Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A very nice resort!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There are 2 beaches within a 5 to 10 minutes drive and they're very easy to get to. There are 2 very nice restaurants located on the resort property.
I spent a week at Sugar Ridge and thoroughly enjoyed it! The entire staff was very friendly and accomodating; they went out of their way to make my stay memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

50th Birthday celebrations

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Quiet with great views. Excellent staff who could not have been more helpful.
Location: Shuttle to some great beaches was a bonus.
Had a fantastic time. Steps a little tiring but well worth it for the views. Staff very friendly and cheerful. They made my Birthday one to remember.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Honeymooners dream!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This boutique style hotel is fabulous. Tucked away on a mountain with ample privacy per each little room/bungalow. Rooms are spotless and the king size bed is so comfortable. Beach shuttle service allows you access to explore more than one beach. Pools are spectacular and the staff is the nicest I've met of all my travels. So accommodating. Food in the sugar club restaurant is great also. Definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel and very clean

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Wonderful place that is beautiful. We will recommend this to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from South Lyon, MI

Relax in luxury!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Sugar Ridge Hotel/Resort was fabulous. My wife and I stayed for our honeymoon. The staff was extremely friendly and more than accommodating. The FOOD was unbelievably great!! We had the all-inclusive and ate well every day. It was very relaxing and pleasurable. In 9 days, there were only 2 little things to 'complain' about - one was not having a clean set of hand towels one morning and the other was a beetle crawling on the floor, but that's to be expected over there. Overall, this is still a FIVE STAR place. Would totally recommend to anyone!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diva from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Awesome place to stay with spectacular view

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: more room service options.
Location: Jet ski, horseback riding at Darkwood beach, Turner Beach, OJ's restaurants on the beach for native meals, zip line towards the end of Sweets.
I checked in with my kids and the hotel staff were only helpful but totally considerate towards my family. The breakfast was more than enough and however, I would have preferred they offered more in room service. By the way, the restaurant at the top of the hill, I believe it's called "CarMichael's" is a MUST highlight, though its a little pricy. We had a great experience, thanks to the hotel manager and the wonderful staffs, will definitely return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from London

Great hotel

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Great views, facilities and food.
Cons: Internet access could have been faster.
Location: The suites are set up on a hill overlooking Jolly Harbour. 10 minute walk from the nearest beaches and Jolly Harbour its self.
We stayed in one of the premium suites (room 60) and we lucked out. The room had complete views of the entire of Jolly Harbour and the hills behind as well as a sea view for those that love a good sunset. The rooms were very nice and had good internet (for the caribbean) and air conditioning. The two restaurants onsite were some of the best food that we had on the island. Beaches were a short walk (10 minutes) or a hotel shuttle away which ran every 45 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by katie from O

A wonderful week at sugar ridge!

Posted May 4, 2014
We had a great week at sugar ridge in April. The property is beautiful. Very modern, clean, with pretty landscaping and incredible views. A major highlight was the staff. Every single person we encountered was so friendly and accommodating. Some people to mention - Kevin Thomas and Timothy who both drove us up to carmichaels were so friendly and easy to talk too. I really enjoyed the pool at carmichaels. Had a great massage at the Aveda salon. The food at the resort was kind of average. The free breakfast was ok and we had a good meal at carmichaels, but there are much better restaurants off the resort. We aren't the type to stay in the resort everyday or night so it was fun to venture out and find good places to eat. I was a little reluctant when we first booked about staying someplace not on the beach but the shuttle was easy breezy and Vaughn was a total delight. The beaches are (in my opinion) some of the best in the carribean. Valley church and turners were stunning. So clear and blue and virtually empty. I couldn't get over it. Overall, we had a relaxing and wonderful trip at sugar ridge. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crystal from F

Family like feel in luxury setting

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The staff@ Sugar Ridge fully make the experience here. The property is impeccably clean and regular activities are planned throughout week. The staff will always have suggestions for addt'l "to-do's " in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from Halifax, NS, Canada

Smaller quiet hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Sugar Ridge. It was a very nice and quiet place to stay. We had a room with our own private plunge pool which was very cool. The views were nice and it was only really missing a direct access to a beach. We also had breakfast included. The food in the morning was good and the service was excellent as well