Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

No view of beach from hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
A/c poor. Floors dirty. Maintenance slow to respond. But reception kind and knowledgeable. Hot shower and plenty of ice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tarrytown, New York

Wonderful Experience!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The beach is nice and safe, we love the cleanliness and spaciousness of the suite, the location of the hotel and and we felt safe being there.
Location: The resturants in the areas are also nice especially, Fire House Smoked Grill.
My and family and I were very happy that we stayed at Tranquility Bay Hotel and highly recommend this hotel to others. We felt safe, the staff was extremely nice, especially Jerron, Joanne and Filomena. Jerron was very helpful. The beach is beautiful and safe to swim in. Our two bedroom suite was close to the beach. We love the spaciousness and the cleanliness of our two bedroom suite. The decor of the suite was nice. The washer and dryer was a plus it felt wonderful not having to do laundry on our return back from vacation. The supermarket in the area was also an added bonus. I, therefore, recommend Tranquility Bay to others without hesitation. We had a wonderful safe, time staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Friendly hotel, close to wonderful beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Great location, lots of amenities, including restaurant and nighttime amenities nearby. Good supermarket for supplies and lovely beach nearby
Cons: Decor needs upgrading
Location: Lots of beach amenities and restaurant options in resort and nearby. very good supermarket for self- catering and even BBQ facilities next to beach!
Pleasant hotel stay - close to Wonderful beach and clear blue sea - what's not to like? Spacious, clean rooms with helpful staff. Decor is slightly dated, and facilities may be in some need of upgrading, but that does not detract from the benefits of a great location in an area of natural beauty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice comfortable hotel. Great for a small group hanging out on vacation. Nice beaches within walking disatance,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jakobfrom Stockholm

Good location

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We hauled out our boat at Jolly Harbour Marina and needed some place so sleep the last nights. This place was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anthonyfrom Long island, NY

Good hotel.

Posted May 20, 2014
Hotel was good. Not exceptional. Room wasn't cleaned one day. Wifi didn't work in the room, but other then that not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TL78from Plano, TX

No Air-Conditioning. At All!!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
DO NOT STAY HERE! No working AC even after multiple complaints from us and from other vacationers. When I spoke to the Operations Manager, Mrs Watty, (after three nights in a row of no working AC) she shamed me for needing an AC. She doesn't have AC at her house or ceiling fans, why should I need one? Because I paid for a room with a working AC!!!! Save your money and go elsewhere for a few extra dollars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com