Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet & Secluded

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Food, Staff, & Quietness.
Cons: Stocked drinks and snacks in the room.
The resort was as very nice. The pros were the quietness, the food, and the staff. The cons were lack of internet connection in the rooms despite that service being listed on the amenities for an additional cost, and that in-room drinks and snacks were not covered in the all inclusive package. The variety on the buffet was not as large as some other resorts that I have stayed at, but all of the food that was presented was delicious and constantly replenished. The staff was courteous and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Good 3+ stars hotel. Excellent beach. Good food.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Great place to stay. Excellent beach, lots of water sport activities. Nice pool. Good food in the bufet, excellent food in the restaurants. Comfortable beds, large rooms. Very quite. We had a wonderful time and will most likely come back again. What to improve: some entertainment at night would be great. And if staff people would smile more often would be really nice. People are people everywhere, some are great (thank you Sandra, Shaine, Tanya), and some are just not so great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great all-inclusive vacation spot!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Cheerful staff, large rooms with great views, spacious resort.
Location: One day we went to St. John's to shop and that was a fun experience. We also walked to nearby Long Beach to snorkel.
We planned to visit Antigua and stay on the West side, but an unexpected hurricane forced us to relocate to the Verandah Resort a mere 2 days before arriving. I was concerned, but delightfully pleased by the appearance, staff, and food! The resort is spacious and the rooms have fantastic views! With several beaches and pools, there was something for everyone. The staff were always smiling and very helpful. The food was great, and we enjoyed a special anniversary night with a song from the wait staff! Being just a few days out from the big storm, we were impressed at the speed at which the staff had cleaned up all of the damage. Other's staying there at the time of the storm, told us it looked horrible right after, but they were shocked at how quickly it was cleaned up. Great resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Everything at this hotel was wonderful!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Hotel, rooms, food, staff, pool, drinks, beaches all perfect. The only downside was that the hotel allows people to reserve sunbeds with towels in the morning. This was most frustrating as there were sunbeds with no one on them for most of the day. People would often reserve a sunbeds by the pool, go off to the beach for the morning and come to their sunbeds mid-afternoon. The hotel should ban this behavior to make it fairer for everyone. Apart from this everything was lovely and I would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Cute hotel with beautiful beach

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We enjoyed that it wasn't a hotel and was more of a resort. There are a lot of activities to do during the day- kayaking, windsurfing, sailing, mini golf, tennis etc. There are porters who take you around the resort. It was very peaceful with the balcony of your room overlooking the water. Our complaints were that there is not an ATM on the resort grounds and wifi is not available in all rooms. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matteofrom Firenze

Viaggio di nozze

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Ho soggiornato a Giugno con mia moglie e mio figlio. Si tratta di una buona struttura, dotata di ottimi servizi. La ristorazione è buona anche per noi clienti italiani più esigenti. Sconsiglio di andare al ristorante a pagamento Nicole di scarsa qualità. È un resort sicuramente adatto a famiglie. Consiglio il noleggio di un auto per visitare spiagge meravigliose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Very clean and very organize.
Cons: More seafood selection at the beach bar
Location: Do take the extreme antigua tour or the eco antigua tour
It was a very good place to visit, hotel staff was friendly very accommodating food was excellent....although I wish it would include more seafood and less chicken and burgers but the buffet was excellent. ALSO a bit more alcohol in the beverage wouldn't hurt anybody lol......overall 9 of 10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariafrom Minneapolis

Nice hotel with extras--everyone was entertained!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Everyone was friendly and the hotel grounds are nice. Always plenty of drinks/food. Never felt crowded even though there were plenty of people there.
Cons: Nicer pullout couch.
Location: There is another nice beach within minutes of walking. We also took a taxi a couple of times that guest services arranged and that worked out well.
My family stayed and had a great time. The beach was nice and it was easy to use the kayaks, stand up paddle boards, etc. The mini golf course and tennis courts were also nice. The restaurants served great food. Usually buffets get boring but they continued to have many different choices each day. All of the staff were very pleasant. Overall we enjoyed Anigua and staying at the Verandah!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Vacation

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Quietness
Cons: not giving us a number
Location: beautifull everything close to do
Very nice resort did not like having to give our room # everywhere we went
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrickfrom Texas

Great resort that didn't feel crowded.

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I decided to take a vacation without our 10 months old. Since Antigua is further than a few other locations we could have picked we weren't looking forward to the longer flight. But once we got to the resort we decided it was well worth it. The owner of The Verandah has the philosophy of creating a spread out concept for his resort and it makes all the difference. Even though it was spring break time and the resort was at 100% occupancy, we never felt crowed and were always able to get seated at the restaurant or grab a lawn chair on the beach. Great resort and service.