Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall, okay. A bit too expensive for what it is

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Great for families, not for couples. Too much seaweed at the beaches. Slimy and Gross. Staff is warm and friendly. Good location, but if you're a couple this may not be the resort for you. Unless you're okay with spending you vaca with families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Nice hotel but too much walking from reception to rooms. Even with the shuttle service, it was a bit inconvenient as we had to wait longer than expected at time. Rooms were quite large and we fad a nice view on the bay. Staff was really friendly. It is a very quiet resort, too quiet for our taste. Even though they had activities listed on their daily schedule, the staff did not really do much to gather guests and get them going. They could defenitely do much more and get guests more active and gave fun. Food was ok. Good but after a week, we got really tired of eating the same food. Buffet could be bigger with more variety. Same food offered every day for breakfast. A la Carte restaurants could also have a fuller menu with maybe more "day offering" which would again help with variety. We felt that for the price we paid, food and entertainment should have been better. We've gone to many Mexican resorts which were rated lower and were cheaper and felt we got more for our money there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

Hôtel très accueillant, personnel très gentil

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Le buffet est au top ,les plages de l'hôtel sont correctes mais la plage long bay à 5 mn à pied est 100 fois plus jolie. Destination idéale pour des vacances reposantes et calmes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Nice resort, family oriented , water view, beach

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Quiet and family oriented
Cons: Customer service consistency ( some are friendly and nice but most are crabby specially the women), landscape, food, alcoholic beverages, rooms dated.
Location: Long bay beach, Devil's bridge, 30mins to St. John or Nelson's Dockyard. Kayaking, paddle board, sailing, windsurf. Sugar plantation.
Stayed here for the first time 12/20-26, 2014. Pleasant stay, very exclusive, lots of fun things to do. Kayaking, canoeing, sailing, paddleboard, windsurf + free lessons. Nightly entertainment and free alcoholic beverages. Food was okay, staff aren't the friendliest. Customer service not consistent. Some are nice and friendly but most of staff are crabby specially the women. The property lawn/gardens are pretty but could be improve. Sharon from the real estate was very helpful and nice. Shane from the Buccaneer/Seabreeze dining was very friendly and pleasant personality. We had a waterfront room with a nice porch looking onto the bay, wish there was a hammock or lounge chair on the verandah. It could have been a nice touch just to lounge around. There were 2 beach areas and both had eating area next to it. Beach were pretty small but nice. Pool was a little dirty, never used it. The alcoholic beverages was not that great. It was watered down. The sofa beds where my children slept are very uncomfortable. Saggy and old. Overall it was an okay experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet & Secluded

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Food, Staff, & Quietness.
Cons: Stocked drinks and snacks in the room.
The resort was as very nice. The pros were the quietness, the food, and the staff. The cons were lack of internet connection in the rooms despite that service being listed on the amenities for an additional cost, and that in-room drinks and snacks were not covered in the all inclusive package. The variety on the buffet was not as large as some other resorts that I have stayed at, but all of the food that was presented was delicious and constantly replenished. The staff was courteous and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Good 3+ stars hotel. Excellent beach. Good food.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Great place to stay. Excellent beach, lots of water sport activities. Nice pool. Good food in the bufet, excellent food in the restaurants. Comfortable beds, large rooms. Very quite. We had a wonderful time and will most likely come back again. What to improve: some entertainment at night would be great. And if staff people would smile more often would be really nice. People are people everywhere, some are great (thank you Sandra, Shaine, Tanya), and some are just not so great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great all-inclusive vacation spot!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Cheerful staff, large rooms with great views, spacious resort.
Location: One day we went to St. John's to shop and that was a fun experience. We also walked to nearby Long Beach to snorkel.
We planned to visit Antigua and stay on the West side, but an unexpected hurricane forced us to relocate to the Verandah Resort a mere 2 days before arriving. I was concerned, but delightfully pleased by the appearance, staff, and food! The resort is spacious and the rooms have fantastic views! With several beaches and pools, there was something for everyone. The staff were always smiling and very helpful. The food was great, and we enjoyed a special anniversary night with a song from the wait staff! Being just a few days out from the big storm, we were impressed at the speed at which the staff had cleaned up all of the damage. Other's staying there at the time of the storm, told us it looked horrible right after, but they were shocked at how quickly it was cleaned up. Great resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Everything at this hotel was wonderful!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Hotel, rooms, food, staff, pool, drinks, beaches all perfect. The only downside was that the hotel allows people to reserve sunbeds with towels in the morning. This was most frustrating as there were sunbeds with no one on them for most of the day. People would often reserve a sunbeds by the pool, go off to the beach for the morning and come to their sunbeds mid-afternoon. The hotel should ban this behavior to make it fairer for everyone. Apart from this everything was lovely and I would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Cute hotel with beautiful beach

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We enjoyed that it wasn't a hotel and was more of a resort. There are a lot of activities to do during the day- kayaking, windsurfing, sailing, mini golf, tennis etc. There are porters who take you around the resort. It was very peaceful with the balcony of your room overlooking the water. Our complaints were that there is not an ATM on the resort grounds and wifi is not available in all rooms. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matteofrom Firenze

Viaggio di nozze

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Ho soggiornato a Giugno con mia moglie e mio figlio. Si tratta di una buona struttura, dotata di ottimi servizi. La ristorazione è buona anche per noi clienti italiani più esigenti. Sconsiglio di andare al ristorante a pagamento Nicole di scarsa qualità. È un resort sicuramente adatto a famiglie. Consiglio il noleggio di un auto per visitare spiagge meravigliose.