Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Quebec

A réal dream

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Thé staff, thé paradis, water, beach, food is good and service awesome
Cons: More beach party !!!!
Everything Wasir perfect !!!!! Préfectoral for honeymoon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jesse from New York, NY

Perfect Couple's Weekend

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The location of the resort high up on the end of the beach provides the best views of all the resorts on the beach.
Cons: Not a major ding, but after ~9pm, the resort gets very quiet. It would have been nice to have some low-key social activities, esp. on the weekends.
Location: Ask reception to hook you up with activities you'd enjoy. We got a personalized day tour and it was both very enjoyable and reasonably priced.
We only stayed for 2 nights, but wish we could have stayed longer. Everything was on point, from the location to the staff to the facilities to the food/drinks. Our personal favorites were the outdoor shower with ocean view, the mini-fridge drinks included in the rate, the great location at the end of the beach, and of course the wonderful staff. Also, I have a bias against all-inclusive resorts (usually think of cheap buffets, slow service and watered-down drinks), but Cocos Beach was the exact opposite - every meal was a pleasant surprise. Thanks Cocos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cocos Hotel Antigua

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Loved our own little cottage which was very private. Felt very safe with the hotel security. Views were our favorite!
Cons: Some of the staff was very friendly, but mostly the staff seemed quiet and sort of "standoffish". Room 11 bathroom needs a shower curtain
Location: Eco tour was fantastic, as was the Reef Rider snorkel tour and Stingray City. I would skip Saint Johns
Very relaxing vacation. My husband and I really enjoyed Cocos Hotel, very quiet and quaint. Hotel grounds are very well kept. We loved having our own little cottage which was very private. The beach is beautiful, and also very relaxing and quiet. We enjoyed the complimentary kayaks. The beach is by far the most beautiful that we saw on Antigua. The color of the water and views from the hotel are simply breathtaking. Our room was serviced everyday. Food was good, some days better than others. Overall, we had an excellent stay and would DEFINITELY recommend his hotel to anyone looking for a nice relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Deirdre from New Jersey

Romantic, beautiful beach

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel service and management were great and very friendly. The rooms were beautiful and situated overlooking the turquoise water. To get to your rooms was a walk uphill, not a problem for us. The management provided any necessary service to carry bags. I would love to be back there now!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Henrik from New York

Paradise

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The whole private cottage thing was amazing. We had a fantastic sunset view every night. The same with the lounge area and dining area – stunning view. The wifi could be more reliable, but at least they had wifi. Even on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A from London

Wonderful, intimate hotel in fabulous location.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Cocos is a really special hotel - we had a beautiful cabin with sea view, about half way up the hill. It was quiet and peaceful and the room was very comfortable with a huge bed and lovely outdoor shower. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and the food was fantastic - loads of choice and different menus every day. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were all great and the wines and cocktails on offer were also good. Highly recommended. A couple of things to note - some of the cabins are up quite a steep hill, fine if you're young and mobile but might be difficult for some people. Also, the rooms are very comfortable and have everything you need - but don't expect tv or traditional luxury facilities, with the views from the balcony you don't need them. We loved this place and would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hilary from Manchester

A little bit of paradise

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent 3 nights here at the start of a 2 week trip as we wanted to relax and have a bit of luxury before touring the island. We were not disappointed. From the moment we stepped out of the taxi we felt totally at ease in magnificent surroundings. The attention and service was spot on without being intrusive,when we had a problem with the air conditioning it was quickly fixed. We loved having our own little bungalow and adored the hammock. The menu was varied and dishes were well presented and the cocktails were gorgeous. We liked the fact that the dining areas are small and intimate and that we were given a different table each meal time.Can't wait to go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful stay!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: staff - super friendly
Cons: wi fi connectivity issues several times durng our stay
stay in a premium or better...superiors need a little updating, some have really obstructive views or balconies sit on the walking paths or close to the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by newlyweds from New York, NY, USA

couple's getaway

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Staff is friendly and responsive. Hotel is clean and well maintained. Access to rooms requires a bit of a hike uphill depending on where on the mountain you are. Absolutely quiet and peaceful. no one rushes you. there is not a program for each guest. Relax and do nothing. That is what my wife and I were looking for. secluded, intimate and peaceful place.