Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A from London

Wonderful, intimate hotel in fabulous location.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cocos is a really special hotel - we had a beautiful cabin with sea view, about half way up the hill. It was quiet and peaceful and the room was very comfortable with a huge bed and lovely outdoor shower. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and the food was fantastic - loads of choice and different menus every day. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were all great and the wines and cocktails on offer were also good. Highly recommended. A couple of things to note - some of the cabins are up quite a steep hill, fine if you're young and mobile but might be difficult for some people. Also, the rooms are very comfortable and have everything you need - but don't expect tv or traditional luxury facilities, with the views from the balcony you don't need them. We loved this place and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful stay!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: staff - super friendly
Cons: wi fi connectivity issues several times durng our stay
stay in a premium or better...superiors need a little updating, some have really obstructive views or balconies sit on the walking paths or close to the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by newlyweds from New York, NY, USA

couple's getaway

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Staff is friendly and responsive. Hotel is clean and well maintained. Access to rooms requires a bit of a hike uphill depending on where on the mountain you are. Absolutely quiet and peaceful. no one rushes you. there is not a program for each guest. Relax and do nothing. That is what my wife and I were looking for. secluded, intimate and peaceful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Locust Valley, NY, USA

Better than ever

Posted Mar 21, 2013
Pros: Total relaxation , we hired a car and went around the island on previous visits - this time we stayed close and just enjoyed the Cocos hospitality.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Sharing a mile long beach, Cocos is built on a headland at one end. Great views from rooms, restaurant and bars.
Our cottage was half way up the hill and had great views of Jolly Beach. The restaurant provided very good service, the food interesting & delicious, drinks better than ever. Staff very friendly, warm and professional. The hotel guests were a nice mix of age groups and nationalities , all seemed to be having a great time. We hope to return for our third stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Pros: Everything, the beauty of the place is it`s simplicity.Don`t go there if you are expecting televisions in the room or fancy bathrooms.etc
Cons: I cannot think of anything, maybe the mosquito bites.
Location: Beautiful
A wonderful place to stay, very laid back and relaxed. The only thing that went wrong was we were locked out one night and had to climb a high gate to get in and wake up security staff to unlock the gate to get the car in. We had told someone we were going out but the message did not get through to the night staff. But we had a wonderful holiday and would recommend it to friends and family.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PUJ

Nothing better comes next!

Posted Jun 1, 2011
If you are looking for spectacular views, silence, romance etc. then book it immediately. We loved it and are afraid, that we barely will find this incredible package deal anywhere else again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Casablanca

Great service ! Thank you to all people working there.

Posted May 9, 2011
We were impressed with the kindness of the employees of the hotel !!! There really is an effort on making the client feel comfortable. The music every night from the Jolly Beach Resort is really a major problem though. For some people "climbing up" to the rooms might be a little hard. Great experience overall ! The beach is beautiful, people are nice and gentle, food is really good, we strongly recommend it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice cottages

Posted Apr 30, 2011
Probably an ideal combination of semi-private accommodation and all-inclusive service. The beach is nice.