Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mark from Dallas

Great place and beach

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: No need to leave the immediate area for relaxing on a beach and enjoying good food.
Cons: A few more water activity options nearby.
Location: Great beach with very good restaurant but few activities around
Relaxing location with great beach and restaurant. Facility was very comfortable with friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Price, Proximity to Beach
Cons: A/C in all areas
Location: Right next door to Sandal
First class service. Great Staff. Clean Rooms. Not all rooms have A/C in the sitting areas, so be sure to request that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C. K. T. from Colorado

A lovely place.

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff, and guests were great. We felt at home. Everything is close by...beach, food, pool. I was just a little disappointed in the restaurant. I would have liked to see more choices on the menu for children and a catch of the day added to it. Otherwise we found the stay worthy of a repeat next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Every staff member I met was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean, comfortable and stocked very well. I founds the grounds and beach area well kept and the landscaping beautiful. I am recommending the hotel to all I know!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Calgary, AB, Canada

Overnight at the Siboney Beach Club June 29, 2013

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Great location, wonderful staff and a good sized suite
Cons: No least favourites
Location: The Siboney is a pleasant 15 - 20 minute drive from the airport and is right on beautiful Dickenson Bay Beach. Sandels is on the same beach.
My husband and I love the Siboney. We have stayed there many times overnight enroute to another island. It is a small, privately owned hotel right on Dickenson Bay Beach. The grounds and beach are gorgeous and the staff are wonderful. There is a lovely, casual, open air restaurant/bar, under separate ownership, on the property which serves very good food from breakfast to dinner. All rooms have a kitchenette and living area with a deck overlooking a gorgeous, tropical garden. The rooms are very clean and the decor is locally constructed so there is no chain hotel feel. The hotel has three storeys so the only word of caution would be that there are no elevators although the staff helped us carry our bags to our room so it was not an issue. Upon arrival last time, I was happy to find a refillable, Brita pitcher of cold water in the fridge. Taxi fares are regulated (and very affordable) in Antigua so you know before you get into the taxi at the airport how much your trip to the Siboney is going to cost you. We seldom retrace our steps when travelling but we always look forward to going back to the Siboney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome customer service and great location

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Everything
The trip to the place was great - taxi guys awesome - I arrived 1:30 minutes early before checking in and they let me in early cause my room was ready - complimentary drink while I waited - great - Awesome experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Siboney recommended

Posted May 28, 2013
Been twice now and both times impressed by the staff who are very friendly and professional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Picture postcard beach and friendly staff

Posted May 6, 2013
A litle gem. The hotel is a little dated but clean and the grounds are well maintained. The suite was spacious with a great patio area. The beach however was post card perfect. Beautiful fine white sand beach linked to adjacent properties. Amazing views. The restaurant was a little disapointing in that it was expensive for the quality and varierty offered. There was little in the way of local dishes and flavours although what they did they did well. Bar staff and the ambiance are a bunch of fun. Overall a greart experience and we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, friendly staff, good rooms.

Posted May 6, 2013
Cons: Add more services and show.
Location: Only sea - if you like beach and swimming. No coral reefs. No entertainments Hotel is not all inclusive
We have been in this nice place in April 2013. Good rooms, good WiFi. Nothing to do in nearest area, except beach and sea. No coral reefs, no snarling in walking/driving distance. (If you saw Red Sea at shark el sheikh, you understand me :) ) March-May are not season. Water in sea was no clear, because of heavy rains. Prices are more expensive than in USA New York. (It is related to ALL Antigua). I strongly suggest to take trip to Stingray City! It was amazing experience - swimming with Stingrays!