Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelle from Ausitn, TX

Talk about paradise....the very minute we arrived!

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: If I could have stayed longer...
Location: Shirley Heights on Sunday St. Johns for shopping at the Market 60 mile catamaran tour Many GREAT restaurants
From the very moment we arrived to our last morning before leaving we were made to feel very special...we never worried about safety, everyone we met, who worked at the resort were happy and so full of life. Our room was awesome and clean...just what we were looking for during our stay. Where else can you enjoy a pool without anyone else, where else can you walk out your patio and be 5 steps from the beautiful ocean and white sand beach...not to mention Coconut Grove Restaurant. I give Siboney, the owner, Mr. Johnson and staff an Excellent rating...we will be back...just hope it is sooner than later. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mark from Dallas

Great place and beach

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: No need to leave the immediate area for relaxing on a beach and enjoying good food.
Cons: A few more water activity options nearby.
Location: Great beach with very good restaurant but few activities around
Relaxing location with great beach and restaurant. Facility was very comfortable with friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Price, Proximity to Beach
Cons: A/C in all areas
Location: Right next door to Sandal
First class service. Great Staff. Clean Rooms. Not all rooms have A/C in the sitting areas, so be sure to request that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C. K. T. from Colorado

A lovely place.

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff, and guests were great. We felt at home. Everything is close by...beach, food, pool. I was just a little disappointed in the restaurant. I would have liked to see more choices on the menu for children and a catch of the day added to it. Otherwise we found the stay worthy of a repeat next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Every staff member I met was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean, comfortable and stocked very well. I founds the grounds and beach area well kept and the landscaping beautiful. I am recommending the hotel to all I know!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Calgary, AB, Canada

Overnight at the Siboney Beach Club June 29, 2013

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Great location, wonderful staff and a good sized suite
Cons: No least favourites
Location: The Siboney is a pleasant 15 - 20 minute drive from the airport and is right on beautiful Dickenson Bay Beach. Sandels is on the same beach.
My husband and I love the Siboney. We have stayed there many times overnight enroute to another island. It is a small, privately owned hotel right on Dickenson Bay Beach. The grounds and beach are gorgeous and the staff are wonderful. There is a lovely, casual, open air restaurant/bar, under separate ownership, on the property which serves very good food from breakfast to dinner. All rooms have a kitchenette and living area with a deck overlooking a gorgeous, tropical garden. The rooms are very clean and the decor is locally constructed so there is no chain hotel feel. The hotel has three storeys so the only word of caution would be that there are no elevators although the staff helped us carry our bags to our room so it was not an issue. Upon arrival last time, I was happy to find a refillable, Brita pitcher of cold water in the fridge. Taxi fares are regulated (and very affordable) in Antigua so you know before you get into the taxi at the airport how much your trip to the Siboney is going to cost you. We seldom retrace our steps when travelling but we always look forward to going back to the Siboney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome customer service and great location

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Everything
The trip to the place was great - taxi guys awesome - I arrived 1:30 minutes early before checking in and they let me in early cause my room was ready - complimentary drink while I waited - great - Awesome experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Siboney recommended

Posted May 28, 2013
Been twice now and both times impressed by the staff who are very friendly and professional