Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom brighton, Sussex

Excellent

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Staff, Sea, beaches and open dining.
Cons: At some stage soon, the rooms will need updating, but they are fine.
Location: Jolly beach resort is a contrast, and jolly harbour is worth a visit by walking up the breach. Falmouth and English Harbour are exclellent.
Wonderful relaxing holiday at this hotel - beaches (2) were excellent and fairly exclusive - staff were professional, warm, friendly and helpful. Cottages were rustic but included mosquito nets, fridge, air con and an outside shower - we had a sunset cottage (#19) with balcony, hammock and comfy chairs. Food was ample and of a high quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Western Michigan

Nice cottages in tropical setting on the beach.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The ambience, friendly and courteous staff, spectacular views and the beach.
Location: Nelson's Dockyard in English harbor for historical perspective. St. John's and Jolly Harbor for shopping. Betty's Hope for history of sugar cane & rum
Just the antidote for a Midwest winter. Excellent for couples as a getaway. Private beach with access to water sports. Staff is excellent and care for your desires. Chef food selections and preparation are top notch. Availability of excursions throughout the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Few inconveniences but really romantic and nice

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Nice beach, very friendly staff.
Cons: Amenities
Location: Stingray city is definitely something to try at least once, boat rides, local attractions ( hotel actually offers free or very cheap excursions)
Our day started and ended with going up a very high steep hill, if you're up for a little physical challenge it won't be a problem. Food, drinks and pretty much everything is included but there is no room service so if you miss one of the meals - tough luck. Outside shower was a nice touch but water was always boiling hot. Beach is great, no complaints whatsoever. Food is good, comparing to other hotels we stayed at in Antigua definitely one of the best! Overall - a great hotel for a short romantic getaway :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket bra service och romantiskt. Maten var över förväntan!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec

A réal dream

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Thé staff, thé paradis, water, beach, food is good and service awesome
Cons: More beach party !!!!
Everything Wasir perfect !!!!! Préfectoral for honeymoon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessefrom New York, NY

Perfect Couple's Weekend

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The location of the resort high up on the end of the beach provides the best views of all the resorts on the beach.
Cons: Not a major ding, but after ~9pm, the resort gets very quiet. It would have been nice to have some low-key social activities, esp. on the weekends.
Location: Ask reception to hook you up with activities you'd enjoy. We got a personalized day tour and it was both very enjoyable and reasonably priced.
We only stayed for 2 nights, but wish we could have stayed longer. Everything was on point, from the location to the staff to the facilities to the food/drinks. Our personal favorites were the outdoor shower with ocean view, the mini-fridge drinks included in the rate, the great location at the end of the beach, and of course the wonderful staff. Also, I have a bias against all-inclusive resorts (usually think of cheap buffets, slow service and watered-down drinks), but Cocos Beach was the exact opposite - every meal was a pleasant surprise. Thanks Cocos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cocos Hotel Antigua

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Loved our own little cottage which was very private. Felt very safe with the hotel security. Views were our favorite!
Cons: Some of the staff was very friendly, but mostly the staff seemed quiet and sort of "standoffish". Room 11 bathroom needs a shower curtain
Location: Eco tour was fantastic, as was the Reef Rider snorkel tour and Stingray City. I would skip Saint Johns
Very relaxing vacation. My husband and I really enjoyed Cocos Hotel, very quiet and quaint. Hotel grounds are very well kept. We loved having our own little cottage which was very private. The beach is beautiful, and also very relaxing and quiet. We enjoyed the complimentary kayaks. The beach is by far the most beautiful that we saw on Antigua. The color of the water and views from the hotel are simply breathtaking. Our room was serviced everyday. Food was good, some days better than others. Overall, we had an excellent stay and would DEFINITELY recommend his hotel to anyone looking for a nice relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deirdrefrom New Jersey

Romantic, beautiful beach

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel service and management were great and very friendly. The rooms were beautiful and situated overlooking the turquoise water. To get to your rooms was a walk uphill, not a problem for us. The management provided any necessary service to carry bags. I would love to be back there now!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Henrikfrom New York

Paradise

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The whole private cottage thing was amazing. We had a fantastic sunset view every night. The same with the lounge area and dining area – stunning view. The wifi could be more reliable, but at least they had wifi. Even on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Afrom London

Wonderful, intimate hotel in fabulous location.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cocos is a really special hotel - we had a beautiful cabin with sea view, about half way up the hill. It was quiet and peaceful and the room was very comfortable with a huge bed and lovely outdoor shower. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and the food was fantastic - loads of choice and different menus every day. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were all great and the wines and cocktails on offer were also good. Highly recommended. A couple of things to note - some of the cabins are up quite a steep hill, fine if you're young and mobile but might be difficult for some people. Also, the rooms are very comfortable and have everything you need - but don't expect tv or traditional luxury facilities, with the views from the balcony you don't need them. We loved this place and would definitely return.