Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: staff was friendly, beach beautiful
Cons: Hope they change their mind and don't turn this into a Beaches resort. Just finish renovations and leave it just as it is.
This was a wonderful, laid back, relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Maine

Very Authentic Caribbean hotel, beautiful place

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Cons: Sometimes the "beach hustler" vendors can be a little annoying, but just ask to be left alone and they are courteous enough to respect your wishes.
Location: Catamaran Tour, driving island tour/sightseeing, Hobie cats, snorkeling, kayaking, beaches
We absolutely loved our trip! It's a perfect couples destination as it's very laid back and peaceful. There are activities though, we went sailing all the way around the island on a catmaran tour including lunch, drinks, and snorkeling, which we'd highly recommend. We felt very safe and the staff was excellent, from the couples massage, to the managers cocktail party, to the food, cocktails, and friendly service. The food was really great especially for an all inclusive. The beach was beautiful as well as the landscaping which made pictures look professional with the turquoise water back drop. We even got upgraded from an ocean view to a tropical waterfront room. Don't miss the Outhouse for an unbelievable bbq lunch overlooking the beach! So sad to leave but we will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Cornwall, UK

Good hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. The "Outpost" was a great place to have a quiet barbecue lunch and a beer.
Cons: The layout of the main bar, restaurant and entertainment area was a bit strange.
We have stayed at this hotel a few times now. As it has been taken over by Sandals some gradual improvements to the accommodation are taking place and we understand that some major changes may take place over the coming year. We were in older and larger accommodation with ocean view which was a bit tired but everything worked and we enjoyed the charm of it. Let's hope Sandals don't mess up the look and feel of the place. The location on the beach is excellent. The food was generally good and had improved. We thought the standard of the rum punches (for example) could have been better. We enjoyed our stay and considered it value for money.
2 out of 5
by john from Houston

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: ocean view room very well located. the beach is good, but small.
Cons: everything.
Location: location is good, zero things to do nearby, the island is obviously poverty stricken, with no transfer of fiscal monies into the local peoples.
very tired and old hotel, very limited facilities, poor value for money, food was sometimes shocking, poor menu choise, probably the worst all inclusive hotel we have ever stayed in. we suspect the ratings on trip advisor and how these ratings are managed, not happy people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved this place

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Clean friendly staff with good variety of food and drink.
Cons: If being really fussy to have all the restaurants open each evening.
Location: Beautiful location with a stunning beach. 20 minute walk to devils bridge which is worth seeing.
Amazing beach beach, great value, great food, friendly staff the most relaxing holiday we have ever had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Bristol UK

Nice hotel,private part of beach, lovely setting

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Enjoyed the holiday relaxed and hassle free hol. Recommend visit to the zip line trip it was well worth it great fun
3 out of 5
by Mike from New York

Great staff, nasty vacationers

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: The beach
Cons: The place is a little run down, needs better facilities. Too many stairs.
Location: I had to leave to the St. John's to actually enjoy myself. When I went to Verandah across the street, it was MUCH MUCH better, and for the same price!
The staff of the place is great helpful and very nice. The drinks unfortunately are very limited and watered down. I came across times where the food ran out. This is a family orientated place, great for kids but not for just adults. The beach on the other hand is great, but that is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mustang from Chicago, IL, USA

Great spot for a honeymoon or anniversary!

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Other than it's paradise - the employees are extremely friendly and accomodating! If you have a bad exp, it's your fault because you dont speak up
Cons: The kids cold be a little much - if you have a low tolerance
Location: Absolutely beautiful - only downfall is you need to spring fro cabs to/from airport or if you want to go into town (about $30 USD)
Resort is beautiful, Beach is pristene, sights are breathtaking, entertainment was top notch and the food is outstanding! Guest service was truly exceptional - all employees were very genuine, accomodating and polite (very refreshing) 3 staff really made our experience 1st class -- Bartenders 1) Indiana 2) Vashell and Back of house 3) Ron. They all made us feel very welcome and always went out of there way to chat with us and provide some entertainment...they all should be commended on their customer service skills! I can honestly say we've mentioned these 3 to our family & friends on how great they were! My one complaint was there were too many kids; doesnt affect the beach - but it's a bit of a problem at the pool and if you want a quiet dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Kansas City, KS, USA

Great Vaca!

Posted Apr 25, 2013
Pros: Everything is close to the hotel, great staff and people, beach is beautiful. Relaxing environment. Live entertainment was very good.
Cons: would have liked beach service for drinks but bars are very close.
Location: very close to anything you are wanting to go. 25 min from the airport, 25 min from St. John
Excellent service, staff was extremely nice, room was comfortable. Extremely satisfied with the whole resort.