Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Pretty Perfect Location But Requires An Overhaul!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The fixtures in the room require major improvement. My door did not close properly and the fixtures especially in the bathroom were just old..
Location: Heritage Quay Duty Free shops and restaurants as well as street shopping are available within walking distance.
I stayed at this hotel for two (2) nights while on a business trip. The hotel is located in the city and close to a number of areas of interest. The hotel itself is quite old and in dire need of updating. Breakfast is offered but the menu items require some modification. The staff is just okay in terms of their customer service orientation. In summary and conclusion, I would say that the hotel requires an over haul
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Short trip to St Johns

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
We just spend a night there. The cleanliness and quality of service was fairly good but The location is fabulous if you want to give an upclose visit to Saint John's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aja from Calgary

Nice Hotel, friendly staff!

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at Heritage Hotel. The hotel staff were so friendly and handled ever request swiftly and with kindness! The room was always cleaned extremely well! The area the Hotel is located is quite interesting, If you aren't into history or don't appreciate the beauty of this historic site this probably isn't the place for you! The hotel feels like you actually stepped into a time machine! I was traveling on my own so it was nice that the town was so close! There isn't a pool or beach within walking distance but you can pay a water taxi to take you across the harbor to Galleon beach!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Awful. Room is uncomfortable. Balcony has minimal privacy. Window curtains cannot be left open as room becomes exposed. Room is dark and murky. AC did not work well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Hotel is situated in the middle of St. John's.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Advantage: very close to stores. Disadvantage: very congested traffic during the day and a lot of noise (loud music and voices) during the night. If you want to sleep at night, don't go to this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not for me.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't stay because their was a carnival kickoff in the street just below my room - the entire room was shaking with the noise (music) and I was really tired and jet lagged. They offered me a room in the old part of the hotel - it was down a dingy alley and you had to walk up the stairs which had lots of mosquitoes to rooms that were accessible to anyone off the street. I did not feel comfortable there alone. The new part of the hotel has a lobby with a security guard and an elevator - the old part had none of this. If you like to be in the thick of the city that is known to be not too safe this hotel is centrally located and the rooms are nice enough with balconies overlooking the street. The lobby had mosquitoes but the room did not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location, the hotel is right in the middle of downtown so you are pretty much in walking distance to many restaurants along with pick ups for most excursions. The size of the room was extremely large, bedrooms separate from the living and dining room area. Cons: The hotel is extremely dated. Getting extra towels are a serious fight. The staff was very nice until it came time to get extra towels I had to walk to the main building with my confirmation to prove that I had two people in the room to get extra towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

heritage hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: -
Cons: Better shower facility.
Location: N/A
Very simple experience. Not much to talk about. Large room space. However, facilities seems insecure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ulf Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Commack, NY

Basic hotel in St. John's

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Location ($12 USD taxi ride from the airport), pretty comfortable bed, A/C worked well and was quiet.
Cons: General updating of the room, new towels, better wi-fi, hairdryers in the rooms.
Location: Hidden gem right across the street from the hotel: C&C Wine Bar, Redcliffe Quay, St. John's, Antigua. Great food, great staff, great atmosphere. I
There are very limited choices for the business traveler in Antigua. The Heritage is an old hotel in St. John's that provides basic amenities. The rooms are dated but functional and clean. The bathroom and towels show their age. There's no hair dryer in the room. The bed was comfortable. Last trip, a few weeks ago, I stayed in the Ocean Point Residences and the Heritage is a much better choice. Hidden gem right across the street from the hotel: C&C Wine Bar, Redcliffe Quay, St. John's, Antigua. Great food, great staff, great atmosphere. I wish I found this place sooner.