Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Megan from Hartford

Nice but???

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The location of the rooms is just feet away from the beach.
Cons: The bartenders need an attitude adjustment.
Location: Not much to do in the immediate area. Look for Captain Sean on the beach. He offers a very nice sailing cruise along the west coast of the island.
This is a very nice resort with great rooms on the beach and very nice, though small, grounds. The beach is wonderful but not very good for snorkeling or swimming. While most of the staff were very friendly and helpful, the bartenders often seemed annoyed. The food is very good and the dinning facilities are great, open right on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Nashville, TN

Perfect for a romantic trip

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Adults-only, very peaceful and quiet. Beautiful landscaping. Amazing food. King-size beds and WiFi available (others I'd looked at were only queen)
Cons: Expand the jogging/walking track. 1/2 mile track is great, but there is more room to make it longer. Not a downside just a suggestion!
Location: Perfectly sized beach, plenty to keep you busy for many days at the resort.
Perfect resort for a romantic trip. Quiet, soothing surroundings. The food was amazing, every bite was delicious. Beachfront suites are a must-book. Get a 1st level room if you can, your back patio will be only steps away from the sand and water. Couples massage in the treehouse is a must-do as well. We had tentative plans to book a few excursions while there, but were so happy staying on the resort that we did not leave until time to catch our flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenn from NY, NY

Nice room on a great beach!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: It has a very relaxing atmosphere, great beach. The staff was very accommodating. We didn't have to rush out in the morning to reserve lounge chairs!
Cons: No complaints. If we did, the managers were often walking about the restaurant areas and checking in with the guests.
Location: It was a short ride from the airport (no more than half-hour). The resort is gated and we only left it once to check out Hawksbill beach.
I had Googled "child-free" and "direct flight from NYC" and Galley Bay was a search result. Was extremely pleased overall with our four night stay here. Our beachside room was clean and nicely-done. Liked that we were just steps away from the water and had chairs and an umbrella/table in front of our room; it felt as if we had our own bit of the beach. The beach is wide so the guests are spread out. Also, the beach isn't easily accessible to the general public. The sand was soft and clean. Was impressed with the food and service at the restaurants; the menus had a nice selection. Tried the spa, very nice! Favorite part was the snorkeling - used the resort's gear and just went in the water off the resort's beach, there is great coral just a short swim away. We swam over to Deep Bay and on the way there and back saw loads of colorful fish, sea slugs, starfish, lobster and rays (+ goats on the rocks). We were very happy with the resort. We wanted relaxing but also wanted options in case we got bored; the resort offered plenty to do on-site or off.
3 out of 5
by Michael

expected more

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: the resort is super quiet
Cons: refill the minibar everyday!!! add free transport to and from airport.
Location: resort is 20 mins from airport
The best thing about this resort is it's very quiet, perfect for relaxing. Stayed in the premium beachfront suites on the first floor. The room was huge and comfortable. We did hear footsteps from our upstairs neighbor, they were quiet by 11pm. Majority of staff were polite. The service at the restaurants and bars were slow at times. The food was good. Housekeeping did a great job. The minibar was not refilled everyday, two thumbs down. The pool is small but didn't really care much since I preferred the beach. Bug repellant is a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach in your backyard

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Beautiful beach just steps off the back porch. Quiet, private, and very romantic. First trip to Antigua, and we can't wait to go back. Good food, great drinks and fabulous service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Tropical Resort

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Amazing location, great staff, they looked after you at all times. One of the best places I've stayed. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect beach front rooms with great service

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Wonderful experience. There was nothing wrong with the resort. The best resort I've stayed at in the world
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ed from Jericho, NY

Paradise on the Beach

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Rooms empty out on the beach. Shoreline is gorgeous. Food at restaurants are tasty and creative. Spa was excellent experience. Staff is very warm.
Cons: Excursions offered thru Hotel are all full day- you need to book 1/2 day excursions privately. Ismays Restaurant charges a premium -we don't see why.
Location: Didn't leave the hotel.
We spent 6 days at Galley Bay - it had everything we could want in a relaxing vacation. The rooms empty out on the beach, and what a beautiful shoreline it is. Great pool also with rock waterfall and chaise lounges always available. Restaurants had very varied and tasty food (the service was warm and friendly but not necessarily at a pace to which you are accustomed). We thought the food at Gaugin's (Carribbean cuisine) was particularly good and the views of the shoreline from the outermost tables a unique and memorable experience. Really good return on an all-inclusive price. We enjoyed the Spa, and the gym equipment was more than satisfactory. The nightlife was perfect for us- a mix of island style and popular music, dancing and bar service to make for a perfect evening. I recommend this place highly for couples in their 40s through their 70's, as well as younger couples/honeymooners that are looking for a vacation where the premium is on relaxation with the feel of tropical paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from knoxville, tn

Galley Bay March '14

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Beautiful locale. Snorkeling right off the beach. Polite, caring, happy staff. Chef prepared meals. Most visitors at Galley Bay are 50-80. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken and Juanita from Ontario

total relaxation

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: the staff are wonderful
Location: We took a cab ride to the other side of the island to visit another beach. Great way to see the island
Absolutley loved this resort. Very quiet , the food was excellent, all menu ordering , we stayed in the cottages and loved the privacy.