Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guildford, UK

Quiet hotel very convenient for the airport

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The staff were extremely helpful and friendly
Cons: The fridge in the room was a little noisy, but we could switch it off
Location: High above the beach, great views
Spent one night here before travelling onto Tortola. We had a lovely time and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was of great quality and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful view

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Very nice hotel, nice restaurant. A bit disappointed with the internet service. Signals very poor but staff tried their best to get it working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing, spacious rooms, great view & staff.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We were very surprised at the quality of this hotel and had a great overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel, great views, wonderful food!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Amazingly helpful staff, great view, incredible food, comfortable room, very private.
Cons: Turn off the mosquitoes :)
Location: Don't know.
We spent the night here on a lay over and were pleasantly surprised by the wonderful service and experience we enjoyed at this hotel. The view was spectacular. When we checked in, security showed us to our room. Unfortunately, it was full of mosquitoes. They wisked us off to dinner while they dealt with the problem. The open air restaurant served amazing food and the wait staff offered bug spray to combat the hungry Mosquitos that seemed to view dusk as their dining cue. The staff were friendly and could not do enough for us! We were thrilled with this hotel and will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good hotel but amazing view !

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: very quiet the sea view the birds: they take care of them and they're beautiful
Cons: wifi connection
Location: beach !
Nice hotel, not easy to find but in the end it's close to St John's, very close to the beach. Because it's on a small road, it's very quiet at night. The room was in good condition, the bed was excellent. We slept like babies better than at home ! If you like birds like we do, that's the only noise you will ever have. No noise from the hotel, no noise from cars or anything else. What a pleasure ! Only nature. The room was OK for the price we paid. The service is slow like every else on the island but after all we're on holiday. The wifi was not great, but again holidays. Good point for not checking work emails during one week. The view from the room was ... stunning, amazing. In fact, better than the description on the web site. Waaaay better. And the view from the restaurant terrace is even better and so quiet. So go to this hotel for good deep sleep nights and for the view on the sea. And if like me, you do a nautic sport and you come back everyday with a lot of sand in the room, it's not a problem in this hotel (those doing windsurf, kitesurf or anything like this will understand).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James Derekfrom Marblehead, MA

Island Paradise

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nicely landscaped hotel at top of hill. Rooms were spacious and most amenities were available. Would have liked screens on slidingdoors to allow the breeze to enter the room and not require the use of AC. All staff were excellent and accomodating. Meals at outdoor hotel dining room were excellent in presentation, taste and selection. Would Definately go back to hotel on my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stefanfrom Sollentuna

Very nice stay

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, very friendly staff. Modern, well finished, quite large rooms. Bit of a walk to the beach, 10 minutes there, 15 min back (uphill). Good hotel restaurant. Unfortunately another nearby restaurant (Blu Pineapple) had closed. Dickinson Bay area very nice in general.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by karlfrom Bournemouth

Nice but mosquito ridden

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Too many bugs. Especially mosquitoes. Only stayed one night, waiting for a connecting flight. Unfortunately the bites have stayed with me for all my holiday. Nice hotel, but need to sort out the mosquito problem somehow..!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveling Manfrom Texas, USA.

Not so good Wi-Fi.

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too much to pay for the hotel, Wi-Fi not working most of the time. Parking in front of the hotel should reserve for the guest who stay at the hotel not customer of the restaurant.