Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Not up to the reviews we had read

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The morning breakfast that was included in the room rate was quite nice. Shuttle service to the beach was very accommodating
Cons: Overall upkeep needs to improve tremendously
Location: Close to Jolly Harbor for sailing trips and and great day at Turner Beach. Sheers Rocks restaurant is very close and quite nice
Rooms are very small, with no dresser and only a very small closet. Overall upkeep of the resort was below par. Room services dishes and glasses left outside doors or literally on the side of the road for days at which point many were broken. Our first night the AC unit flooded the room and it took it took 1 1/2 hours before maintenance showed up to fix it which was after 11pm. Mini bar fridge barely kept things cold and the bathroom water in both sink and shower would go from hot to cold every few minutes. There is not much evening activities by 9pm the bar/restaurant was usually empty. Since the hotel is on steep hill I certainly wouldn't recommend this for families nor for older folks. While it is great to stay at the rooms near the top for the views, the walk can be quite cumbersome - especially at night. Hate to give such a negative review but don't want to see others in this position
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Decent hotel but disappointing experience

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The grounds are well maintained and pretty. The rooms are a decent size but the beds take up most of the space. The air conditioners are extremely noisy. There are no mosquito nets in the sliding doors so you have no choice but to keep the doors closed the whole night; if you do not, you will be all bitten up. It makes decent sleep anything but possible. Our family had two rooms. One of the rooms smelled like mildew which was impossible to get rid of during our five day stay. The bed covers are very thin which makes sleep even harder in the air conditioned room. The property is located a short drive away from several beautiful beaches. Guests have to use a hotel shuttle to get to the beaches and go back to the hotel, which makes the entire beach going experience very cumbersome. You cannot go to the beach for a short period because the shuttle runs just once every forty five minutes. There are many better hotel choices which are located right on the beach and priced lower. There are two pools in the hotel. One pool, on the upper level, is beautifully set but hard to reach and very small. The lower level pool is located in the middle of concrete courtyard and does not fit into anyone's idea of an ideal island getaway experience. We should have read the negative hotel reviews more carefully, because they are all true.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
It was a great experience! I was saddened that it was a short stay. I can't wait to return for a longer time... Ever one was very pleasant and welcoming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bologna

Struttura meravigliosa

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Camere e posizione
Cons: Cari i ristoranti all'interno della struttura
Le camere sono spaziosissime e dotate di tutti i confort. Abbiamo apprezzato moltissimo il patio con piscinetta privata da cui godevamo di una vista spettacolare sulle colline e sul mare. Personale efficente e cordiale, uno dei migliori hotel dell'isola.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Nice hotel , very easy to get to the beach

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: That it was a small boutique like hotel amazing staff
Location: Location was great restaurants close by a grocery store and some shops. Access to several local beaches with shuttle provide on a regular basis from.
We had a great time it was quiet staff was amazing food options are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pensacola, FL

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Views
Cons: Having spa open on Sunday, more food options.
Stayed here our last night in Antigua. Beautiful view of the ocean from our room/bed and very quiet. Awesome infinity pool at the top, must watch the sunset from up there at least once. Overall great stay
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Overall a disappointment

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The food at breakfast was good.
Cons: Its the little things that really let them down. The cleanliness of the main facilities and overall upkeep. And the wifi was poor.
Location: There is Jolly Harbour within 5 minutes walking with goodrestaurants and a large grocery store.
Overall we were disappointed with our stay. We booked based on star rating but found it did not live up to it. The pools were small (the promotional photos looked amazing) and so few lounge chairs and often did not have cushions on them. The gym was dirty and usually had no towels. Our room was on the far end so there was no view of the gorgeous ocean and no sun hit our balcony so the cold plunge pool was not used often. We were on a breakfast inclusive plan and the food was good, cooked to order off the menu and although the breakfasts were very busy and took awhile, the staff was friendly. We tried a 'Chill Day' by the upper Carmichaels restaurant but the service was basically non-existent and the food not good at all so we never tried the fine dining up there based on this. Too bad. There is a jeep shuttle to the local beaches that includes lounge chairs and the driver was accommodating with pick up times. The staff are friendly and try to be accommodating except for a few staff that really let the place down. For the price paid we would not return based on our experience. We were glad we did not do the all-inclusive plan as we would have spent all our time there and it was not a resort you could spend your whole holiday at. Especially as there is so much else to see and restaurants to try on the island and beaches to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Vacation

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Staff was wonderful!
Cons: Twice I had to go to desk for soap and shampoo. After a day snorkeling I like to get to room and shower and not worry about having soap.
Location: Nice beach nearby, they have shuttle to take you. 4 or 5 nice restaurants within 10 minute walk. Also a grocery store.
Staff was wonderful, place was well maintained. Lots of steps because of being on a hillside, if you have trouble with steps or walking might not be the place for you. They do have golf cart shuttles and will pickup and take you to your room or anywhere on their grounds! Breakfast had lots of choices and was very good. There are 4 or 5 other restaurants within a 10 minute walk, some even will pick you up at Sugar Ridge. I was a little disappointed with house keeping, had a problem in my room and they didn't fix it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
ALL staff members were helpful, friendly, and very accommodating. Loved the setting of the property and proximity to Jolly Harbor and many beaches.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Indoor pool not usable if temperature is under 30

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Fancy and posh but overrated. Food is very expensive and not great quality. Lots of bugs around. Clean rooms Pool is too cold.