Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by eddie from puerto rico

dickenson bay

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phillips family from Indianapolis

Great Holliday location

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Rooms, quiet location, friendly staff
Cons: Move more beaches closer!
Location: Can walk to beach but Dickenson bay can have a large number of cruise ship visitors. Really need a car to get to supermarket with one small shop near
Hotel was perfect for a family of 5, plenty of space with rooms up and down. Rooms were clean and well presented and equipped. Staff were polite and helpful and we wish all hotel accommodation could be like this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Isle of Wight, UK

A wonderful start to our holiday.

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Pros: The lay out of the buildings and pool.
Cons: Lack of grocery shop.
Location: On a hill overlooking the bay but sea not visible. Lovely beach nearby with watersports available and a good restaurant.
This accomodation was used for an overnight stay between flights. It was well kept. had a lovely pool surrounded by palm trees. Although self catering, there was a bbq available for use. I would be happy to use it again, even for longer stays. Short walk down hill to beautiful beach. Steep climb back.. Unfortunately there was no local shop for supplies.. I think you would have to get a taxi to stock up the fridge.
2 out of 5
by Trish from Victoria, BC, Canada

Not value for money

Posted Jan 26, 2013
Pros: quiet
Cons: uncomfortable bed; inadequate bathroom
Location: not good, safe access to the beach
After an outstanding week at the Nonsuch Bay Resort, a one-night hotel was required to catch departing flight. At $202 CAD (incl tax) for one night, this hotel was not value for money. No local restaurant for breakfast (although an excellent across-the-street dinner venue). Access to the beach was via a two-block walk on an unlit steep road without sidewalk, past the overflowing garbage dumpster of Sandals Resort. Bathroom had a toilet that took forever to flush, and no plug-ins for hairdryer. Bed was uncomfortably hard (factor for the over-50s) and an ancient 17" TV. In-room noisy water pump. Pool, while nice, was small. Taxi to airport that was called by the staff, appeared on time and then disappeared for another call. Driver's sullen wife #no wonder# arrived about ten minutes later to take us to the airport. While quiet #only three other rooms occupied#, this hotel is not value for the money spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LG51

A perfect pl;ace for a retreat

Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
I liked the cottage. It was quiet clean and a good location for me. It was very near Dickenson's Bay. I think you would need a car for ease of transport. The car rental is cheap in Antigua. Otherwise there are lots of taxis around. Dickenson's Bay is rated one of the top beaches in Antigua. The staff was very nice and handled all my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from North Yorkshire, UK

Ideal place to relax

Posted Nov 9, 2012
Very relaxing environment with pleasant, helpful staff. The cottages are airy and clean, if a little jaded beneath the veneer. Water pumps are a noisy interference. Definate recommendation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sicard

Great for family

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
With 2 levels our bedroom was in the loft space and was somewhat private much better than a 1 bedroom hotel room.with 2 queen beds. With kids this allows privacy for the parents. Spacious and full kitchen what more can you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Boston, MA, USA

Honeymoon in Antigua

Posted Aug 5, 2012
We spent one week here and we selected the one bedroom cottage since we were on our honeymoon.Upon our arrival we found a huge and beautiful basket full of tropical fruits and fresh flowers. The cottage is really nice, two story where the main living area is living room and kitchen and the upstairs loft for the bedroom and bathroom.The kitchen was a plus, the patio was also great since nights in Antigua are always breezy.There is also a common area by the pool with a grill for guests to use.The area is one of the best in Antigua.The beach is 5 minutes walking or 1 minute with the car.The parking lot at the cottage is small, i always found a spot (always the same spot) so i can't complain. It's just, small.We had a couple of issues that were immediately resolved by management.One was the water pump was not working, so no pressure in the bathroom for shower and one was the door was jammed closed so no way to get in.Again, the management took care of it immediately. One small thing that we did not like was those water pumps in the closet by the kitchen, those are a little noisy so at night that can be a problem. I could sleep because i always do but my wife woke up several times because of that. Also, the beds are not queen so are a little small.Overall, we had a very good time, we would recommend it and we would use it again. For the price we paid it was a nice stay. Pros: the roominess, the patio, the kitchen, the management. Cons: the water pumps, the size of the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christina from Trinidad & Tobago

great stay

Posted May 22, 2012
This is the second time that we have stayed at Dickenson Bay cottages. The surroundings are pleasant and well maintained. The staff are helpful and friendly. It was perfect for my family of four..that included my two girls age 4 and 5.