comfortable. Loved the outdoor shower.
Cons: Bathrooms need updating. Entertainment was lacking (eg. live music). Food was mediocre (bland, little Crbn. flavor) and portions were too small.
Very peaceful hotel, my boyfriend and I escaped just for a few days and it's perfect if you need to fully relax. The beach is simply stunning, the views literally take your breath away. The area where breakfast/lunch/dinner is served overlooks the turquoise bay and is the most amazing backdrop to your meal. Service was mostly good but choppy at times. Disappointed with the food in terms of selection, flavor and portions. Little live entertainment offered (live music only 3 nights a week). Had some issues with our AC. No gym but your calf muscles will get quite the workout - it's quite the hike up if your room is higher up the hill. Would return to this resort in a heartbeat for the views and its rustic and authentic feel but not so much for the food or entertainment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, romantic environment, average food

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The hotel is very cute, the rooms are romantically decorated, private, secluded. The staff is friendly and the beaches are everything you see in the pictures. Calm Aqua-blue waters that will take your breath away. If you are a foodie, this IS NOT the hotel, maybe even the island for you. Included drinks are limited to mixed drink, 2 types of local beers and really crappy wine. The champagne however is decent. there are scheduled times during the day to get food. If you miss the window, tough cookies, you'll have to wait until the next food window. The breakfast food is ok. Enough variety to make you through your first meal. Lunch menu is the same every day with one daily special. Again, not terrible but limited, the dinner menu was by far the most disappointing. There were days were nothing seemed appetizing, it's extemely limited. Two appetizers to choose from, 3 options for main courses (mostly average seafood) and 1 desert. There isn't much to explore in the island. Highly recommend a tour to the reef to snorkel, be careful with the punch!!!! Hope this helps !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essen

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Die Aussicht aus der Hängematte von der Terrasse, sowie die Aussendusche auf der Terrasse.
Cons: Auf der Nachbarinsel Barbados war das Servicepersonal weitaus freundlicher und hilfsbereiter.
Location: Ein Hafen ist in der Nähe mit kleinen Geschäften und einem Supermarkt. Die halbstündige Fahrt zur Hauptstadt St,John kann man sich sparen.
Etwas überraschend ist schon die Lage am Hang. Zu unserer Hütte ging es 3 Min. steil bergauf. Schöne Idee: die einzelnen Hütten. Sie sind jedoch leicht angestaubt und überholungsbedürftig. Wir hatten eine Westausrichtung = wunderbarer Blick in die Bucht. Das Servicepersonal ist an scheckernde Amis gewöhnt, die am Morgen mit einem "Hy Honey, how are you" und einer längeren Geschichte dazu, den Tag beginnnen. Zurückhaltende, wenn auch freundliche Westeuropäer werden eher argwöhnisch bis schlecht bedient. Das Essen ist gut, der Strand schön. Viel Unternehmen kann man nicht. Nächtliches Kratzen eines Tieres am Dach, das uns schlaflos hielt, wurde bis zum Aufenthaltsende (7Tage!) nicht beseitigt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
great place to have a romantic holiday with an amazing view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Awesome for couples

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Staff was awesome, food was great.
Cons: Available late night bar / food would be ideal - everything is closed at 11pm so you have to load up before then.
Incredible Turquoise water and soft white sand - A total slice of heaven. Its a unique A-typical 'all inclusive' experience - quaint and cool, perfect for an urban couple looking for some R&R. Incredible views and sunsets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ivyland, PA

Like a magazine cover

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere was AMAZING! As well as the food - small portions but you can always ask for more.
Cons: The air conditioning was not that great in the room AND the room was a bit small - only 2 reasons this resort didn't get 5 stars.
Location: We came here to RELAX. Plenty of excursions to book nearby BUT we did NOTHING and it was AMAZING!
I am always a bit nervous going to a new resort (I do all of the research) The old abandoned dirt road leading up to the front of the resort was a bit of a worry BUT our fears went away as soon as we got inside. The atmosphere is beyond amazing, people are super friendly. We had a sunset cottage and, except for the air conditioning not being what we are used to at home and the room being a bit small, the outdoor shower and views from the balcony are really unbelievable! The room is extremely rustic...keep that in mind. The entire place is VERY RUSTIC. It is built into the side of a cliff. The paths leading to and from the cottages are VERY steep! We were in the center and we had about a 15% incline of a hill to walk up & down to get to and from the room. The paths & stairs are made out of cement and cobblestones and are very steep. There is one amazing restaurant for breakfast (7:30-10:00) lunch (12:00-2:30) and dinner (7:00-9:30) Bring some snacks with you though- we got hungry between lunch & dinner and there is no gift or snack shop here. They do have afternoon tea between 4 & 5 on the beach BUT it is usually just sweets & they got gobbled up quickly because I think everyone is just as hungry. With that being said, the food is AMAZING! Like a fancy 5 star restaurant for all meals. If you don't see what you want on the menu you can ask for pretty much anything - they are very accomodating. I would go back in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Sunset cottage with a view

Posted Apr 12, 2015
This hotel has a great staff serving good food. The grounds could use some updating along with the rooms. Looking to cool off coming off the beach in the afternoon is difficult due too late day sun and air not cool enough to handle. After dinner the walk to the room is steep for most so don't drink too much. But at night rooms are cool. Amazing sunsets with views of Monserrat, Nevis, St. Kitts.