Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Good hotel, incredible beach and sea, hard working staff. Food and food service could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chester

Ideal for the energetic

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: food and drinks.space. choice of swimming pools.size of bedroom.
Cons: spraying to reduce sand flies and mosquitoes. Not have loud music outside past 10.30 pm.nailvarnish and cheaper gifts in the shop
Location: South East of Antigua. Nelson's Dockyard and English Harbour.Falmouth bay. Shirley heights.
We spent 4 days here in September. The hotel was not full so plenty of sunbeds on the beach and by the pools.Aqua aerobics each morning was brilliant. Evening entertainment fine except for on a Wednesday when it went on until midnight.Cinema each evening.Loud and unpleasant right near our room (714) which was great in every other respect.A choice of 2 beaches one breezy the other sheltered and fr too hot for us. The sea was warm but visibility poor. Snorkelling worth while a saw rays,octopus,thousands of conch shells ,fish and 2 lobsters.Food and drinks good with a choice of restaurants which opened at different times.Mainly British guests .Warm and breezy with occasional showers.Large room with large bed. Air con and ceiling fan.outdoor seating area overlooking the reef.lots of boating activities. Nothing outside the resort so need a taxi which were plentiful.30 minute drive to st Johns for shopping. WEi fi free at reception but variable signal strength. 10 $ a day in the room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne.

Lovely relaxing holiday, beautiful island.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, reception staff very helpful, Piccalos restaurant gorgeous food. Friendly staff, golf buggys great to ferry us around if needed.
Cons: had a problem with a blocked toilet, had to be sorted 3 times, they just bodge things and make do rather than fit a new part, had to eventually!
Location: The island is small so you can get anywhere you like fairly quickly.
The hotel was clean, staff friendly and well maintained grounds. We had a beachfront room, lovely sunrises (6am). Breakfast served in the Garden room restaurant, buffet or something from the menu, they serve lunch there too, but we only ate twice a day as it was too hot and breakfast was enough to last until dinner. The Docksider food I thought was a bit disappointing, CoCo's is great for a relaxed burger, ribs etc. Piccalos restaurant is fabulous, costs $35 dollars each but so worth it!! We hired a car, £350 for a Toyota SUV, the roads are in poor condition but its well worth getting around the island, lots of places to visit, Nelsons dockyard a must, Shirley Heights for a fantastic sunset but I wasn't impressed with St Johns, overpriced and a hassle especially when the cruise ships are in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Beautiful hotel and grat food. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I had an amazing vacation!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ny

NICE PLACE

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The resort is pretty spacious. ocean on one side bay on the other.
Cons: the beachfront rooms are old and antiquated need major upgrades. room keys needs to be upgraded. big bulky keys to carry around
Location: location nice. st johns, nelsons dock yard
Royal Suites are very nice... Staff are extremely friendly & accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful Suroundings/ Very clean

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: the beautiful grounds, the maid service was great, the guys driving us in the golf carts, the food was mostly very good, reception girls were helpful.
Cons: Would like to have more entertainment in the evening for those who don't just want to drink. Needed more information on what activities were available
Location: We found some snorkeling off premesis on our own. And we enjoyed "Devil's Bridge" We liked the tour around the island
Everything was nice, except the girls at the booking of activities did not seem knowledgeable about the thing available on and near the resort. We asked 2 different girls where and how to get to snorkeling ( which was a big reason for us to come to your island) and the only thing they told us about was the two catamaran tours around the island. We did the one with "Excellence" and enjoyed it. We found out later that your own facility has snorkel trips every day ! That would have been nice to know. We found out on the day before we were leaving and had other trip planned for the last dayl We found a snorkel trip out on the road as we were traveling around by our rental car. Beautiful grounds and most of the staff was very friendly. Would still give it another try with the knowledge we found on our own. PS .The dive shop was closed for the week we were there. Perhaps if they were open , we would have found the information we were looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

St. James Paradise

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: We liked that it was a family resort with lots of children of varying ages. Our children found a group of friends that they enjoyed being with.
Cons: Our rooms were a bit dated. Perhaps painting them in brighter colors and investing in new pillows would help.
Location: Everything was easily accessible. There was always something going on from volleyball to bingo to nightly entertainment.
Overall the trip was enjoyed by all 5 members of our family. We had upgraded to a room on the ocean side which was a much cooler, breezier and quieter part of the resort. However most days were spent by the bay side enjoying the water sports. The staff was great. In fact upon our arrival, after eating, we headed to the sailing area. Even though it was about 4:15 and they closed at 4:30 they invited us to take a catamaran out. Very accommodating! The food was delicious and drinks plentiful. The time it took to get our drinks with our meals is one of the complaints we have. But you are on island time. The only other complaint were the pillows in our room. They were hard and some seemed to have been washed and dried making them lumpy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens NY

Nice family oriented hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and well maintained. Excellent staff
Cons: The wait time for transportation from the villa to the main was lengthy. Sometimes we had to call twice however the drivers were friendly and kind
Location: The location is about 45 mins from town. We enjoyed a brunch cruise that included snorkeling and time at the beach. Plenty of small shops
I booked the club room for myself and my daughter to attend a destination wedding and spend some quality time with my daughter for 6 days. We had a great time. The staff were extremely friendly to begin we were upgraded free of charge to a 2 bedroom villa. Very spacious and clean. Very good food and many activities. There are several pools and 2 beaches. My daughter had a great time with the water sports. Enjoyed some awesome mixed drinks and good music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Beautiful resort

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Great experience. It was clean, safe, private and beautiful. It takes a little while to check in so be patient. I recommend the beachfront room, the catamaran and going to piccolo mondo for dinner one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

no activities

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: rooms and the beach area is good
Cons: more activities so the young people like the teenagers won'y get bored
Location: you have to go 40 mins away to jetski
this is a dull resort, no nighttime activities, nothing to do, people even complain about music in the pool area, i think this hotel won't be good for the young at heart