Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tarrytown, New York

Wonderful Experience!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The beach is nice and safe, we love the cleanliness and spaciousness of the suite, the location of the hotel and and we felt safe being there.
Location: The resturants in the areas are also nice especially, Fire House Smoked Grill.
My and family and I were very happy that we stayed at Tranquility Bay Hotel and highly recommend this hotel to others. We felt safe, the staff was extremely nice, especially Jerron, Joanne and Filomena. Jerron was very helpful. The beach is beautiful and safe to swim in. Our two bedroom suite was close to the beach. We love the spaciousness and the cleanliness of our two bedroom suite. The decor of the suite was nice. The washer and dryer was a plus it felt wonderful not having to do laundry on our return back from vacation. The supermarket in the area was also an added bonus. I, therefore, recommend Tranquility Bay to others without hesitation. We had a wonderful safe, time staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly hotel, close to wonderful beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Great location, lots of amenities, including restaurant and nighttime amenities nearby. Good supermarket for supplies and lovely beach nearby
Cons: Decor needs upgrading
Location: Lots of beach amenities and restaurant options in resort and nearby. very good supermarket for self- catering and even BBQ facilities next to beach!
Pleasant hotel stay - close to Wonderful beach and clear blue sea - what's not to like? Spacious, clean rooms with helpful staff. Decor is slightly dated, and facilities may be in some need of upgrading, but that does not detract from the benefits of a great location in an area of natural beauty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anthony from Long island, NY

Good hotel.

Posted May 20, 2014
Hotel was good. Not exceptional. Room wasn't cleaned one day. Wifi didn't work in the room, but other then that not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TL78 from Plano, TX

No Air-Conditioning. At All!!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
DO NOT STAY HERE! No working AC even after multiple complaints from us and from other vacationers. When I spoke to the Operations Manager, Mrs Watty, (after three nights in a row of no working AC) she shamed me for needing an AC. She doesn't have AC at her house or ceiling fans, why should I need one? Because I paid for a room with a working AC!!!! Save your money and go elsewhere for a few extra dollars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roberto from Giussano

Very good place for vacation

Posted Sep 3, 2013
What can I say ??? Best rate of quality/price on best (for me) beach of Antigua. absolutely suggested !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diann

Family Stacation

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: the safety and child friendly pool.
Cons: cannot think of anything.
Location: 2 mins from beach, 5 minutes from large supermarket, 5 minutes walk from restaurants, and spa and Gym. everything is there.
The facilities were great and located just two minutes walk to an amazing beach, 5 minutes to a large supermarket and 5 minutes walk to a large family friendly pool. The gym was small but adequate. we bought and cooked our own food and there were a few really nice restaurants close by. Love it will plan to do this again as soon as possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Beach

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Needs renovating. If you don't mind not staying in a hotel that is not modern nor updated than this hotel is an option for your stay in Antigua.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

A very " Jolly" place to stay!

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: The hotel is located on Jolly Beach which was close to restaurants lounges and plenty of activities to keep us busy during the day and night.
Cons: They should invest in building one more block of rooms with a un obstructed beachfront view. There are literally 3rooms with a view of the beach.
Location: Plenty of water activities,places to eat if you plan correctly, and the ability to cook in your room is absolutely priceless! cash is king BTW!
Hotel was in a great location and the staff was extremely helpful the rooms were spacious and contained two balconies. The one bedroom in which we stayed in contained a large shower, living room,and full kitchen. The Maids provided us with fresh towel daily and we're extremely helpful and polite they provided us with anything that was missing in our rooms with a smile. We were there during the week of Carnivale and participated in their parade and by the end of the stay we were fortunate enough to be relocated to a room that had a view of the beach.. the staff went out of their way to make sure that our stay was memorable.