Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaret from New Hampshire

Beautiful, quiet retreat on Antigua

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved every minute of our stay at Yepton Estates. Gabriella and Doug do everything possible to welcome you and make you feel at home. It's peaceful and idyllic, and the cottages are comfortable and perfectly equipped. We would definitely go again! Staying at Yepton Estates allowed us to benefit from Gabriella and Doug's expertise about where to eat, what sites to see, etc., and that made the whole trip a success.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wayne C. from Cedar Hill, Texas

Yepton Estates Cottages Is A 5 Star Gem!

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are planning a trip to Antigua this is the place to stay. Over the top service from the staff, comfort, quite, and beauty all rolled into one neat package. Your home on Antigua!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We would go back tomorrow!

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Secluded, quiet and peaceful. Super well equipped cottages, walking distance to lovely beaches and the BBQ was the icing on the cake for us!
Location: Doug's virtual tour of the island told us everything we needed to know! Especially some great eating places in amazing locations!!
Fantastic place, fantastic hosts and an all round fantastic holiday experience, definitely to be recommended!! The glowing reviews attracted us to this place and we were sooo pleased when they all turned out to be well founded. Gabriella and Doug's friendly and relaxed but at the same time very efficient help in organising our trip was invaluable and definitely helped us get the best out of our holiday! I've already been recommending this place to all my friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather from Nashville,TN

Yepton estates, the perfect place in Antigua

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Privacy, location, BEST HOSTS EVER!
Cons: Screening in the porches would be nice
Location: Gaby and Douglas give you a great map, complete with their favorite spots marked and advice about getting around. Beach, restaurants, water, and sun..
From the moment we contacted Gabrielle and Douglas of Yepton Estates we felt completely at ease. They take care of every detail of your stay in Antigua, offering as much advice or privacy that you request. It is the perfect getaway for a couple or a few friends. We were grateful for the peace,privacy, and well equipped cottage. While a self catered cottage is not for everyone (it wouldn't have worked if our 4 kids had been with us) we found everything we needed. I can't say enough about this place, but many thanks to Gaby and Douglas for giving us a vacation to love.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best vacation

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Everything is perfect
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is near everything and cozy
We had a great 7 days stay at the Yepton cottage. It is the perfect place to be whenever with your loved ones. Thank you for everything Gabriella!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing holiday

Posted Jul 7, 2013
We had a great holiday. It was a very relaxing, peaceful and an interesting location. Close to two beaches. The owners were very helpful and approachable, they arranged car hire, activities and gave good advice on what to do and see. We would definitely go back. The cottages were fully equipped with everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter & Debbie

Fantastic all round holiday

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fabulous. Beautiful location, everything you need for self catering in lovely cottage on pretty, unspoilt nature reserve near to gorgeous beaches. First class very friendly personal service from proprietors. Car or taxi was needed for getting around island, eating out and shopping although proprietors took us to well stocked supermarket and offered to pick up groceries and lovely meals out at neighbour hotel. Hospitality and comfort exceeded expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Favourite Place

Posted May 27, 2013
Just Back from Yepton for the Third Time. It just gets better Our Favourite place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kris and fred from toronto ontario area

Yepton Estate Cottages, PERFECTION!

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Friendly welcoming hosts. Not dealing with a busy hotel! Use a Yepton cell phone if you need directions or get lost.
Cons: there were no least favorite things...it was all good!
Location: The location is quiet and private but steps to the beach. Use the pool if you prefer. A rental car is a must so you can see the whole island!
Visiting Antigua . We travel all over the world several times a year so we are pretty savvy to what is available. In all our years of travel Yepton Estate Cottages were the absolute best!!! You will find no better! The cottages are spacious, well kept, one bedroom bungalows spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. Fully equipped kitchens with better appliances than I have at home. Full size stove and fridge, dining table, sofa, television, air conditioning, wrap around porch, hammock if you please, view of the lake, nature at your door, tiny lizards and birds fly to your porch for a look see, viewing the pelicans, egrets, ducks , mongoose right from the comfort of your dining table on the porch complete with barbeque. The island is easy to get around.....the Antiguan people are very easy going and pleasant though a tad shy. The owners of this establishment, Gabriella and Douglas could not do more for their guests including driving us to the grocery store, which is fabulously stocked....and giving us all the information we needed to get around ourselves in the rented car that they had delivered for us and picked up. Unbelievable service is what you get!!!! Any question or need you have is attended to! This couple is so well suited to the hospitality industry and are so gracious and helpful they have not let one detail slide. They truly want you to have a good time and enjoy not only Antigua but there Estate Cottages. Total Ambassadors of the Island.... Ya! Merci Beaucoup!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from New York, NY, USA

Quaint Caribbean cottages and wonderful hosts

Posted Feb 3, 2013
Pros: Gabriela and Douglas are knowledgeable, kind and helpful hosts.
Location: Location is convenient to downtown St. John's, as well as roads to the rest of the island.
Since we hate boring all-inclusives and love trying local eats, as well as exploring different beaches, Yepton was perfect for us. These quaint little Caribbean cottages have fully stocked kitchens (tupperware, pots and pans, bottle and can openers, you name it!) plus lawn chairs and ice chests and beach towels, etc. They also have comfy beds, plenty of storage and seating, a great shower and a wonderful porch with a giant bbq grill. There is a pool and a wonderful hammock under a big shady tree outside as well. We really loved the eco friendly aspect (solar power, conservation) of the cottages as well. We woke up everyday, ate breakfast in our sweet little cottage, packed a picnic lunch and headed for different beaches. At night we tried different delicious restaurants we had read about and/or heard about from Gabriela and Douglas. G & D are the best hosts ever! So friendly and knowledgeable and helpful. Douglas can explain how to get anywhere on the island, and Gabriela helped us with dinner recommendations and reservations. They both had interesting stories about the island to offer as well. Driving is definitely challenging in Antigua due to the lack of signage and road names, but it is an adventure exploring and the scenery is beautiful. If you are looking for a non-resort type vacation, look no farther. You can't go wrong with Yepton Estate Cottages and are guaranteed to enjoy Antigua and meeting your hosts Gabriela and Douglas!