Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A Rare and Wonderful Place

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: the beach was beautiful, the gym was well appointed and looked over the sea and the food was outstanding, the rooms were also large and well appointed
Curtain Bluff is the most rare of places to still be found when traveling. Its design, layout,, service quality and attention to detail is hard to find anymore. From the arrival at the airport to the check-in and check-out experience the staff cannot be more helpful. Rather than see this as another all inclusive resort, think of Curtain Bluff as a fine 5 star hotel set in the Caribbean sea. From its white linen service to its extensive wine list, the dining experience is more akin to a fine restaurant found in large cities. The suite we rented had three balconies and looked both over the Atlantic and Caribbean sea. The gentle breeze made air conditioning irrelevant. Having traveled through the Caribbean I can say that Curtain Bluff is a rare jewel in the crown of fine hotels/resorts. One activity not to be missed is the weekly cocktail part hosted by the owner in her wonderful home overlooking the ocean. She is a most graceful host and the views are something not to be overlooked. Bring your camera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

A Home Away From Home On The Beach

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The owner has thought of every detail to make your trip perfect and if something is missing, will get what you need or request.
Location: Curtain Bluff is located in the southern part of the island and is very private. No worries about people solicitng for business.
We just returned from an excellent week at Curtain Bluff! It definitely exceeded our expectations and we are picky travelers. We stayed in a junior suite overlooking the ocean and was one of the best rooms we have had in our Caribbean experience with size and lay out. The staff was vey accommodating and the food was delicious with their chef of 20 years from France. We enjoyed a most relaxing week on the beach including use of the many and varied water activities/sports included in the package. One memorable evening included an invitation to the owner's personal home on the property for a cocktail reception. Breathtaking views and first class service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
We had a fabulous time on our honeymoon at Curtain Bluff and would highly recommend this location. The beaches are gorgeous, and it's fantastic to fall asleep to the sounds of the crashing waves on the beach. The number of activities were great, and the fitness center was quite nice. The staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating, and the location is absolutely spectacular. If I had to come up with one complaint, it would be that the property is a bit dated (for instance, our mattress was very old looking), but it is still well-maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel on the beach!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: So far so good!
Location: All inclusive says it all.
I wanted for nothing. This is the place to be. Very welcoming from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave. I didn't want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom from Florida

Wonderful staff -- one of the best vacations

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: location, very organized and clean with a wonderful staff
Location: Shirley Heights sunset and Regie band gathering every sunday late afternoon. English Harbor is interesting to tour.
Everything was perfect. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Curtain Bluff and Antigua is on the top of my bucket list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pascale from Charlottesville, VA

A wonderful retreat with lots to do!

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Service, room with views, 2 different beaches: REALLY different! and ALl the activities you can dream of!
Cons: Food at lunch time at the Seagrape.
Location: Situated in/near the village of Old Road: great "power walk with Jason" will help you discover the surroundings.
We celebrated our 25th anniversary, along with my BIG birthday at the end of Summer and our son's graduation from High-school. Curtain Bluff was ideal for us. Lots of activities, all included, sailing, windsurfing, water-skiing, snorkeling, tennis and many other things to do! Amazing staff, all extremely friendly and ready to help make our stay perfect. Many people have been going there for years, even decades, but as new comers, we were made to feel just as special. The food, for an all-inclusive place, was great. It was nothing to go crazy over, just good food, well prepared and presented. The Tamarind restaurant is much better than the Seagrape, but the Seagrape has an unbeatable view on the quiet bay. Dinner there (Italian fare) was OK. Great breakfast! Watch out or you'll come back with a few extra pounds!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic beautiful boutique hotel

Posted May 22, 2013
Curtain Bluff is an absolutely magical place. It was the perfect honeymoon destination for us. Utterly relaxing and we felt like we had been invited to an exclusive, yet friendly and warm private party. The decor is exquisite, as is the food, with every meal served at the romantic open air restaurant right of the bay beach or at the main hotel's private patio restaurant. They even offered to set up a private romantic dinner on the beach for the two of us. The attention to detail is unmatched. There were fresh flowers in our room every day, and we were greeted with champagne to toast our marriage. A wonderful experience from start to finish! Plus the added bonus of professional tennis instruction courtesy of visiting pros and the Curtain Bluff professional tennis staff. And the spa with its hot tub right on the ocean and the sounds of the waves breaking - Amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from NJ

Best Spring Break Ever!

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Pros: 1) The natural beauty of the resort location; 2) the staff is very warm and friendly; and 3) the smaller size of the resort.
Location: The resort sits on a promontory on the south side of the island. It utilizes both sides of the promontory - one as a surf beach and one, a calm beach.
This hotel was exactly what I wanted: a place to spend spring break with my two sons, where there were plenty of things for all of us to do, yet in a relaxing, peaceful atmosphere. The grounds were lovely, the beaches were beautiful, and the staff could not have been more friendly and accomodating. We spent most of our time enjoying the water sports opportunities, which were abundant. The boats and equipment were impeccably maintained. My sons were thrilled with the large wahoo they brought back from a deep sea fishing excursion, and they loved being able to go wake boarding. The food was fantastic at every meal. We had two deluxe rooms, and we loved being right on the beach and listening to the waves crash as we fell asleep. The entire resort is super clean, and it has a first-class atmosphere. We definitely hope to return someday.