Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Tropical Resort

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Amazing location, great staff, they looked after you at all times. One of the best places I've stayed. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect beach front rooms with great service

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Wonderful experience. There was nothing wrong with the resort. The best resort I've stayed at in the world
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ed from Jericho, NY

Paradise on the Beach

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Rooms empty out on the beach. Shoreline is gorgeous. Food at restaurants are tasty and creative. Spa was excellent experience. Staff is very warm.
Cons: Excursions offered thru Hotel are all full day- you need to book 1/2 day excursions privately. Ismays Restaurant charges a premium -we don't see why.
Location: Didn't leave the hotel.
We spent 6 days at Galley Bay - it had everything we could want in a relaxing vacation. The rooms empty out on the beach, and what a beautiful shoreline it is. Great pool also with rock waterfall and chaise lounges always available. Restaurants had very varied and tasty food (the service was warm and friendly but not necessarily at a pace to which you are accustomed). We thought the food at Gaugin's (Carribbean cuisine) was particularly good and the views of the shoreline from the outermost tables a unique and memorable experience. Really good return on an all-inclusive price. We enjoyed the Spa, and the gym equipment was more than satisfactory. The nightlife was perfect for us- a mix of island style and popular music, dancing and bar service to make for a perfect evening. I recommend this place highly for couples in their 40s through their 70's, as well as younger couples/honeymooners that are looking for a vacation where the premium is on relaxation with the feel of tropical paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from knoxville, tn

Galley Bay March '14

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Beautiful locale. Snorkeling right off the beach. Polite, caring, happy staff. Chef prepared meals. Most visitors at Galley Bay are 50-80. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken and Juanita from Ontario

total relaxation

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: the staff are wonderful
Location: We took a cab ride to the other side of the island to visit another beach. Great way to see the island
Absolutley loved this resort. Very quiet , the food was excellent, all menu ordering , we stayed in the cottages and loved the privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Nashua, NH

a perfect winter get-away

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: the layout of the grounds and the proximity to the beach. We had a deluxe room (#14). steps away from the water.
Cons: transportation to and from the hotel. we had to pay for a taxi (about a 15 minute ride).
Location: St Johns (the main town) is close by (about 10 minutes by taxi). The location on the west coast is good.
we couldn't have been happier and more satisfied with our recent stay at Galley Bay. It was more than we expected, from the gorgeous grounds and lay out of the resort (sort of a gated compound), to the friendly staff and services. Right on the grounds there is biking, jogging trails, a pond for fishing, tennis court, fitness room, large pool, and hammocks, a crocquet area and plenty of beach to walk. Very nearby is a nice hill to hike and get a beautiful overview of GB. It was probably the most relaxing vacation we've had. Would absolutely stay again. Of course the weather was great too, temps in mids 80's during the day (spotty clouds), and mid 70's and balmy at night (perfect).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marissa from Greensboro, NC

Gorgeous view, quiet and relaxing.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
The food was delicious, bed was comfortable and staff were wonderful. Actually, after a week of bliss at Galley Bay, our flight was cancelled and US Airways put us up at Jolly Beach all-inclusive for one night. That place was uninhabitable in my opinion and re-confirmed how exceptional Galley Bay is. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

25th Anniversary Trip

Posted Dec 27, 2013
We were celebrating our 25th Anniversary. The staff was wonderful making us feel welcome and placing a bouquet of flowers (with champagne) in our room, that were freshened every day. The food was delicious and the weather perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JLA from New Jersey

Returning guest

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Needs to be refreshed. Not as well maintained as in the past. I understand management recently changed. Nevertheless had a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gill from Kent UK

Birthday Treat in Paridise

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have just spent 10 days in Antigua and 5 were here in Galley Bay and the other 5 at Reef View Aptments in the South of the Island. Galley Bay lived up to the expectation of a 4 Star hotel. Room 18 had a wonderful outlook on the first floor to the beach, the bed was very comfortable, food in all three restaurants very good and services at the bars and restaurants of a high standard. A pool side drinks services would have been nice extra. The sea can be a little rough at times and getting in and out can be tricky. For non competent swimmers or those not steady on their feet this might be offputting, but once in, the water is delightful. They don't advertise that you can use the local bus into St. Johns, but it can be taken. No. 61 from Five Islands Village, a 10 mintue walk from the hotel entrance. Great holiday, have come back very relaxed.