Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded Hotel, challenging to get to without car

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Impressive entrance way.
Best hotel on the island for a place in the 1980's. Beach nice, secluded.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel from hell

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Place should be condemned. All amenities where closed and padlocked. Horrible hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Beach and the pool are excellent
Cons: the grounds has so many fallen trees, maybe because they just had a hurricane few days before we came. The grounds are not well- maintained.
Location: St John;s shopping area is just maybe 10 minutes away from the hotel.
This is our second time to stay in this hotel. I'm just glad that they put us in the ocean view side which is a lot better than the mountain side. The beach and the pool is excellent. The staff is pleasing. just wondering why not a lot of visitors staying there. I also noticed that there is no guard posted in the guard house by the gate.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

THE SHINING

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
THIS HOTEL HAS MOLD AND LEAKING CELLINGS EVERYWHERE! THE WATER FROM THE BATH WAS BROWN.A GUEST THAT WAS LEAVING SAID IT REMINDED HIM OF THE MOVIE THE SHINING!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible. Do not stay here.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The wi-fi service to enable you to book another hotel.
Cons: Rebuilt.
I spent 1 hour at the hotel after booking for a week. It was abandoned. Including my wife and I, there were 7 guests at what is a large hotel. There was no one in the lobby. No one (including no staff) in any of the 3 restaurants. We did find 1 person on the beach though. The tennis courts had grass growing up through the concrete. It was like being in a ghost town. You might think the peace and quiet would appeal? Don't. Think instead of being in an abandoned, run-down institution where if you had an accident you can imagine laying there for days without being discovered. My wife and I spent 1 hour at the hotel and then logged on to the wifi service and booked another hotel and just left. To Expedia's credit they (eventually) gave me a full refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: Include breakfast as a part of reservation package
Location: It was close to beach and within proximity to town.
It was quiet relaxing and refreshing.The pool was nice the surroundings were well kept. The view to seaside was exhilarating.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel en déperdition vide personnel acceullant aucune ambiance un seul restaurant ouvert Chox très limites piscine sale aucune activité nautique très décevant pour ce qui a été proposé sur internet je me suis fait avoir une fois pas deux . Je ne passerai plus par votre site pour réserver Mr Benani
1 out of 5
by never againfrom Texas

Don't stay here

Posted Jun 20, 2014
It appeared we were the only people staying here. The AC never got cold even though it was cranked down as low as it could go. Loud music was playing outside until well after midnight. I was too scared to look out the balcony to determine where it was coming from. The hotel is very very old and in desperate need of an update. The where small bugs circling around the sink we discovered the next morning after using the sink..guess they were looking for water. The night we arrived Room service was made available to us and I think they took advantage of the fact it was late and we were hungry. Three burgers cost us $60 I guess it was a "doing us a favor" fee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay for two weeks

Posted May 19, 2014
I had to book this hotel since I couldn's find availability elsewhere. Given the rating, my expectations were very low, but I was pleasantly surprised. My room was very clean, the view was spectacular, the beach really beautiful and the hotel staff was excellent. This option would be good for someone on a tight budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent