Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel & location

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Staff couldn't be more gelpful. Food was amazing in both restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous views and incredible infinity pool.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Newer contemporary spacious rooms on hillside overlooking incredible views. Pools were great.
Cons: More attentive/happy staff? 1 unfortunate incident where we were awaken by someone driving a golf cart at 6:30am yelling and blaring music.
Extremely nice accommodations on hillside overlooking beautiful views of the ocean and green hillsides. Private plunge pool was extra nice room amenity. Contemporary pools and a short walk uphill to an infinity pool by a bar. BUT no beach towels in room upon arrival and after walk to pool and multiple requests for a beach towel - we were told they didn't have any available? First part of November must still be the slow season as there weren't many quests and restaurant service was lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Loved the location. Beautiful Grounds that are well maintained. Loved the privacy of the rooms.
Cons: Did not like the half door and the shower. Staff should double check the lighting leading up the to rooms, make sure they are all working.
Sugar Ridge is surrounded by lush vegetation. The hotel grounds are beautiful. We received a warm welcome upon arrival and the check-in process was quick. We stayed the week (Sept 2014) . Our room was clean with a wonderful view of the garden. However, did not like the half door and the shower. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel offers trips to the beach, we did not need it since we rented a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Shore, NY

A hidden gem in the hills of Antigua

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Everything!!! The service is second to none.
Cons: Nothing...Everything was perfect.
Location: Gorgeous beaches, snorkeling, jet skiing, kayaking, shopping, 4x4 off roading, hiking, restaurants, and much more.....
Needless to say, we love this beautiful island almost as much as we love Sugar Ridge. Excellent food and even better service. We loved the exclusivity and seclusion of Sugar Ridge. The friendliest staff we have ever met....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet resort

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Here are some of my observations: 1. It is not on the beach. You will have to wait for a beach shuttle, take a taxi, or drive yourself to the beach. In low season, the beach they took guests to was Turner's beach which was about a 5-7 minute drive away. There is a restaurant, washroom facilities and free beach chairs for sugar ridge guests. During high season they also take you to Nest beach which is much closer. 2. Food: we only ate breakfast at the resort and I had no complaints, it was great with many different options. There are two restaurant options for dinner. 3. The accommodations are built into the mountain, sort of a sugar plantation feel about the property as opposed to a large beach resort. If you have any issues with climbing stairs or just don't feel like exerting yourself when going back to your room, either ask for a low numbered room (closer to resort but won't have the same views of the higher rooms) or you could wait call the golf buggy to being you up and down. The rooms were a little small compared to other Caribbean resorts but bed and pillows and patio and shower were all great. We were a little disappointed with the size of the plunge pool, which was the main reason to stay at sugar ridge. The plunge pool is tiny! (or maybe we were spoiled with ours in Manzanillo!) 2. Pools: we were a little disappointed - a few pool loungers were broken, they did not often clean the bugs out of the pool and the pools are on the small size (fine for low season)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing Stay!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
It was a beautiful experience and, being the offseason, we felt like we had the place to ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Berwick

Dream stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We did not do all inclusive and would rather take in the local cuisine . Everything was very easy, relaxed and met our needs. However, it's the low season and the entertainment in the evening was disappointing. Not the acts but the empty audience at the sugar club. However, loved our holiday and will be rebooking soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, amazing view, good food and good service. However, we didn't like that it wasn't right on the coast and we didn't like the noisy road. The all-inclusive had a few niggling restrictions (breakfast wasn't buffet), the hotel was a bit tired in places and some of the staff were not as good as others. We changed to Bluewaters after a few days which was better in all respects.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

A very nice resort!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There are 2 beaches within a 5 to 10 minutes drive and they're very easy to get to. There are 2 very nice restaurants located on the resort property.
I spent a week at Sugar Ridge and thoroughly enjoyed it! The entire staff was very friendly and accomodating; they went out of their way to make my stay memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk, UK

50th Birthday celebrations

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Quiet with great views. Excellent staff who could not have been more helpful.
Location: Shuttle to some great beaches was a bonus.
Had a fantastic time. Steps a little tiring but well worth it for the views. Staff very friendly and cheerful. They made my Birthday one to remember.