Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Milton Keynes England

A beautiful location overlooking a nature reserve

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: It was a beautiful quiet retreat on Antigua and the accommodation was well planned with quiet air-con. The balcony was good for viewing bird life.
Cons: This accommodation does not need improvement and is well managed by Gabriela and Douglas. Beach towels and chairs are provided and kitchen is equipped
Location: It is close to a beach in a quiet location ten minutes drive from St Johns. A car is essential to enjoy the many beautiful beaches and to visit sites.
We wanted to avoid all inclusive hotel accommodation and the superior cottage at Yepton Estate was an excellent choice. We stayed for two weeks and were impressed with the assistance given by the owners Gabriela and Douglas. On arrival they offered us cool drinks and a bottle of wine and accompanied us on an informative shopping trip. They were helpful and enthusiastic hosts and Douglas gave us a detailed briefing on the sites and beaches that we could visit when our rental car was delivered. We took advantage of using the car hire company recommended and arranged for us by Gabriela. We also visited places to eat which they favoured. The free use of a mobile phone with contact numbers, if we had any problems, was a helpful gesture. Douglas has a special interest in the railways used in the former sugar cane industry and it was a privilege to view the restoration activity which he has been promoting. It will be interesting to read his planned book on this aspect of Antiguan history. On the history of the Island it was also good to see Nelsons Dockyard at English Harbour and the forts and defences established around the Island as part of the British defence of the Caribbean. We had an enjoyable experience and will retain happy memories of a very comfortable stay at Yepton Estate and a bonus of enjoying a wide range of bird life in the lagoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ed and Suefrom Houston, TX

Awesome cottages for the independent travelers!!!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The best part for us was that it was secluded and quiet. We also felt very welcomed and at home since they provide everything you need at home!
Cons: We can't think of anything that needs to be changed.
Location: Beaches are all over the island! We recommend taking a trip to Nelson's Dockyard and English Harbor. Eat at Sheer Rocks, and go on a booze cruise!
We stayed in the cottages for one week. It was very comfortable and came with everything you need. They even included an umbrella in case of rain! The hosts took us to the grocery store our first night and also went over a map of the island with us when our rental car came. The location is close to town, but also secluded and away from the crowds of the big resorts. It is set off of a small lake and just a short walk to the beach. Gabby and Douglas were the best hosts we could have asked for. They were very knowledgable about the island and all of the best sites and experiences. They really took care to make sure we had nothing to worry about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nickfrom London

Wonderful place to stay

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: It is like a home away from home.
Location: There are some nice beaches very close by and Fort Barrington is around 15 minutes walk.
If you are seeking more from Antigua than an all-inclusive package resort then this is the place to stay. We have stayed in so many places around the world but never met hosts as enthusiastic and helpful as Gabriela and Douglas and nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. They will personally make sure that you get what you want out of the trip by advising and helping you with everything such as restaurants and when and where to go to get the best out of each attraction or site. When we first arrived Gabriela took as to the big supermarket in town and explained how to drive around St John's. Douglas then gave us really detailed and useful information on driving around the island. We were then provided with a mobile phone free of charge so that we can call them up if we have any questions or problems. Douglas is extremely knowledgeable about the fascinating history of the island and in particular is the expert on Antigua's former railway system. As a further bonus, Yepton Estate itself is a beautiful place to stay and we enjoyed just sitting on the porch watching various birds in the morning while eating breakfast and just generally relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaretfrom New Hampshire

Beautiful, quiet retreat on Antigua

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved every minute of our stay at Yepton Estates. Gabriella and Doug do everything possible to welcome you and make you feel at home. It's peaceful and idyllic, and the cottages are comfortable and perfectly equipped. We would definitely go again! Staying at Yepton Estates allowed us to benefit from Gabriella and Doug's expertise about where to eat, what sites to see, etc., and that made the whole trip a success.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekt!

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Grill
Auf der privaten Veranda grillen - der entscheidende Unterschied zu einem normalen Hotel - Empfehlung: Sofort buchen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eva S.from Germany

Wonderful hollidays

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Yepton Cottages is a beautiful and peaceful area with 6 Cottages and a pool on it. It is located on a little lake with wild bird to watch and close to a most amazing beach. Here you can watch the big Cruise Ships coming into the harbour of St. John's, the capital of Antigua.Me, as a German woman, who traveled alone got the same good Treatment from the owners than all the other couples. Gabie and Douglas are really nice People and when you don't see them around, you can be sure, they just going to spoil ohter guests rotten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wayne C.from Cedar Hill, Texas

Yepton Estates Cottages Is A 5 Star Gem!

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are planning a trip to Antigua this is the place to stay. Over the top service from the staff, comfort, quite, and beauty all rolled into one neat package. Your home on Antigua!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We would go back tomorrow!

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Secluded, quiet and peaceful. Super well equipped cottages, walking distance to lovely beaches and the BBQ was the icing on the cake for us!
Location: Doug's virtual tour of the island told us everything we needed to know! Especially some great eating places in amazing locations!!
Fantastic place, fantastic hosts and an all round fantastic holiday experience, definitely to be recommended!! The glowing reviews attracted us to this place and we were sooo pleased when they all turned out to be well founded. Gabriella and Doug's friendly and relaxed but at the same time very efficient help in organising our trip was invaluable and definitely helped us get the best out of our holiday! I've already been recommending this place to all my friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heatherfrom Nashville,TN

Yepton estates, the perfect place in Antigua

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Privacy, location, BEST HOSTS EVER!
Cons: Screening in the porches would be nice
Location: Gaby and Douglas give you a great map, complete with their favorite spots marked and advice about getting around. Beach, restaurants, water, and sun..
From the moment we contacted Gabrielle and Douglas of Yepton Estates we felt completely at ease. They take care of every detail of your stay in Antigua, offering as much advice or privacy that you request. It is the perfect getaway for a couple or a few friends. We were grateful for the peace,privacy, and well equipped cottage. While a self catered cottage is not for everyone (it wouldn't have worked if our 4 kids had been with us) we found everything we needed. I can't say enough about this place, but many thanks to Gaby and Douglas for giving us a vacation to love.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best vacation

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Everything is perfect
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is near everything and cozy
We had a great 7 days stay at the Yepton cottage. It is the perfect place to be whenever with your loved ones. Thank you for everything Gabriella!!!