Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible. Do not stay here.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The wi-fi service to enable you to book another hotel.
Cons: Rebuilt.
I spent 1 hour at the hotel after booking for a week. It was abandoned. Including my wife and I, there were 7 guests at what is a large hotel. There was no one in the lobby. No one (including no staff) in any of the 3 restaurants. We did find 1 person on the beach though. The tennis courts had grass growing up through the concrete. It was like being in a ghost town. You might think the peace and quiet would appeal? Don't. Think instead of being in an abandoned, run-down institution where if you had an accident you can imagine laying there for days without being discovered. My wife and I spent 1 hour at the hotel and then logged on to the wifi service and booked another hotel and just left. To Expedia's credit they (eventually) gave me a full refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: Include breakfast as a part of reservation package
Location: It was close to beach and within proximity to town.
It was quiet relaxing and refreshing.The pool was nice the surroundings were well kept. The view to seaside was exhilarating.
1 out of 5
by never again from Texas

Don't stay here

Posted Jun 20, 2014
It appeared we were the only people staying here. The AC never got cold even though it was cranked down as low as it could go. Loud music was playing outside until well after midnight. I was too scared to look out the balcony to determine where it was coming from. The hotel is very very old and in desperate need of an update. The where small bugs circling around the sink we discovered the next morning after using the sink..guess they were looking for water. The night we arrived Room service was made available to us and I think they took advantage of the fact it was late and we were hungry. Three burgers cost us $60 I guess it was a "doing us a favor" fee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay for two weeks

Posted May 19, 2014
I had to book this hotel since I couldn's find availability elsewhere. Given the rating, my expectations were very low, but I was pleasantly surprised. My room was very clean, the view was spectacular, the beach really beautiful and the hotel staff was excellent. This option would be good for someone on a tight budget.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Diana from St. Kitts

Very run down

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was empty, run down the room was very bear, no rug or mats on the floor, Only one device is allowed internet you had to pay for divides, the bed was low on the ground and the pillows were children size, the tub did not drain while you were taking a shower the water drained out about an hour after. The pool needed draining and getting a face lift, the only thing I can say was pleasant was the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Pete from UK

Nice resort hotel but isolated and deserted

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Good room, views, beach, service, food quality.
Cons: Grounds maintenance. For some reason this hotel is grossly under used even for end of season. Limited menu reflects low level of occupancy.
Location: Isolated location with no local amenities outside the hotel apart from the very good beach.
Nice room, clean, spacious, comfortable. Nice lobby and restaurant. Less than 10 of the 250+ rooms were in use. Good food and service but limited menu. Good beach and pool. Apart from walks along the beach and around the lagoon there is not much else to do. Any further excursion needs a taxi. No local restaurants or bars nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BA from NY

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit secluded from attractions. The private beach was great. Pool needs some attention. Staff were very nice and extremely helpful and cared about my safety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lawrence Hunte from Trinidad

Best quiet spot in Antigua

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a newly wed couple looking for time alone in a quiet but very well kept hotel and private beach this is the place. Beach facilities and hotel staff were like family but were not intrusive. You felt as if you were the owner of the hotel and that everyone else was there to serve you. Any problems that we had were very quickly sorted out by the very accommodating staff. If you want nightlife and a lot of company, this place is not for you. If however you want control over your time without any interruptions this is the ideal place. Ask for Mr. Joseph, the evening manager. Tell him huntie sent you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com